We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzeria and more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baby Luna

Baby Luna
Via Punica 1 lungomare mazzini, 91026 Mazara del Vallo, Sicily, Italy
+39 0923.948622
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Catania, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Pizzeria and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We tried seafood there, the plates were big and the quality of both service and food is high. I would come there again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    47
    22
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

great food and great service. located on the lungomare near the center of the old part of the city.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“This place is authentic and fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This place is near the boats unloading their daily catch, and you can tell as the freshness and quality of the seafood prepared would be hard to beat.

I had marinara occetti which just tasted of the sea magnificent, my wife's spaghetti vongale was also excellent, we both wished however we had the couscous marinara as it looked and smelt wonderful from our table.

Our only disapionment from our entire trip in sicily is not being able to make it back to try the couscous this time. Oh well there's always domani.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Be prepared to queue - it''s worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

One of the restaurants with numerous tables along the sea front on Lungomare Mazzini in the town centre. At weekends (and possibly other times) there is a huge self-service antipasti buffet, which may be one reason why it’s busier than the others. Be prepared to queue. Pizzas are unexciting, but the wine list includes excellent local red wines by Gorghi Tondi. To keep the queues moving, they don’t serve coffee and grappa, so you need to go to one of the cafes in the nearby square to finish your meal.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baby Luna also viewed

Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
 
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Baby Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baby Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.