We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely chilled out apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ampelia Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ampelia Studios to your Saves list
Ampelia Studios
Hanioti 63085, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lovely chilled out apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

came here on an 'allocation on arrival' holiday and was really pleasantly surprised. apartments are basic but clean and you can pay extra for aircon. family owners were very helpful, pool area was really nice, views were gorgeous, and the main resort centre was only a 10 minute walk. probably wouldnt reccommend it for elderly people or people with prams because of the uphill walk up a track back to the hotel.
hanioti itself is lovely- lively but mostly greek tourists rather than the 'english crowd'. great 24 hour bar on the beach and clear blue sea water. was a perfect cheap and cheerful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
essex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Lovely and clean. very quiet apart from the local stray dogs and cats at night, sometimes barking etc, that can't be helped. Staff very reserved and rarely seen. ideal for a quiet holiday in nice surroundings. Didnt eat here so cannot comment. No hassle whatsoever. Town and beach superb. one of the best beaches i have been to in Greece and Greeek Islands. Would definately go back to resort but would like a hotel that had some entertainment and a bit more going on. Ideal for couples who want to relax and no fuss

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

This has to be the most relaxing hotel that we have ever stayed in the rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. We were lucky to have a top floor room so we enjoyed a good view to the sea from the balcony. In fact in the two weeks that we were there we spent a lot of time just enjoying the view, there was early morning sun on the balcony but it was in the shade from mid morning which was great as it kept the rooms cool.
Pandelise, Poppy and Suzy, were the friendliest people you could wish to meet they would always be on hand to answer questions or just to have a chat. In fact most late afternoons I would have a drink and a chat at the bar with Pandelise I learnt so much about Halkidiki and and his football team Poak.
The walk into town was a plus rather than and chore as the town can be quite busy at night so the location for us was a bonus and so quiet, I have never slept so well on holiday and it seemed that everyone else was the same judging by what time the shutters were going up each morning.
Plenty of restaurants to choose from depending on your taste and budget. Plenty of super markets close by if you want to get supplies and eat in which we did a few times something we have never done before, we just loved spending time at the hotel and on our balcony.
Top tip- Hire a car from the airport (Economy Car Hire) very reasonable and a good service, driving is really easy and while you are there you can travel very short distances to find really quiet beaches and visit some of the very pretty and quiet towns on the west coast or even over to Sithonia.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Just to drop a quick word about the Ampelia Studios, Pandelis, Poppy & Suzy. Returned from the most relaxing week and our first time to Halkidiki - not disappointed. Nothing was too much trouble and they were all very knowledgable and friendly, especially enjoyed the chats at the bar with Pandelis ! Apartments were clean and modern and loads of chill out areas around the pool - the set-up was well thought out. Walk to the centre was a leisurely 10/15 minutes. Must recommend the Fapos (Lighthouse) fish restaurant - thanks for tip on the Grilled Octopus, Pandelis, gorgeous !! Definitely can see us returning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Excellent place to stay.apartments spotlessly clean and pool and bar area are stylish and relaxing with lovely views. Owners are great, always friendly and so helpful..was surprised at how young they were...pandalis would like to clear that up..he's not a fat old man with a handlebar moustache!!! Staff are equally as friendly and I can honestly say that my partner and I have never had such a relaxing and great value break.
The walk to town is really easy and the location was a plus, not a minus.
Restaurants in town are all quite nice and really reasonably priced, another pleasant surprise!
We hired a moped for 8 days ( 64 euros-bargain) and well worth doing as we found some idylic beaches that we had virtually to ourselves.
All in all , a great holiday and would not hesitate to reccommend AMPELIA STUDIOS!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Lovely quiet location with beautiful views and a fabulous bar and swimming pool. Had a great modern chique feeling. The rooms were very spacious and we made great use of the balcony. The 10 minute walk to town was easy but flat shoes are key.

The Town is busy with lots of choice for both eating and some fab bars too
a place to go back to

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Well what can I say?
It was our 17th time to Hanioti but our first time at the Ampelia and we will certainly be returning!
Our room was lovely! We were on the end so had two windows and the balcony door which meant that there was plenty of light able to get in. All the rooms have a sea view and on a clear day you can see the next peninsula and Turtle Island.
The pool area was brill! There were plenty of sun loungers and the pool was a great size. There was also a shaded area at the bar which was nice when it got too hot in the afternoon (make sure you have some banana and cherry juice!).
The owners at the Ampelia are lovely and nothing is too much trouble! When we first arrived we had a little trouble with the lock on our door but they didnt complain when we had to ask them on a couple of occasions to open it for us (we obviously didnt have the knack in the first few days but we quickly picked it up.)
Air conditioning is available at 5 euros a night which was well worth it especially due to the heat and you can use the safe which is in the wardrobe for 15 euros a week.
The walk from the hotel to the square takes under ten minutes and on a night after being out for a meal it is a nice walk back and it helps you build up a thirst and so the bar at the hotel being open at night is very handy!
I would certainly recommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ampelia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ampelia Studios

Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ampelia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ampelia Studios Hotel Hanioti
Ampelia Studios Hanioti, Halkidiki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ampelia Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.