We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, reasonably priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Worthing Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Worthing Court to your Saves list
Worthing Court
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Worthing Main Road, Worthing, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Excellent location, reasonably priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

As many other reviewers pointed out, the location of this hotel is perfect. This is it's best feature. Since we arranged our transportation and trips from Montreal, the airport experience was brief and it took us 20 min. to get to the hotel. By the way, there is a duty free outlet in the arrival area, so one can purchase alcohol which is much cheaper then in the supermarkets
When we arrived our room was not ready and we were given a suite for a night and next day moved to the room reserved for us (room 301 in Block "A", facing the street). After reading some comments about the noise, I emailed the hotel with a request not to have a room facing the parking but they were all booked-up. The noise issue is considerable, as the traffic is almost constant and closed windows don't help much.. After 5 days we were offered another room which we declined (didn't want to move again-a mistake).
The room was clean, but needed some upgrading. There was mould in the bathroom, the TV didn't work properly and the kitchen counter was too small, so we kept the microwave on the floor.All of those concerns were transmitted to the reception. But the kitchenette was quite functional and provided equipment worked well. Hotel staff is very helpful, friendly and polite.
Location......There are 2 supermarkets; one in the back of the hotel, and another across the gas station which also carry food. However, if you like or need specific foods, better bring it with you. Some of the prices are a bit high. When going to the supermarket in the back of the hotel don't miss a man made pond with tropical water plants- it's very beautiful.
Transportation... There is a bus stop outside the hotel, which takes you straight to Oistins (fish dinners) and Friday's and Saturday's there is music after 6 PM. The bus stop across the gas station takes you to Bridgetown. The big blue bus takes only local money and don't give change, the yellow private buses an the minivans take US$ as well. The minivans are packed to the limit, drive very fast and the music is loud. But it's an experience.
Restaurants... There are plenty of restaurants around: to the right of the hotel, in Rockland (5 to 10 min. walking distance). BBQ, chicken, fish, Chinese. To the left: in the St Laurence Gap (15-20 min. walking distance) lot's of restaurants and souvenir vendors with plenty of big sea shells (not expensive but illegal to bring into Canada). Note: whenever walking on the street, try to walk against traffic-it's safer. The side walks in places are only about 1.5 'wide.
And lastly, the beach... we settled on Worthing beach, across from the hotel. It was picture perfect (no facilities or lifeguard) and very enjoyable, even in the rain.
All in all, barring minor irritants, we had an amazing vacation, were able to get to and see different locations on the island and enjoy the sea.

Room Tip: If you can, avoid rooms in Block "A" (facing the parking and the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    61
    24
    0
    4
See reviews for
26
71
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was my second stay @ Worthing Court and it will not be my last. Walking distance from Accra beach, Cave Shepard Outlet next door, 2 Supermarkets within walking distance, and a gas station on the corner. You can't beat the area, middle of everything The rooms are clean and well kept. The kitchen is well stocked with items to make cooking an easy task, but if you don't want to cook there is a poolside restaurant named "Hott Pott Cuisine" that makes the BEST Bajan and English fare @ very reasonable prices. Even if you aren't staying at the hotel stop by for breakfast or lunch and say hello to Joy, the chef owner. She is awesome :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

As other reviews have mentioned, Location is the key advantage to this hotel. Also, all of the staff I interacted with were Extremely friendly and helpful. A+ for the service. However, the accommodations were nothing spectacular. The bathroom in particular needs some updating. Furthermore, my room had a window (which was not of a type that sealed securely) facing a parking lot, where people started playing music fairly early in the morning (8-9am...early for somebody on holiday!). A minor inconvenience, but worth noting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have stayed at the Worthing Court Hotel twice. My anniversary in august 2009 and by myself in July 2012. I must say it is one of the best places to stay for a traveller on a budget to the lovely island of Barbados. The apartments come with an adequate kitchen and fridge. The rooms are neat and they do a great job of keeping them clean. Then there is the location. It is right in the middle of supermarkets, beaches, a car rental agency which is next door . There is a Bus Stop outside the hotel. what more could you want? Then there is the safety issue. The island is safe and the locals look out for the tourist no matter the skin colour. If you want a base in Barbados then this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto-Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times. So, obviously we like it. The staff is very friendly, the price is very reasonable and the location is excellent. We don’t eat at the restaurant too often, but when we had the food was good. The last time we stayed we did notice that the furniture is getting a bit outdated; we are hoping that it will get updated soon. The hotel is cleaned properly and I do like the fact that the sheets get changed every 3 days, we all have to be environmentally friendly.
Can’t wait to be back, because Barbados is the best island on this planet!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevose, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I spent 8 nights at Worthing Courrt in March. I had good communications prior to my visit, they answered all of my many questions promptly. Once we got there, they were just as helpful! We had a superior studio (Room 303), which had everything that we needed. The rooms are well cared for, a nice clean pool, wonderful restaurant, and beautiful grounds. Our room had a slight view of the ocean from the balcony. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony, and feeding the birds that would visit! Also loved the sound of the Whistling Frogs at night!

You could walk out the back of the hotel to go to a nice supermarket. The beach was across the road. You could pick up a bus right in front of the hotel. We used the Buses/ZR's to get everywhere on the island. The only time that we used a taxi was to get back and forth to the airport.

Joy and her Bistro at the hotel was great. They have entertainment on a few nights a week that was fun. The food is very reasonable, and very good. When we got to the hotel the restaurant was closed, but Joy saw two hungry guests, and made us a wonderful sandwich! This is a definate plus for the hotel.

Make sure that you see Hunte's Garden, do the Sunday Scenic Tour through the bus system, Oistens Fish Fry, walk out to the dock to see all of the sea turtles, go to one of the many Rum Shops, and Barbados Wildlife!

I enjoyed my stay at the Worthing Court, it's a beautiful island and the people of Barbados are wonderful!!! Great vacation, thanks Worthing Beach!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Venezuela
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

First, let me give a special THANK YOU to Lance(at front desk) for helping my find my shawl, he went beyond the call of duty to help me, THANKS LANCE
The hotel is made up of apartments with kitchenette. A swimming pool and a small but quaint restaurant.
Our Room contained shower/bath, kitchen, and a balcony patio.
Room was cleaned daily and towels changed accordingly.
Staff at the hotel, especially front desk clerks were so pleasent and ALWAYS willing to help, they even helped us to arrange a tour on the Atlantis Submarine (Thanks Muriel) and taxi ride back to the airport.
The swimming pool was warm and clean.
The hotel is close to supermarkets, beaches, gas station, duty free shopping, coffee shops etc and a car rental service is located next door for your convenience (thanks Francis for all your help)
Will stay here again and recommend to everyone i know.
Thank You Worthing Court for a great vacation stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worthing Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worthing Court

Address: Worthing Main Road, Worthing, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Worthing Court 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Worthing Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worthing Court Hotel Worthing
Worthing Court Christ Church
Worthing Court Barbados

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worthing Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.