We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO

The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO
Worthing Main Road | Christ Church, Worthing, Barbados
+1 246-435-9008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated on the South Coast road, The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO has plenty of dining space. Dine side bar, lounge, garden or on our deck. MOJO is an old traditional "Bajan" style, black and white building and inside it's walls are filled with famous musicians along with a room solely dedicated to Bob Marley,
British Columbia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We think that this place is nicer than Bert's Pub which is just a short block away - your dinner will not be over-looked by dozens of sports TVs. The food is fresh and delicious - we have tried the burgers and the steaks. There french fries are excellent! The beer is served icy cold and the service is quick.

It is right on the main road but it is surprising quiet. There is a covered outdoor area as well as tables under umbrellas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    96
    39
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Jolly atmosphere, rock and reggae music played at all hours, decent food with stuff for vegetarians (thanks for this!). The walls are covered with photos of rock's rich tapestry - the great and the good!

The staff are lovely and free Wi-Fi, too. What is there to dislike?

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff - a little overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Mojo's flagship dish is the Mojo'an Burger, which is handmade, huge and tasty. It comes nicely served with salad (the option we went for) or fries served in a bag (if your on a diet and you opt for the latter, better rip the page out of your calorie-counting diary!). Definitely worth a visit but prices are comparably high.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not a good first impression”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I pass this place twice a day, but decided to stop for lunch today. It was not a good experience. If I could give zero stars in stead of one, I would have done that.

The place is dirty. Two of four water glasses still had lipstick marks and a placemat was stained and had conspicuous remnants of food from the previous customer (it looked like cheese and tomato).

The service was slow.

The fish dish on the menu was not available, the burgers were burned.

Only few plastic garden furniture style tables and chairs, otherwise not terribly comfortable picnic style tables and benches.

No separation of smoking and no smoking areas on the terrace is very annoying for non-smoking diners.

Too close to the street, you can taste the exhaust - especially the diesel fumes from the badly tuned Z-vans and buses.

A once off visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner-MOJO, Owner at The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your feedback. My sincere apologies to you with reference to the stained glasses and mats, this is extreme negligence on my staff's part.
We usually pride ourselves on the standard of food and I am so disappointed to see that you did not receive our usual standardof service. I understand it was busy that day and I will continue to remind my staff that we cannot compromise on service.
There are designated smoking areas but with outside being open air sometimes this can be a problem.
I hope this does not deter you from coming back and I would like to offer you a complimentary meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“back and competely different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

After my last experience at Mojo's I spoke with the manager a few days late. We agreed to disagree on the what she hear and what I experienced, so I decided to go back 2 weeks later and give them anothet chance. The meal was perefect the service great. Just goes to show that every establishment can have a bad day. I would recommend you try Mojo's next time your in BBDS

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.