We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Mist Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Mist Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Highway 7, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Blythwood Beach Apartments)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Coral Mist. It is on a busy road but this didn't bother us at all as you couldn't really hear the traffic noise for the sound of the waves crashing on the beautiful beach. The location was great and the view from the room was out of this world. The decor in the room was a little tired but it was spotlessly clean and the studio was well equipped. The restaurant was a little limited but everything we had tasted very good. The staff were friendly and helpful and helped to make our holiday one of the best we've ever had.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    160
    30
    7
    1
See reviews for
62
196
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just returned from 4 weeks at Coral Mist. I will agree with the previous review about the restaurant but it is not owned by the hotel and I think the new owners are making an effort to make it a much friendlier atmosphere than in previous yours. The staff at Coral Mist are very friendly and all though it is not a 5 star hotel I feel that the service is top notch.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. The surf is like a great sleeping pill
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

What a fantastic find this hotel is. It has everything you could possibly want for a self catering holiday. The Location is brilliant. The staff are the nicest and friendliest without being intrusive you could possible find, always willing to help.
What can I say about Reggie - he can do anything for you, nothing is too much trouble. Thank you so much Reggie. He arranged for us to re-new our Vows (40 yrs married) on the beach, it was magical and he got us the most amazing photographer Mike, who did wonders with our photos. We now call the beach "Our Beach" it is just beautiful. Reggie arranged Car Hire for us also and we had such fun doing the whole Island in 2 days. Absolutely no problems getting a sun lounger on the beach, thank you Jason for looking after us. The girls on reception were so nice and housekeeping kept our room spotless every day. Hearing the waves while going to sleep was special. Breakfast on the balcony watching the sunrise or a drink in the evening watching the sunset was spectacular. The location is perfect fot both. There are so many fantastic Restaurants to eat at, some within walking distance or a short Taxi trip ( thank you Stephen) I just can't wait to go back. Thank you so much Coral Mist for making our Anniversary so wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

You need to ask yourself what you want out of a beach vacation and determine if you want a fancy mega resort where you need to take a shuttle to the beach or step out of the room and walk inches to the beach! We have done both and if you want a carefree, easy hotel stay Coral Mist is the place. Here you never have to get up early to reserve your chaise and umbrella. It is a small place right on the beach and you can always find a place in the sun or under an umbrella. The rooms are a decent size with a kitchen that comes with a microwave, large fridge, stove, coffeemaker plus dishes, pots and pans. Most rooms face the ocean (avoid 201, 301, 401 as their sister hotel blocks part of the view) We were in room 209 and other than a need for a new paint job in the bathroom, it was very nice! The room is cleaned everyday in a timely fashion,. There are supermarkets very nearby. We had breakfast and lunch on the balcony everyday. Food is expensive but there are some good restaurants to try: Champers was excellent (just down the road) but expensive. Shakers is in walking distance and very reasonable and excellent. Pun de Grill in St. Lawrence Gap (a long walk but a short bus ride away) is the most reasonable restaurant we found in that area and quite good. If you like rotis, go to Roti plus a few blocks away. Get to Oistins on Friday night. We ate at Chilliln and Grillin and the fish was incredible!. We took a tour of Harrison's Cave and it was nice. We took the bus into Bridgetown and that was fun. The buses are right outside the door. The hotel is great value for your money. You can walk on the beach for about 1/2 a mile and there is a 3/4 mile boardwalk just past Accra beach. The pool is tiny but the beach is great. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: There are rooms on the first floor and they have direct access to the beach BUT everyone passes righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We absolutely loved just walking out the door to stroll along the beach and frolic in the warm water. There are great restaurants nearby as well as a grocery store, banks, and coffee shops. We had a good experience on the bus from the airport as the hotel staff had emailed us the information on exactly where to exit the bus to reach the hotel (right in front). There is road noise but the ocean waves crashing on shore drown it out. We especially liked that it's not a mega-resort and was not crowded when we were there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My friend and I went hotel hopping around Barbados and visited Coral Mist between Dec. 15 - 18.

We had a fantastic experience. The hotel is in an excellent location on the south coast and is in close proximity to the grocery store (quick 5 minute walk), coffee shops, great restaurants, and beautiful Accra beach! There's also a variety of great outdoor bars to watch the sunset and enjoy a rum and coke!

What's really impressive about this hotel is that the rooms look directly onto the ocean and you can keep the windows wide open, listen to the surf, and sit out on the balcony and look right down at the beach.

Some people have complained about the noise, but I live downtown Toronto and didn't find it to be an issue (but maybe I'm used to it?). I loved having the ocean crash all night... hence why I booked the hotel and went down south!

The week before the Christmas break wasn't busy and the hotel wasn't full. It was very relaxing. Highly recommended and I'll probably go back next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great hotel. Great location. Great staff. Great beach! While it may not be a 5 star it certainly has everything we need! Easy walk to your choice of restraurants, pubs, supermarket, shopping, St Lawrence Gap & Rockley. Beach is great for "dipping", playing in the waves or just "chillin'" on a lounger, not crowded and a nice stretch to take a walk on. There's also a pool seaside as well, just in case sand isn't your thing. It was easy to relax, take the number 11 bus into Bridgetown or to Oistens, or simply walk, explore & soak up the sun. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies which face the beach -no balconies face the road, which can be busy at time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
0.0 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#20 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#4 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
6.9 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#3 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Mist Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Mist Beach Hotel

Address: Highway 7, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Blythwood Beach Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Mist Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Coral Mist Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Mist Beach
Coral Mist Hotel Barbados
Coral Mist Beach Christ Church
Coral Mist Beach Hotel Barbados/Worthing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Mist Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.