We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for holidays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanioti Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hanioti Village Resort to your Saves list
Hanioti Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hanioti 63085, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paralia Katerinis, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good place for holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This family owned business is set in beautiful gardens and gives you excellent service. Ask for the renovated rooms, even if they are a little bit more expensive.
Good breakfast, bar prices on the high side, comparing with others in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms, even if they are a little bit more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    42
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
96
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just arrived back after a one week stay. A lovely greeting on arrival, and this establishment is efficiently well run by two brothers : Peri + Billy. All areas are extremely clean. We were on B+B basis, and found breakfast very adequate, and served on a very pleasant outside terrace. Our suite was very spacious and comfortable, which provided an additional lounge area and larger terrace, which was great for our daughter and boyfriend to come along and use with us too! as they had a twin room on the other side of the pretty garden.We had lunch and drinks each day at the poolside and garden area, of which were very good, and not expensive at all. This complex has a very laid back relaxing feel to it, and would appeal to all ages who enjoy a 10 - 15 min walk to resort centre, or if walking in opposite direction along beach road, takes you along a very exclusive residential area, passing some very upmarket beach lounge bars along the way. This is where we walked down to most afternoons, and enjoyed the music and beach facilities they had to offer!!

Room Tip: Book a suite or superior room, for additional space and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in this hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much, the food was great my husband being a veggie had no problems. Breakfast always consisted of the most delicious greek yogurt with fresh honey, bacon, eggs, cereal, and always fresh rolls and bread. Wonderful coffee machine as well. We stayed in the rooms overlooking the pool which were great. Kept beautifully clean and comfortable. Hot water every time and a really nice rain shower. The gardens are well kept and the pool area with sun beds very nice. A very good position across the road to the beach 5 mins and a 15 mins stroll to the village. We did not use the spa and gym but did go and have a look and it looked lovely. Also the massage area. Perry and Bill own the hotel and they are fantastic hosts and make you feel very welcome and are always on hand to help with any queries you may have. All the other staff are great and also very chatty and helpful. They have acquired a dog in the last 2 weeks a stray but she is really lovely and friendly, she did not have a name but my husband named her Bonzo (not a good name for a female). I certainly would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Perry or Bill if you read this thanks for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The resort is simply amazing! Green, well cared of gardens, birds singing, lovely pool!
Very clean and peaceful, and the bed, oh, the bed!
Perhaps because we went there beginning of May,but the resort wasn't crowded and we enjoyed solitude around the pool, and, in general,we had incredibly relaxing time.
The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the cats running around are very cuddly :)
The only thing that wasn't so good was the breakfast- but in any case, it's adequate to the price and the general experience one gets.
Overall, the hotel is great value for money and an outstanding place to stay!
We only stayed two nights in the village, but had a great time and we strongly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Small and friendly hotel. Lovely pool area and gardens. accommodation is cleaned daily. Rooms are spread over three block, with the third being newer. These are more of an apartment room which you can upgrade to on arrival - subject to availability or beforehand by emailing the hotel.

The meal system works well, as a daily menu is left at reception each morning and you chose which evening meal you would prefer (if any). At least you can decide if you want to go out for an evening meal beforehand. The only down side to this was if you would like a bit extra there isn't any. The meals were delicious, both evening and lunchtime. Breakfast was a bit samey - but the bread was delicious....from the local bakery down the road.

The drinks prices can be expensive (we went half board and still managed to spend £1500 between us). There is a supermarket across the road which stock soft drinks, newspapers, ciggies etc.

The hotel is a great place for adults to unwind but we did hear people complaining that there wasn't anything for their children to do.

The hotel is situated on the main road through Hanioti, but the down side is that there is a transfer time of 1 hour 30 mins from the airport - but don't let this put you off. We had a fab day out at the waterpark which was back towards the airport - and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: upgrade to one of the larger rooms in the new block.... You won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed with my wife early on in the season and had a very good time with nothing to complain about. I paid to upgrade my room and it was well worth every penny. Not that the original was bad it was smaller than the upgrade. family run with an intimate feel, all food was good if not a little small in portion size. Sun bathing around the pool was ok, the bar is nice and you are well located just about 10 minutes from the centre of the resort

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We returned to the Hanioti Village Hotel for a second time and enjoyed it just as much as we did last year.
The rooms were clean and well furnished, the cleaners came in every day and the welcome from Billy, Perry, George and Tasos was second to none.
The food this year was if anything, better than last year. In fact we stayed for two weeks and only ventured out for an evening meal once. The barbicue night held on a Thursday is a fantastic night.
We would both like to thank all the staff for their kindness and help in sorting out a problem we had during the holiday. Billy in particular helped us greatly.
We will be going again to the Hanioti Village in the near future and have no problem in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanioti Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanioti Village Resort

Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanioti Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanioti Village Resort is situated in the traditional settlement Haniotis, a popular holiday resort surrounded by beautiful green pine forests. Stunning beaches and crystal blue waters are close by, creating a magnificent settin.The Hanioti Village Resort in Halkidiki is comprised of comfortable superior twin rooms, junior suites, and suites; the ideal accommodation for a relaxing vacation, offering quality hotel services and facilities in a hospitable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hanioti Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Hanioti
Hanioti Village Hotel
Hanioti Village Resort Halkidiki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanioti Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.