We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jim&marian's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Tropicana

Restaurant Tropicana
Hanioti, Greece
23740 51437
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 25 Restaurants in Hanioti
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Weston-super-mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“jim&marian's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

fantastic restaurant to wine and dine, we always try to have at least 2 meals there over the coarse of our holiday , when we visit Hanioti, great place to eat good service and nice friendly staff and very good value for your money as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    22
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A lot of people raving about it, really didn't think the food was good at all. A samba band which continually hassled for money.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

No surprises here - food ok but nothing special. Service ok and the food was reasonably priced. The people on the next table had a platter of fried fish, which looked pretty good

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tropicana restaurant, Hanioti.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I tried this restaurant twice.
We found the menu selection good, and the food quality very good. As with all the places we visited, it was spotlessly clean.
Staff very nice, but they sent us both dizzy at busy times, as they seen to have endless energy.
Generally, good food at a fair price with good service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Club Tropicana Desserts Are Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Great food, excellent value, top class and efficient service and what's more we had free starters and free desserts with every meal! Can't ask for more!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Tropicana also viewed

 
Hanioti, Kassandra
Hanioti, Kassandra
 

Been to Restaurant Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Tropicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.