We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic evening :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Hart Inn - CLOSED

White Hart Inn
85 Saint White's Road, Cinderford GL14 3ER, England
01594 827 792
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cinderford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic evening :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The food was absolutely lovely, well priced, home cooked which made it superb. The desserts are just fantastic, not too much but nice, light and fluffy. The staff was really friendly and the place was more brighter than before so i can honestly say i will be going back there again in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    0
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not the same! ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have been here many times and has always had a great warming atmosphere. It just isn't the same pub anymore being under new management. I haven't tried the food yet so couldn't possibly comment on that. I hope that they can get atmosphere back as its a lovely pub in a great location. Hope it gets better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Used to be so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have been visiting this pub a couple times a year for the last 10 years and have always enjoyed it, but its is under new ownership now and after getting a bad stomach following a couple of pints in there i dont think i will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“FABULOUS WHITE HART”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Really yummy food here, varied choice, all home cooked and delicious. Not many people there even though it was a Saturday night, so I really hope more people try this one. Friendly staff, reasonable prices, comfortable surroundings, do go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nowt wrong with it lots right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice decor, good ambiance, good beer garden, dog friendly, service with a smile and food good home cooking

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Hart Inn also viewed

 
Staunton, Forest of Dean
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Hart Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.