We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naias Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Naias Hotel to your Saves list
Naias Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hanioti 63085, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
engerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“dream holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

we have been going to this hotel for the last ten years and it just keeps getting better and better . We went in mid june the weather was brilliant most days 32/34 the staff are all keen to make your stay one to remember and they do . Not only is the hotel great the village square just a few hundred meters away is full of bars and restarants that are all second to none they cater for all tastes weather you want fast food or want to sit and enjoy a longer meal there was not one that we went in that was bad you really need to go there and see for your self.

Room Tip: rooms at the front so you can watch the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    27
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
48
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed 9-16 June 2012 in the second part of the hotel. The hotel is at the beach with nice swimming pool, beach bar and well organized beach. Starting from this summer sunbeds and unbrela cost 5 euro, which is a big dissapointment for all the guests in the hotel. Hotel is very clean and rooms are in good condition. Sleaping beds are not so confortable and they should be replaced with new. Brekfast was very good. That part of the sea in front of the hotel is very bad, beacouse of the rocks in the sea. All in all Hotel Naias is good deal compared with other hotels in that class in Greece.

Room Tip: Check sleaping beds before you take the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

We will be returning to Hanioti and this fabulous hotel for the third year soon.
Staff cannot do enough for you to make you feel welcome.
Location excellent,

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed 17-24 sept 2011 in the older part which was better because it was right onto the beach. Mind you the newer part is only across a small quiet road.
The apartment was huge on the first floor and spotlessly clean, with a double bed and two large settees. There are facilities and utensils for cooking if you need them but we just used the kettle.
It took about 30 seconds to walk from the apartment past the two pools,past the bar and tables and onto the beach! (yes,that long). The pool area has deck chairs around it which are free and the beach has loungers with sun brollies which cost 5 Euros for both,which I think is very reasonable. The beach is coarse sand and the sea is nice and warm and shallow by the edge, but you do need swim shoes if you go into the water as it is quite rocky underfoot and possibility of sea urchins.
We booked B&B but would leave this out next time as there were some breakfast issues at the back end of the week when it seemed the usual girl had finished for the season and the service wasn't as good. The food is hotel style egg,bacon,mushrooms and continental on self servers.
The town square is a short walk away with the usual bars and restaurants to find your favourites. We used Tropicana,Akrontiko and Kostas(for cheap and cheerful), all great food and you find your own way round to the cheaper bars for a pre dinner drink.
We had one overcast day and one with a thunderstorm but this can happen at this time of year.
Local bus services aren't stunning, say every two hours, but we preferred to stay put after visiting Pefkioro,not thinking much of it and catching the return bus back!
No problems at main airport coming in and the transfer is about an hour and a half.
Returning we had a three hour delay. Do not go through Passport control straight away as there is very little food and shop wise on that side of things and the "duty free" is very expensive. Stay the other side for better choice of food (only one small newsagents).
Great holiday, nice and lazy, just what we wanted and not too many English, nice mix of Dutch,Swedish etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just returned 24th Sept 2011 - Hotel was initially fine, but like NorbetTheNark, we found all the extras unpalatable.
Breakfast was our biggest complaint. Served between 8 and 11am so arriving at 9 am most days this was found mainly unedible. Hot plate foods were congealed and unappetizing. fruit and juice containers were empty. Tables were not cleared quickly enough when a deluge of people turned up. Tea/Coffee machine took some figuring out - well we were on holiday! The only morning breakfast was hot, and all dishes presentably full, was at 8 am on our departure day! Need I say we shall not be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, since the hotel does not have a door and on one occasion a stray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed at the Naias Sept 5th - 12th 2011, and we were in the new block of apartments (1st floor) over the road from the main hotel. Compared to what we are used to in Greece,(i.e. simple, basic) the block and room were great. Big marble atrium, newly built room, clean, very comfy bed, good lined, TV, hairdryer, Aircon, good fittings and fixtures and a nice little balcony. All good. Downsides? The shower sometimes had a mind of its own re temperature, but hey, it is Greece after all.

I would add a waring re costs though. Check what is included in your room booking. I thought 2 EUR a day for the safe was a bit steep. We were charged 5 EUR a night for aircon, again a bit pricey. What did got our goat was that a charge to hotel guests for the sunloungers by the pool. Also prices at hotel pool bar were way over the top. So we never used the pool bar/restaurant after day 1, and found a nice beach-side cafe where if you bought a drink you got sunloungers all day - sorted.

In conclusion, had a great stay there,and can recommend the Naias for accommodation. Can't comment on food as never ate there. If you have mobility problems, please note that 1 side of 1st Floor apartments in new block are accessible by lift, our side had no lift access. So if you need the lift I should mention it.

Comments on Hanioti

We liked Hanioti, it is flat, the village square is pleasant, and it is not too big. The sea is lovely, clear and warm, although the beach is small and tends to get crowded. We did not have a bad meal out at night, in fact had some lovely food. Great for a relaxing, quiet holiday.

Mercifully there were very few English people in Hanioti when we were there, so we saw none of the standard English tattooed, drunken scum abroad behaviour. Mostly there were Russians, Serbs and Bulgarians holidaying with young children - quiet and often eating in their aparments in the evening rather than in village restaurants, to the slight concern of local restauranteurs. A lot of the Serbs looked like they had just completed SAS training, so not a good idea to cause trouble or ask them if they have ever been to Bosnia methinks.

Room Tip: Rooms in new block are nicer than main hotel, ask for ground floor or left side fo first floor for l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new brighton,wirral
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June.We had to be moved due to a cockroach infestation.Our original room was on the ground floor.There was no privacy as there was a public footpath outside the room.It was a small room next to the shower rooms.We were moved to a room on the first floor which was far superior.The aircon was very expensive to hire.I would have preferred to have stayed somewhere nicer for the difference (100 euro's) The location of the hotel was very good and it was very much geared up for families with small children which made it quite boisterous at times.
Hanioti is a lovely resort.There are lovely restaurants and bars.The Greek people are so friendly. If you are on a budget there are a few bars selling beer for 1 euro a pint or just over that.I would recommend Hanioti but would probably stay over the road at the Hanioti Palace.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naias Hotel

Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Naias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Naias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Naias Beach
Naias Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naias Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.