We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money,tasty food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liza Tandoori

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Liza Tandoori
High St | Chard Somerset, Chard, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Chard
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
yeovil
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“value for money,tasty food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Visited here for evening meals and sunday buffet. The was hot, tasty and plentiful. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of variety

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

fantastic, service. They are very polite and professional, we've never waited longer than 5 minutes to be given our menus. Food is lovely, hot and value for money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Goes the extra mile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

What a lovely meal. We have been hoping for a good quality home delivery Indian restaurant in Chard for some time and we've definitely found it! Lovely food, generous portions, excellent stuffed paratha (and I have tried many!)! Staff were great and delivery was made with a genuine smile. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Cusine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

What a great restaurant. Excellent food and great service and not too expensive. 4 people, compleatly stuffed and all for £65. and you can bring your own alcohol.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatworth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional Curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great Food,Superb ServiceFamily and friends all said the same how great and wonderful the food was.
I had tarka Dhall meat paratha and Phaal Wow brilliant food all round.
We are going back at least 1 per month brill

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liza Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Liza Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liza Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.