We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach front location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Mist Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Mist Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Highway 7, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Blythwood Beach Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worthing
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach front location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My son & I have just returned from a 1 week stay @ Coral mist. We had self catering apartment & found we had every we needed, (kitchen was well equipped).furniture could do with a little updating but apart from that it suited our needs. Views from second floor are amazing & all accommodation is beach front.Chanel who works on reception is one of the most friendliest staff we met while we were there, nothing was to much trouble for her, & excelled in her posistion, maybe others should take a leaf from her book!. Security staff & swimming pool guy were very nice. Location is good for shops, supermarkets, restaurants, etc. Across the road from hotel is Mojo's a great place to eat & the friendliest staff ever, the club sandwiches are to die for. Also ate at Berts 5 mins away, wouldnt recommend as food was poor & staff were quite rude.
Supermarket on main strip approx 10 minute walk, only went once as staff were rude & made it clear that they had no time for tourist, we were made to feel very uncomfortable. Worth walking a little further to other supermarket (left at garage) more choice & definitely friendlier although a little more expensive. You can also change your money here, better rate than in England.
St lawrence gap is approx 15 mins walk & consists of bars, restaurants etc again along sea front.
Plenty of trips available to do on this island (swimming with turtles etc). Overall good place to stay , accom suited our needs, & lovely views, but found Barbados very expensive compared to other places we have stayed ie, Antiqua, St Lucia etc
We would stay at Coral mist again but 1 week is quite adequate.
Keep up the good work Chanel it was a pleasure to see your happy smiling face.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    132
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
47
162
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I just got back a week ago from staying here and I must say i'm in a hurry to go back. Hotel is dated and does need upgrading (paintwork ect in rooms) however the kitchens are adequate, rooms are spacious and bathrooms are OK. Bathrooms need attention as tiles are grubby and need replacing. Was disappointed that it was a shower cubicle as would have preferred a bath but I was not there to stay in the shower!!
Hotel is located a wasps breath from the beach and all rooms face the sea. The sea is extremely noisy at times but as other reviewers have said it does drown out the noise from the road as it does get rather busy at times. It was too rough to swim and I can imagine the water could be quite dangerous at times. This hotel has a small bar/restaurant and prices are reasonable- I was self catering and on a budget so i did not eat here. It has sun loungers with umbrellas and its own stretch of beach which has the sun most of the day. It has a small pool but is fine for swimming in and plenty of loungers around the pool. The maids stop by every day, be sure to remember the door hanger if you song require service. There are safety deposit boxes out at the front desk but they are very long and narrow, suitable for purse and passports, bout not iPads ect... The Trimart supermarket is 5 mins away or Big B's is further up the road if you need more variety. There is also a shopping plaza near there with reasonable prices. Coral Mist is ideally located surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops a short distance either way. MOJO's is over the road and recommended! Staff all friendly, especially Reggie who will help you organise any tours you might like to go on. I recommend Adventureland 4X4 Jeep Tour as it was an amazing day out and you get to see Barbados from beyond the sun lounger!!
The only negative is that I was only here a week!

Room Tip: I had 209- not a bad room. All face the sea. Try and get the penthouse for extra space and more priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The location of this hotel is unbeatable, the room was a little tired and could do with a lick of paint the furniture looked fairly new and the bed was super comfy.The pillows where terrible thankfully I took a travel pillow with me,The kitchen was OK with everything you would need if you wanted to cook,we never felt there was a need to cook as there are so many great places to eat in Barbados.The bus stop is just outside the hotel and the supermarket is a five minute walk away so everything was at hand.The beach and pools are lovely however the sea was far to rough to go into while we where there it was fun watching the turtles passing by most days.

Room Tip: take pillows with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Another amazing stay at the Coral Mist. This place is a little gem, located on a beautiful beach which the rooms over look & the staff go out if their way to make you feel welcome. The hotel is on the main Worthing road and it is easy to hop on a bus & see the island. Accra beach is just a few minutes walk as well as Mojo bar for the best burgers (opposite the hotel).

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to The Penthouse which has a large roof terrace with loungers to sunbathe on & a double balcony to sit and watch the waves.

Will definitely be back again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great place to stay, with fantastic views overlooking the sea, cant be beaten. Staff really looked after us, good room, good food and great views what more could you want. Will definately be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have just returned from a week here. I stayed in Blue Orchids in a studio room. Kitted out with excellent kitchen, around 15 TV stations which all worked. Housekeeping came daily and even did my washing up. Lovely view of pool and ocean. You get free wifi, (even on beach outside hotel) free air con, free sun loungers on beach, free safety deposit box (which is long and slim, iPad will not fit) and they even give you beach towels. It was really quiet, some days I was round the pool alone. Susanna checked me in and walked me to my room. Reggie was lovely and friendly too. Hotel has a small bar and restaurant. The ocean can be really rough but you will see turtles. Oistins fish fry on a Friday night is good, mojos across the road does awesome burgers. Don't use tri mart supermarket the staff don't even acknowledge you. At the shell garage turn left and go up the road there is a much bigger supermarket which is reasonably priced and even sells waitrose essentials food! I was advised by hotel not to wear my jewellery and put in safe to avoid opportunistic crime. You can go anywhere on the bus for $2 Barbadian, either on a normal bus or the little white "reggae" vans. They are an experience. I did the Bajun bus tour with virgin holidays through my virgin rep at the hotel which was excellent and you get to see most of the island.

All in all it was excellent, as per previous reviews needs a little updating but it certainly made no difference to me. You will be in the beach with about ten people. Lovely and peaceful. I was never kept awake by traffic from road, only by the ocean and the tree frogs!

Room Tip: If in blue orchids, the higher up you are, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had the most wonderful time on my vacation because of this hotel. will advise to book. very helpful and also warm staff members. reception was great at organizing our trips around Barbados. everything was great, wont go anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Mist Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Mist Beach Hotel

Address: Highway 7, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Blythwood Beach Apartments)
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Mist Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Mist Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Mist Beach
Coral Mist Hotel Barbados
Coral Mist Beach Christ Church
Coral Mist Beach Hotel Barbados/Worthing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Mist Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.