We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go ANYWHERE else” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
A22 Boship Farm Roundabout, Hellingly BN27 4DT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hellingly
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Go ANYWHERE else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

Bug-ridden website and a filthy hotel. And no phone number in evidence on the whole of the world wide web. Hatefully incompetent and infuriating.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    38
    33
    17
    23
See reviews for
34
50
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

We paid £26 to stay here one night, and it was fine. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, everything worked as it should and we certainly did not experience some of the problems others have mentioned in reviews of this place. We had prebooked a cot for the room, and that wasn't there when we arrived but the receptionist soon sorted that out for us and brought us the cot and its bedding. I'd have no hesitation is staying here again. It's good value for money.

  • Liked — It was cheap
  • Disliked — The cot we had preordered wasn't there on arrival
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2007

Arrived, 2.10pm room key handed to me from friendly staff, corridors covered in dirty linen, room COVEREDin, dust, cobwebs window catch broken unable to lock window. stains on the sofa i dread to think what of, car park lights all out complete darkness i think this ones for the chop AVOID!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Shower
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed April 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hellingly hotels

west mids
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2006

We stayed here for three nights in September .
On arrival, we found the room to be filthy. The carpet was covered in fluff, shower rail covered in rust, mosquitos squashed on the wall, light switches grubby ,chair was tatty and you could literally write your name in the dust on the table and tv. We had to ask the staff to vacuum the floor and dust the room before we entered. We bought antbacterial wipes to clean the bathroom when we got back from our day out.
To be fair though, the staff were very friendly, overworked, did clean the room when we asked, and we were given a discount when we left.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid and pay for better accommodation
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2005

When booking this hotel over the internet, you would do well to confirm in writing **exactly** the accommodation you specified in your request.

When we opened the door to our room, we discovered our double had morphed into a single twin bed and a sofa, the result of a "mistake" by Expedia according to the indifferent clerk. It was only after applying considerable pressure (Me: "Even the Good Lord couldn't get us to pay a charge against our Mastercard...!") said clerk contacted who he claimed was the owner and was only then "authorized" to issue a credit.

Otherwise, this is a typical UK Travelodge where you pay and get the minimum.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Address: A22 Boship Farm Roundabout, Hellingly BN27 4DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hellingly
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hellingly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne Hotel Hellingly
Travel Lodge Hellingly
Hellingly Travelodge
Hellingly Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne East Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.