We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Miserable I Have Ever Stayed At” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kassandra Mare

Save Saved
You added Kassandra Mare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Kassandra Mare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4th km Nea Moudania-Nea Potidea, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Nea Moudania
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Most Miserable I Have Ever Stayed At”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Dirty rooms, miserable food, angry housekeepers.
The only fruit offered as desert was watermelon.
Imagine if they were saving on fruits (in Greece!)
what like the other meals would be.
The owners of this hotel should definitely learn how to treat guests.
Next time I'd rather pay attention more to neggative reviews,
then to those who were probably written by the owners.
First ever spoiled vocation in Greece for the last 20 years.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just awful!
The rooms were dirty,the furniture was old and the food was carious.Our room was small, expensive (110 euro per night) and the view was farmland (sucks).Inside the room were insects.The staff were not polite.They destroyed our holidays. Guys if you want happy holidays,please do not go there. :-(

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nea Moudania hotels

Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Terrible food, a great shame for the hotel, breakfast and 10 and 30 and at 10 I did not give milk for the children, dinner is up to 21 and 30 and in 20 no Caciki salads - a shame. advertise with Mediterranean food in which we enjoy. Ridiculous.
Not as clean rooms, terrace not washed for 10 days.
The staff speaks only Russian.
Not enough chairs at the beach. fridge not working despite complaints not fix the problem. The only good is the entrance hall and the hotel reception. Pool is clean only good thing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagodina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

First notice-There are lots of mosquitoes in rooms. Everybody's first night is terrible because of them. So better have something to spray against them. Our room was in a building separate from the main hotel building and the room was terrible-dirty walls and curtains, dusty, old beds. Stuff in the hotel is not so kind and hospitable. Breakfast is always the same. There is coffee, some strange juice, ham, cheese, olives, cereals, jam, boiled eggs, bread, etc. Lunch-different kinds of meals, but not tasty enough. Different salads. Leftovers are used for preparing dinner or lunch for the next day. After dinner, sometimes a bad cake and apricots. Flies are all over the food. All in all, food is acceptable. The swimming pool is OK, warm water, cleaned daily. The beach is not very clean, there are not enough deck chairs. There are lots of small rocks on the beach and in the water, so it is hard to walk on those rocks when you go into the water. The water is not very clean. Those who have all inclusive, do not get much better things than those on full board. They have the same food, it is just that they have a few drinks for free. They even have to pay for the ice-cream in the beach bar. The hotel itself is isolated, so it is for those who want to stay in one place and have peaceful holiday. The manager of the hotel ( I think she is the owner's daughter) gives the impression of a frivolous person because while she is at work she is taking care of her eight-month old daughter who is always in a push chair crying or sleeping. Poor child spends all day in the open, in a push chair, so it must be very uncomfortable for her since babies like routine and peace.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

The location of the hotel is sutable for those travellers who 1) do not care to spend their time other than by staying by the sea or the pool 2) expect to rent a car while their vocations. The closest towns (Nea Potidea, Nea Moudania) are located 5-7 km far from the hotel, and there are no means of transportation except for the taxi available. However both towns are not something intresting and to my personal opinion do not worth visiting more than once.
Facilities are OKAY, but no more than this. Clean rooms, but nothing like cosy (I was staying in two different blocks of the hotel, for the reason that at the end of the season the block where I have arrived initially was closed, and I was asked to move to the main building). The food was less than OK, so though I have paid breakfast and dinners, I was prefering to eat out. The worst impression about the hotel I have got from the reception girl: I have never in my life met so unpolite and unfriendly personnel, and was really shocked by her behaviour. To the other side, the girs who was cleaning my room was really nice and did more than I could have expected from her.
Overall: location - close to the sea (front line), but far from anything else. Facilities: at least the rooms were clean and the view from my balcony was nice. Food: awfull, especially assuming that I was in Greece, where the food is one of the pleasures a traveller can really have. Personnel: seems, they don't care about it there.

  • Liked — Beautiful sunset view from the pool
  • Disliked — personnel behaviour (like THEY were on vocations, not me)
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2007

It's a great place to spend your summer vocations, very clean, quite, nice clean sea waters. It is not close to a town but the closest town isn't far away about 3km away. And there is a big super market 10 to 15 minutues away on foot. I recommend this hotel to people with kids and to those that want to relax for their everyday routine.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2007

Staying at Kassandra Mare was very enjoyable. I have two children , a college student and a teenager, and they enjoyed it as well. There are many day trips to take by tour bus or I rented a car and drove around very easily. It is a wonderful base and very close to Thessaloniki. The neighboring towns are a few minutes away by bus or taxi and have a lot of fun activities and shopping. The water is clean and clear and there is a bar directly on the beach for refreshments. The food was excellent for lunch and dinner. i highly recommend this hotel for its authenticity, helpful staff, location and cleanliness. I was given a tour of the future spa, which may be open by now, and it looked wonderful.

  • Liked — The Sea
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kassandra Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Mare

Also Known As:
Kassandra Mare Hotel Nea Moudania
Kassandra Mare Nea Moudhania
Kassandra Mare Greece/Halkidiki - Nea Moudania
Address: 4th km Nea Moudania-Nea Potidea, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Moudania
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Nea Moudania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kassandra Mare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kassandra Mare located in a tranquil setting, overlooking the Aegean Sea with mount Olympos on the horizon. From the moment you enter, the friendly welcome set the mood for the rest of your stay. Colorful gardens, pine trees, fresh air & sun, create the perfect holiday atmosphere. Guest rooms offer all the comfort of home, plus the added touch of personalized service & the facilities expected of a 4 star hotel. Welcome to Kassandra Mare Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kassandra Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kassandra Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.