We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Save Saved
You added Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rockley Golf & Country Club | P.O. Box 74W, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Rockley Plum Tree Club)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$84 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 2 Worthing B&B and Inns
Ottawa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A nice resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Plumtree is a nice resort, quiet, with free WI-FI and a nice pool. Office hours are from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. with evening security. For some reason all incoming calls are routed through the office or security. So if they don’t answer, you cannot receive any calls. Outgoing calls are free.

Our unit had a small but full equipped kitchen. There is a grocery store nearby with a free shuttle back to the resort if you walk there or take a taxi. You will need a car to fully be able to get around or be prepared to taxi rides. Local buses don't run nearby, so it's a little bit of a walk, but feasible.

The living area is large, but no air conditioning. Ask for a unit on the second floor, so you can keep the windows open at night, as the air condition is only in the bedroom, and only works with the bedroom door closed. The sofa bed was comfortable, but along the wall as the same side as the T.V. which made watching it difficult.

We had a front and back balcony, which was nice.
I imagine that it would be better enjoyed if we played golf, as it is on a golf course. But all in all, we would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit on the second floor, so you can keep the windows open at night, as the air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
32
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here from Aug 4-11, 2012. We found the place satisfactory, but not great. We had a 2nd floor room which overlooked the golf course. The view from the balcony was very green and peaceful, and we enjoyed leaving the sliding glass doors open when we were in the room. However, the living room furniture, consisting of 1 couch and 2 chairs was extremely uncomfortable. The couch was on the same side of the room as the tv, so if the 2 of us wanted to watch tv, only one of us could sit on the couch. Also the couch did not have any pillows on the sides (where the arms were) so we ended up pulling cushions off the chairs to pad the arms so it wouldn't hurt our backs when we sat on it. Even the chairs were uncomfortable if you were sitting in them for more than 10 minutes. The bedroom had air conditioning which was nice for sleeping but we were not able to control the thermostat. During the middle of the night it felt like we were sleeping in the arctic, and there were no extra blankets provided. Also there was no tv in the bedroom. You would think since tvs have become so cheap they would have added one. The mattress was a split king, which was comfortable. Room service was provided every other day. On the whole, the place was clean, staff friendly and being on the golf course lent a serene atmosphere to a beach vacation. However, I would have rather stayed down in town where we could have walked to the beach, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at the Plum Tree Club for three weeks in July this year(2012). Again I was extremely satisfied with my stay at this beautiful hotel. The grounds have continued to retain their immaculate condition and the service at the front office is highly commendable. Looking forward to being there next year

