We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont belive everything you read” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Scopari

Osteria Scopari
Via Scopari, 3, Mazara del Vallo, Sicily, Italy
0923933639
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Bistro, Gastropub
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“dont belive everything you read”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

we had just arrived in mazara del vallo and it was lunch time so we decided to use trip adviser to see where we could eat.we noticed that the nearest place to were we were was Osteria scopari reading the reviews we were unsure aboutg what we were to excpect as there were some realy bad reviews. Well what can i say DONT belive everything that you read we were greeted with a walm welcom. the service was very good and the food wow we had an amazing starter then couscous to follow and fresh tuna that arrived as we were being seated. this proves that you always have try and not always belive everything that you read

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    46
    15
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very good, especially the starter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Just fresh fish, and good wine. Everything was good especially the starter: squid, shrimps, urchins, swordfish...pasta might be just slightly improved. Service was also perfect and very kind. I strongly recommend this restaurant. Dinner was offered therefore I cannot say anything about the cost. Anyway ingeneral Sicily is economic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“By chance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

I stumbelled on this resturant by cance we were walking down the road.we found the resturant very homley as we were sitting the owner arrived with fresh fish from the fish market. We ate a lovely plate of mixed fish we truly enjoyed ourselvs.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyons, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Felt like we were in a Sicilian movie....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The owner was there with his English wife and they were all dressed up looking lovely...it just felt like a film set. We loved the place! So simple and so excellent. This was our favorite Sicilian bistro like restaurant.....thanks everyone!!!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTCLIFF ON SEA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

lovely food, good service, and at a very very good price, great spaghetti scoglio and top quality meat and fish, will be back soon.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Scopari also viewed

Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
 
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Osteria Scopari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Scopari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.