We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure indulgence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ikos Oceania

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ikos Oceania to your Saves list
Ikos Oceania
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   P.O. Box 132 | Nea Moudania, Halkidiki, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfer
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pure indulgence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Having read previous reviews about Oceania I had rather high expectations, but the reality was far better than I had imagined. It was utterly relaxing with everything taken care of, from the drinks in the mini bar to water sports on the beach. The hotel was immaculately clean and service was excellent. It was lovely to sit out on the terrace every evening with a bottle of wine and watch the sunset behind Mount Olympus and the fishing boats going in and out of the harbour. The rooms even had a clothes line on the terrace to dry your swimsuits - it's the little things like that that make a hotel really special.

We spent most of our time down at the beach as the sea was absolutely lovely to swim in, though I was stung by a jelly fish twice. If you sit to the left of the water sports area then you have to walk out on sand bags and swim about 20 feet to the sand bar to avoid the sea urchins, but to the right you can pretty much walk straight out. The water is beautifully clear as it is a blue flag beach and was warmer than the pool.

Every meal we had was delicious and the freshness of the food was outstanding. We ate at the Pelagos Greek tavern and Mahi Mahi restaurant, both were fantastic, but the Italian restaurant was always booked so if you want to eat there I recommend booking early. One thing that was surprising was that the hotel also included a meal out at Erodios, a traditional Greek restaurant in town which you can take the free shuttle to. The food was really good, but you have to eat from a set menu of 7 dishes and be warned - they bring you all 7 dishes, so make sure you’re hungry when you go. It was really more food than 2 people could eat but very delicious.

We used the gym quite regularly which was the best hotel gym I’ve ever seen, it had everything we could have wanted. The only down side to the spa was that it lacked a hot tub, which we were expecting, but after swimming all day in the sea we didn’t really need it in the end, just would have been nice to have. There is an indoor pool, but it isn’t heated. We walked into town on the Wednesday to visit the market and check out the church, both are worth a look.

We’ve never done an all inclusive holiday before, but if I were to do it again I would only do it the Oceania way where everyone and everything in the resort is all inclusive. It’s so much nicer than those resorts where you see some people walking around with wristbands and some things are included and other things aren’t. There’s a really nice peace of mind you get from going away and knowing exactly how much your holiday will cost and that everything you might need or want to do is already paid for. Oceania Club is the place to go if all you want from your holiday is relaxation and indulgence.

Room Tip: We stayed in block one at the far end on the second floor, so it was a bit of a trek to get down to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    236
    66
    16
    4
See reviews for
591
485
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
greater manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The oceania club and spa in neo moudania greece is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The service from all the staff is faultless. They couldn't do enough for you. They waited on us at all times. On arrival we got a champagne reception and our suitcases were delivered to our rooms. The room was beautiful with stunning sea view.
In all the bar areas ( including the pool bar ) we didn't have to go to the bar once during our weeks stay in September 2013 as the staff came to you and asked for your order. We can't remember all the names of the bar staff but would like to thank everyone in the blue bar for all their hard work. The staff in this bar in particular where brilliant.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to couples, families and solo holidaymakers.