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatteris, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We loved every second of the holiday from the friendly lady at reception to the taxi driver Ken who does the shuttle bus to the beach as well. The rooms are not the Ritz but to be honest they do the job, clean sheets, fresh towels, cleaned every day, plenty of room, aircon in the bedroom, we were looking direct out into a tree with birds visiting us every morning, swimming pool open 24 hours, two balconies, good kitchen, well cared for grounds, great little bar and bistro a few hundred yards away on the golf course with really good food at the best prices around. Some good meals out at Pisces and Tapas, we also did Champers but it must have been an off day in the kitchen. Dont miss Ted's Tour of the Island, book at reception, never had such a good tour anywere. We also enjoyed going down to the beach, on the left hand side facing the water is the Sideshore bar, owned by a German guy called Lutz, totally amazing rent his sunbeds for $15 and get the money back in drinks and towards food, Sunday from 4pm is just amazing at the Sideshore, music, dancing and great food until late at night. If you are look for a relaxing break, friendly people, good beaches, good food then its the place to go. Its not a 5 star delux hotel but what the hell done that many times and you can get fed up of it, we enjoyed this holiday more than most in the past and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We visited here using our RCI points and worth every point it was! What a fabulous week we had. We stayed in apt 730 on the 1st floor. Lovely, clean, basic apartment but with everything that you need for a short stay. Towels were changed 3 times whilst there. Cleaning, Reception and Ground staff were very friendly and polite. The grounds and pool were outstanding. We had the pool to ourselves every morning during our stay - bliss! We hired a car during our stay and it was worth it. We visited so many places - it was amazing. There is a shuttle bus to the local beach (Rockley/Accra) 4 times a day. Worth trying it out. We did. Beaches were absolutely amazing. Better than the postcard piccies! We were amazed. You can hire 2 x sunbeds and 1 brolly for around $15 for the day. Well worth it. It was our Queen's Jubilee on our visit and this was celebrated in Barbados. In St Lawrence Gap there was a street party - people in red,white and blue, stalls and fabulous music and food. There was the Horseguard Parade at the Garrison - brilliant too. We visited Mount Gay Rum Distillery - well worth a visit. We had some fab meals out - Pisces and Bellini's in St Lawrence Gap were gorgeous. Zaccio's in Sandy Lane to name but a few. We didn't have one bad meal anywhere. The cocktails are to die for! Try Oistins Fish Fry - Friday evenings. What a wonderful place. The atmosphere is alive - tressle tables laid out - bbq's grilling fish - music - dancing. Absolutely refreshing. The people are the friendliest we have ever met on a holiday abroad. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: 730 was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We exchanged our RCI week at the Plum Tree Apts. I had emailed the office earlier and asked for an upstairs unit. We arrived late and picked up the keys from the guard. The unit 728 was upstairs like I had asked, facing the golf course. It is quite spacious with a living-dining room, small kitchen, 1 bedroom and an ok size bathroom. The rooms are clean and well furnished and maintained. The bed is hard so if you have back problems its a bit tough. The 2 balconies/terraces are lovely and provide extra room to just sit and relax. There is a safe in the room but you have to get an adapter from the office for it. Although a small complex, the grounds are well maintained with a small pool and laundry room.

It is far from the beach but there is a free shuttle 4 times a day that will take you to Accra beach. Here you can rent 2 loungers and an umbrella for $10 a day. The beach is lovely with white sand and beautiful clear water. There is a boardwalk next to the beach with a few restaurants on it. There is a grocery store on the way which has shuttles that will drop you back at the condo. We did venture to walk to the store and beach a couple of times but with the heat it seems far and is a tiring walk. A taxi from the airport to the complex costs approx $20. one way.

We rented a car for a day from Scouts Rental that dropped it off and picked up at the complex which was convenient. Drove along the west side of the island and visited Mt. Gay Rum Distillery and Cherry Hill (hard to find but it is near the Nicholas Abbey). Loved the island and friendly people. Walked around Bridgetown as well. There are several restaurants along St. Lawrence Gap ($10 by taxi from the complex) which are reasonably priced. Pisces is good for Seafood. We missed the Oistens Fish fry on Friday but hear it is fun.

If you are arriving late on a saturday please note that the offie is closed on Sunday so you will not get any service till Monday. They are very responsive to a phone call however and did help us out. Loved Barbados and might visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs unit overlooking the golf course or the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Castle; Jamaica
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The Rockley Resort Complex is an ideal area for a do it how you want it vacation or business stay.
I have been here on more than 4 occasions but just decided to write a review since this will be my last visit here for some time to come.
A nice clean and comfortable 1 bedroom Apt. with kitchenette, polite and helpful service staff. Extremely relaxing, a welcome difference from the mainstream hotels…almost like home.
A Pool, a garden and a golf ball or two to temp you plus you me even see a few monkeys.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Address: Rockley Golf & Country Club | P.O. Box 74W, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Rockley Plum Tree Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plum Tree Club has a total of 40 self-contained apartments grouped around its own swimming pool, car park facilities and beautifully landscaped gardens. The apartments feature full kitchens, cable television, air conditioned bedrooms and pull out sleep sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockley Plum Tree Club Hotel Worthing
Rockley Plum Tree Hotel
Plum Tree Club On Rockley Golf Course Barbados/Worthing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.