We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and authentic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kassandra Mare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kassandra Mare to your Saves list
Kassandra Mare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4th km Nea Moudania-Nea Potidea, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Denver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly and authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2007

Staying at Kassandra Mare was very enjoyable. I have two children , a college student and a teenager, and they enjoyed it as well. There are many day trips to take by tour bus or I rented a car and drove around very easily. It is a wonderful base and very close to Thessaloniki. The neighboring towns are a few minutes away by bus or taxi and have a lot of fun activities and shopping. The water is clean and clear and there is a bar directly on the beach for refreshments. The food was excellent for lunch and dinner. i highly recommend this hotel for its authenticity, helpful staff, location and cleanliness. I was given a tour of the future spa, which may be open by now, and it looked wonderful.

  • Liked — The Sea
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    6
    7
    11
See reviews for
13
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucurest
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2007

I stayed at Kassandra Mare hotel with my family (2 adults and 2 kids) and we had such a wonderful time over there. This hotel is very good for families with kids. Because of its size and the way it is positioned and built you can always check on your kids. Everything is very close , the rooms, the pool and the sea. The most important was that it was very clean - very important for me. The service was nice and especially the people, they always had a smile in their faces and happy to help you with anything-sometimes with stupid and anorthodox requests of other customers.
The sea is very nice and clean exept when it is too windy. The beach is sandy with few rocks. Also, as you get in to the water you step in few rocks but after few meters it's all sand.
For those that need to shop around the closest town is about 2 to 3 km away. They can reach the town by car, bus or taxi.
Very quite enviroment and great food.
Be sure to bring your beach towel with you though, because you are not allowed to take the room towels at the beach. If you want though you can rent one at the reception or from the lifequard.
I certainly recomend this hotel for your summer vocations. We are certainly going to be there next year too!! :)

  • Liked — service, food, cleanliness
  • Disliked — no playground for kids
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

HORRIBLE HOTEL!!! The rooms were dirty, with all sorts of bugs (spiders, ants, etc). In the bathroom everything was old, broken or not functional. No trace of toiletries as they advertise on their site, as for the fruit basket and the "welcome champaign", maybe only for their family members. The hotel is owned by a family that oversees everything there, but in the worst way.
The meals were terrible. The same thing every morning (no exception: boiled eggs, yoghurt, cornflakes, milk, tea, coffee, ham, cheese, margarine and jam). Every evening the same cold and tasteless salads and some cooked food that looked more like left overs from the owners meal.
As for the staff.....they have absolutely no respect for the tourists, they really don't show any interest in their guests needs or requests. They only remind you every day what you are not allowed to do in the hotel, or at the pool, or at the restaurant.
There are no sun beds or umbrellas at the beach, only at the pool, and you are not allowed to move them in any way. The beach is dirty, with a lot of stones and bushes.
The souvenir shop has only a few postcards and some candles. The nearest shop is at 5 km away, as well as other restaurants or pubs.
If you go there the chance of having a nightmare vacation is huge!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2006

We stayed here in the end of September '06 for a week. The place is very clean, the staff is friendly and the meals are very good. The overall feeling of taste and comfort without being pretencious. The place is ideal for those seeking quiet beach and sun vacation.

  • Liked — Quiet beach and sun vacation, cleanliness, friendliness of stuff
  • Disliked — far away from the nearest town
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2005

Our stay at the Kassandra Mare did not live up to expectations. Unfortunately, we encountered a number of difficulties and problems with this hotel. First of all the hotel is far away from restaurants, clubs, shops and markets and you have to go with car or taxi to bye something. We arrived late at midday and were exhausted, and then had to wait 2 hours in the reception for staff to fix up our room. There wasn’t any elevator and nobody to help us with the luggage. The room was in the second floor. The food was disappointment as breakfast was the same and cold every day! Evening meal was poor, freezer, rare, musty and the most nights the same. The swimming pool was dirty and I doubt if they ever clean it. There weren’t any pads on sun- beds and it was very difficult for customers to lay- down. The atmosphere of the hotel was unfriendly, and inhospitable. I don’t recommend you to visit that hotel! STAY AWAY for nice holidays.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kassandra Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Mare

Address: 4th km Nea Moudania-Nea Potidea, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Moudania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kassandra Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kassandra Mare located in a tranquil setting, overlooking the Aegean Sea with mount Olympos on the horizon. From the moment you enter, the friendly welcome set the mood for the rest of your stay. Colorful gardens, pine trees, fresh air & sun, create the perfect holiday atmosphere. Guest rooms offer all the comfort of home, plus the added touch of personalized service & the facilities expected of a 4 star hotel. Welcome to Kassandra Mare Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kassandra Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Mare Hotel Nea Moudania
Kassandra Mare Nea Moudhania
Kassandra Mare Greece/Halkidiki - Nea Moudania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kassandra Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.