We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barbadian retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course to your Saves list
Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rockley Golf & Country Club | P.O. Box 74W, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Rockley Plum Tree Club)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Worthing B&B and Inns
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
“Barbadian retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We always appreciate the friendly and efficient staff at Pluntree Club, the beautiful grounds with central pool, the well-maintained apartments, and the fact that you provide a secluded environment for guests who want to "get away from it all" while at the same time offering access to the many activities and places of interest that Barbados has to offer, through your shuttle service and information provision.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
32
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We just got back yesterday from Plumtree, The apartments are very clean but not fancy. We enjoyed our time, the staff are cordial and very helpful. Our balcony overlooked the 5th fairway, was quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed the golf at Rockley, challenging but not overwhelming and never too busy not to get a tee time. Birdie's restaurant at the clubhouse has excellent food and again staff are so friendly.
There is a free shuttle 4 times a day to the beach with Ken, who was exceptional with his personality and service. He is also a taxi driver who picked us up at any time at the apartment and also brought us home any time of day or night from the beach.
I would go back to this resort in a heartbeat.
Thank you to Kristine, Janice, Albina and Ken......hopefully, we'll be back to beautiful Barbados soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was my first time at the Rockley Golf Club Appartments and what a wonderful experience. The complex is peaceful, staff very friendly and rooms clean with a fully functional kitchen. It was just a blessing to wake up and be able to sit on the balcony, read and enjoy a cup of tea. I actually saw a few monkeys running from tree to tree. I don't normally swim in pools, I usually wait until I get to the beach but the pool was one of the nicest I've seen to date so I had to take a dip. There is a shuttle service that takes you to the beach and back (or you can walk, it takes about 15 minutes) and other shuttle service from the local supermarket that will take you back to the Rockley Appartments. Robert the secruity guard really looked out for us and ensured that we were safe and knew the best routes for getting around the island. I will certainly be back next year.

Room Tip: The appartments around the pool have a good view and it's just as quiet as the appartments at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

It is quiet and clean and rooms fully equip for cooking but there is no onsite resturant facility. The office does not open before 9am and emergency # does not respond. It is good for golfing enthusists but not if you want a get away from the rigors of every day life cooking, washing etc. I was not pleased to discover that the resturant did not function as was previously indicated in the website.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
As always, we appreciate that our guests have taken the time to post a review about their stay at Plum Tree Club!
We do apologise if you were unable to get through on the emergency number; however, we also have a security guard on property when the office is closed to assist guests in the case of emergency. I trust he was able to help you with your problem.
There seems to be some discrepancy with the information in your review about the restaurant on the Golf Course. Birdies Restaurant has been open for business for the past year and many of our guests enjoy meals there. Although the restaurant is not operated by Plum Tree Club, we always encourage our guests to pay them a visit for a meal as they are close by and convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have stayed at Plumtree 4 times now over the years. It never fails to please us. It is a lovely quite Oasis on the 9 hole Rockley Golf Course. The apartments are not 5 star luxury but are clean and have all you need for a relaxing self catering vacation. The staff are wonderful nothing is ever too much trouble. The pool area is just perfect and never too busy. There is a shuttle bus that takes you down to the beach and back 4 times a day. Humming birds can be seen flying in and out of the bushes and monkeys running across the golf course.The Rockley Golf course has a small restaurant which serves great value meals. The pies are to die for. All in all we totally recommend Plumtree if you want relaxing affordable clean accommodation with no frills with friendly staff. PS take a hairdryer, although they do provide one if you request it, but there is nothing like your own hairdryer.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are equally good, depends whether you like to be near the pool or overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanfernando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had the most important people in my life on this vacation, my wife ,my son , my mother an my father in law, it was just the perfect place to relax an enjoy the peace n quiet, lovely swimming pool great staff , just enough to kick back an relax ,every one had a time . i would return there any chance i got,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We love Plum tree club and have been visiting since 1989 when it was formerly part of a hotel.
The resort is lovely and quiet with nice views across the golf course . Even at a "busy" time of year we have rarely had to share the pool with more than one or two other couples or families.

The staff are wonderful and friendly and will do all they can to ensure you have a pleasant stay .
Everything runs on "bajan" time ( i.e. slowly) but that is part of island life and you will either love it or not.
The accomodation is pleasant whilst basic , and is certainly sufficient for the kind of outside lifestyle we lead while there. The beach is only a short walk away although a shuttle bus is provided . We will be returning again soon :) We can certainly recommend this resort if you want no-frills tranquility . Our only comment is please guys when are you going to install a bar ?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Address: Rockley Golf & Country Club | P.O. Box 74W, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Rockley Plum Tree Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plum Tree Club has a total of 40 self-contained apartments grouped around its own swimming pool, car park facilities and beautifully landscaped gardens. The apartments feature full kitchens, cable television, air conditioned bedrooms and pull out sleep sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockley Plum Tree Club Hotel Worthing
Rockley Plum Tree Hotel
Plum Tree Club On Rockley Golf Course Barbados/Worthing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.