We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient overnight stop with ambiance ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Birra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Birra to your Saves list
Albergo Birra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loc. Birra 3a, 16010 Savignone, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Savignone
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Convenient overnight stop with ambiance ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This historic inn was located so close to the motor way I was concerned that we were going to be staying at the equivalent of a truck stop. Couldn't have been further from our experience! The rooms were spacious, clean and most of all quiet. With all new insulated windows and shutters we didn't have to sacrifice quiet for ease of access to the route. The restaurant across the courtyard was wonderful - simple fresh meal and good service. Altogether a great experience and a very good value.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
28
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

If you want to feel real good, that is plate where you should have to be!
Everything is right should be!
Rooms are with touch of elegance, tradition, but again in accordance with trends and local environment.
Food is locally based, but really interesting and good tasting.
What to say about Enricho and Tonino? Lets say so: they are persons which I want to meet always in hotels where I am staying!

Room Tip: Highest floor of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We planed to visit Seravalle Outlet and Genova, so I choose the hotel, as it's situated between the places (20 min, right after an exit from the motorway). It's a part of a beer factory and a restaurant. Service in hotel is very friendly. Breakfasts (included in price) are good. Rooms are cosy, but a little tiny, nethertheless bathrooms are almost the same as rooms. They change towels and clean rooms every day.
You can receive 10% discount for the restaurant, if you live in the hotel. The factory was built in 1905 and its beer is just superb (especially for red one). Be aware, that on Monday the restaurant is closed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Enricho was a very amicable person who we liked from the moment we met. He endeavored to speak in our language, which we appreciated very much, as it was our first day in Italy. We felt warmth and genuine friendship. The Hotel is more a B & B, it is so comfortable.
Breakfast was a wonderful selection of cheeses, croissants, fruits, breads, with a choice of delicious juices. Coffee and tea was available as well. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
We enjoyed two marvelous nights. TV, with some English channels and a reliable wi fi as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel, as it can be understood from its name, was a beer factory and in some part of the building the production still goes on. The room was cosy, with anything you need. It's just a little bit noisy because of the closeness to the road but not a big deal. The man at the front desk was extremely helpful and caring. Breakfast was at least ok, may be even more than that. Don't forget to try the unfiltered beer of the house, it is really different and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Enricho and Tonio, treated us so well, made feel very welcome and the B & B is as cute and comfortable as you could want it to be. It was an easy trip down to catch the train into Genoa, much nicer then the hassle of trying to drive and park. They looked up the train schedule and gave us directions, I think they would have carried us if we asked! Nothing seemed like too much trouble. Our breakfast was a nice selection of cheeses, croissants, fruits and beads, with delicious juice and Tonio, makes a fabulous cup of coffee, just what we like to start the day. Highly recommended, good value and local flair.

The adorable restaurant across the way makes it even nicer, to have this little slice of heaven. Christina, is very charming and helpful as well, not to mention, they have a great selection of their own locally brewed beer! The food is good and staff very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stopped here for four nights, whilst visting familly nearby.
The Hotel is nothing special, but the staff were the best
of any Hotel I have ever stopped at. Nothing was ever too
much trouble. They made our stay really enjoyable.

Room Tip: The restaurant next door to the Hotel is very good (Just evening meals) But plenty of good eating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Birra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Birra

Address: Loc. Birra 3a, 16010 Savignone, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Genoa > Savignone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Savignone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Birra 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Birra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Birra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.