We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ocean views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Mist Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Mist Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Highway 7, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Blythwood Beach Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worthing
Manchester England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful ocean views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We enjoyed a very relaxing 2 weeks here in Sept this year for my husbands surprise 50th b/day . Like many others my first concerns were of the tired decor and furnishings but the views through the patio doors of the beach and sea more than made up for it. Our T.V picked up too much interference to watch but that didnt bother us at all. The A/C was fantastic though - new unit and quiet as well. There is a certain amount of noise from the busy road outside but it didnt bother us much and I am the lightest of sleepers. The place is kept in good order and cleaned daily. The bathroom could use some tlc but was clean and adequate. We perfer to eat out on hols but there was a kitchen fully equipped should you need it. I would definitely recommend this place as a base from which to go exploring - use the reggae buses for a bit of fun and to get about. I cant speak highly enough of the cool runnings catamaran criuises -superb day sailing, swimming & snorkelling with good food and drinks on board.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea - My personal preference is for a higher floor but the ground floor rooms all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    132
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
47
162
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Estevan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a lovely visit. Went for a family wedding. Spent lots of time at the pool and the beach. The accommodations were good. Some of the decor looks tired, but clean. The a/c needs to be operated with our room key, and only the bedrooms had air. One unit worked well, but the other wasn't great. The grounds were very nice. Ate in the restaurant twice, okay... But you can get much better meals a short walk away at Mojo or Berts.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were greeted at The Coral Mist at midnight by a super friendly and efficient Tamika. The hotel
Is very pretty- pale colors, slatted doors, lattice work, cafe/restaurant right on beach - and the rooms are fine, perfect for anyone wanting to save a bit by doing some cooking(there is a fridge, stove, and some dishes in the rooms). Our room was on the Third floor, which i would recommend for the view, and was clean and adequate. Nice shower, no tub. There is some street noise (the hotel is right on the main drag) which could be a problem, but wasnt for us. There is a small balcony overlooking the sea, which is lovely. The reason this doesnt get five stars is that the pillows are really terrible and the whole place could use a paint job and some spiffing up. Having made that criticism, we came for the beach , sun, and sea, and this is perfect for that!

Room Tip: Third floor - 305 was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier! We had a 1 bedroom suite with a huge deck on the 4th floor w/ full kitchen. It looked like every room was fantastic (every room faces the beach). Room decor is clean and white and the curtains/bedding are vibrant coloured, and the full-width balcony is great! Room service was standard - they replaced towels and bedding (I didn't want or expect more). The room also had a remote controlled AC unit which probably helped us enjoy the trip a LOT more, given how hot it was in Barbados. You get a flat-screen TV with about 20 channels, including HBO, but it was pretty grainy -- but who cares, you aren't in Barbados to watch TV. The kingsize bed was really two standard twins pushed together - I'm 6' 2", so my feet hung way off, but it wasn't a big deal and I could go diagonally just fine. The bed was pretty firm and they give you lots of pillows -- I slept fine.

This hotel is all about the location -- you are a few steps from probably the best all-around beach in Barbados, Worthing Beach. Coral Mist is on the far west side of the beach and you can see sunsets into the water from it. It has some decent-sized waves for body-surfing, yet is accessible enough for my wife to get in and she hardly swims. there are some rocky shelves about halfway down the beach near shore that offer safe great snorkeling, tho most people didn't seem to notice - about a 3 min walk down the beach. Also found an old small car transmission nearby those rocks -- never know what you'll find when you snorkel :-). The rest of the beach is clean and sandy, and the Staff provides umbrellas and padded chairs for use by hotel guests. There were hardly any beach venders, maybe 2 in the two weeks we were there. There is also a handy outdoor shower to rinse off right by the stairs. The beach wasn't crowded either, it seems to only be used by hotel guests.

They have a small restaurant with a great beach view, tho it's a bit over-priced for what you get. Still, it's handy and you should try it at least once.

They have a "business center", which is two desktop PCs in a tiny room next to the front desk available for use 24-7 and they were almost always open. They provide free wi-fi, but it was pretty spotty in our room; I had great reception on our balcony though.

There are a lot of local amenities nearby within walking distance: Tri-Mart grocery store is 5 mins away, there's a bank the same distance away with an outside cash machine (no fees). Nearby restaurants include Tiki Bar (our fav place, 3 min walk), Bert's (3 min walk), Champers (2 min walk, tho over-rated and over-priced), Mojo (basically across the street), and Rotisserie Chicken (local place -- huge portions for cheap, and tastes amazing). We didn't hit every place either, I'm sure there's more, and all within walking distance.

There's no way to beat Coral Mist - the price, location, and amenities are all top-notch!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is in a good location, but badly in need of decoration and general up date.
It sister hotel next door is the same and some what worst state.
The beach location is ideal and the staff are very friendly and it is kept very clean, it is a shame it lets it down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotels location is second to none throw open your rooms doors and the beach is right there. Waves lulling you to sleep. Decore and rooms a little tired but perfectly adequate, aircon in rooms which is needed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recomend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at Coral Mist for one night. It was a good experience.

It is just 15 minutes from the Airport by taxi ( US$ 20 dollars ) and 15 minutes to Bridgetown by van or bus ( US$ 1 ).
Pros: The room is large and well furnitured. Nice views from balcony. The staff is really helpful and friendly. Right on the best beach of South Barbados where you can even do some snorkeling. There are some good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.
Cons: They should place the TV in the bedroom ( it is in the living room ) as air the air conditioning is in the bedroom.
We recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Mist Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Mist Beach Hotel

Address: Highway 7, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Blythwood Beach Apartments)
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Mist Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Mist Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Mist Beach
Coral Mist Hotel Barbados
Coral Mist Beach Christ Church
Coral Mist Beach Hotel Barbados/Worthing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Mist Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.