Room Tip: Just make sure you ask for a sea view and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 7 nights at the Oceania - what a fabulous place, right on the beach, plenty of sun beds at pools and beach so no getting up at silly o clock to put your towel on a sun bed. The restaurant, reception and bar staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you - special mention to Tonia at the poolside bar whose energy in the 30 degree heat was amazing you never went thirsty with Tonia around. The entertainment staff were brilliant with the games and shows they put on although more than two shows per week would have been better. The guy who took the water aerobics class - sorry cant remember his name - really put everyone through their paces - I was exhausted just watching every day at 4pm! There was plenty of food and lots of variety whether breakfast, lunch or dinner and proper bacon! There was also a kids club but as we had not taken kids with us we cannot comment. You could pay extra to upgrade to Building 5 which had their own pool and the rooms were bigger but our standard room was sufficient with a lounge area and separate bedroom, tv in lounge and bedroom, free wifi and a nice big patio/garden area anyway so didn't feel the need to upgrade to a quieter smaller pool. The were three signature restaurants which you could only book once per week which were Greek Taverna, Italian and Asian. We preferred the Greek Taverna out of the three although the other two were nice. There were a mixture of ages from young families up to 80 +. The only downside was the Russians there were quite a few there and they were so rude to guests and staff alike. We would definitely go back and with our kids and grand kids. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Am not a fan of all inclusive hotels usually but after visiting this hotel years ago we decided to bring a large family party five years ago which we all thoroughly enjoyed.
This year we took the other side of our family 14 in all to celebrate parents 50th wedding anniversary. The perfect combination for us was a few days at the beach club in sani followed by four days at the oceania.
You cannot fail to be impressed by the staff from the moment you are greeted by any drivers on arrival to the departure. The welcome at reception from Cissy and Christina is so warm and friendly especially after the stresses of a long journey.
We stayed in the super rooms that had a private pool with outstanding views over the sea with stunning sunsets every night over mount Olympia.
The rooms are beautifully set out some with two balconies with a table and chair and sun lounger,but all spacious and decorated to a high standard. There is a mini bar in each room and a special note is how thorough the cleaners are everyday which is due to the high standards and efficiency of house keeper Maria
The private pool has its own bar with waiter service that is run by Irena who is superb at her job and Giorgos the waiter as are all staff you will notice how attentive they are without becoming a nuisance .
The beach is accessed down several steps on one side or a drive so having children is not a problem. The water sports on the beach were fabulous for us all. We had great fun on the pedloes
And kayaks inclusive of course and also tried out the boards with a paddle for a charge which also we all loved.
To eat there is a variety of restaurants which if possible should all be tried. The main restaurant has a huge range of delicious food with sea views and a balcony
There is an Asian an Italian and a traditional Greek restaurant which all need to be booked at no cost including beverages.
We were able to try the Italian food which we thoroughly enjoyed but the highlight for us all was the Greek restaurant , we can't find words to describe how much we all loved the food provided , we left the choice of what to order (as there was so many of us) up to George who also is remarkably helpful and efficient and we felt absolutely spoilt. They also kindly brought an anniversary cake for the end of the meal . This was without doubt the best greek food we have eaten!
As always Timos the manager was exceptional in making all guests feel welcome and was often seen chatting to guests and by the time we all left we felt we wanted to keep that feeling of being relaxed and friendly with whoever we come in contact with on our return home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Helpfully and very kind staff greet you warmly when you arrive. Immaculate marble floors in the large comfortable bar/lounge area.
Very clean hotel and well kept gardens.
Food is good with a large variety of international cuisine in the main buffet.There is also other restaurants in the hotel such as the taverna which I highly recommend for its Traditional Greek food gives you a proper taste of halkidiki.
Waiters and waitresses are great their very helpful and courteous especially Irina and Georgos who work at the private pool bar.
The hotel manager Timos is very helpful and putts himself out for the guest which we greatly appreciated.
Lots of activities for children e.g kayaking, wind surfing and many more things.
The infinity pool is a great way to relax and chill out on a warm evening.
I will definitely return and highly recommend the Oceania club for a visit.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Came here with a friend after some last minute changes to my booking,and what a find. Could not have asked more of a hotel and after doing many AI holidays this one simply comes out on top. 5* treatment from start to finish. The staff could not do enough for you, nothing is to much trouble. We were simply spoilt from the very first day to the last day. Amazing holiday. The hotel is spotless not as much as a leaf out of place. The food was beyond my expectations with variation all week, even a fussy eater would find something to enjoy. The service was prompt in every part of the hotel. The pool side bar waiter service was the height of laziness not even having to move from the sun bed, this service continued on the beach as well. Clean pool towels supplied daily.The rooms were cleaned daily with clean towels daily the bathrobes in every room were welcomed. Mini bar filled every day with water ,wine, and beer. If I had to criticise the bed was to hard for my taste but it was a minor fault. The safe in the room was included and worked well. The weather was still hot and the sun was out every day. A huge thank you to all the staff who work so hard, especially Tonya who was fantastic. Would I come back again ..... Yes with out a doubt and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Having read all the amazing reviews prior to our holiday I wondered if they could be true. Having returned from a fantastic week at the Oceania Spa Resort I can confirm that they are.

The General Manager Mr Timos & his team consistently work incredibly hard to ensure everything is perfect and it is.

I would have no reservations whatsoever in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in a fabulous location.

Room Tip: Block 4 has wonderful sea views. Even though it is close to pool bar we were never disturbed by any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ikos Oceania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikos Oceania

Address: P.O. Box 132 | Nea Moudania, Halkidiki, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Moudania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ikos Oceania 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the crystal blue Aegean, the luxurious Ikos Oceania is located 30 minutes from Thessaloniki International Airport.The highlight of this stunning setting is the 350m long natural sandy beach, fringed by pines, olive groves and cypress trees. Dispersed amongst the 15 acres of well-groomed gardens, the spacious, elegant guest rooms and suites offer panoramic sea views with Mount Olympus in the background. As of 2015, Oceania will feature four a la carte restaurants along with the Flavors international buffet restaurant. Guest will find six superb bars indoors or in the lavish gardens. The Infinite Lifestyle Dine-Out program offers guests the opportunity to enjoy the authentic menus offered by local restaurants in the nearby picturesque town of Nea Moudania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ikos Oceania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Club Hotel Nea Moudania
Oceania Hotel Kassandra
Oceania Club Halkidiki
Oceania Greece
Oceania Club Greece
Oceania Resort Greece
Ikos Oceania Greece/Halkidiki - Nea Moudania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ikos Oceania, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.