We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe in the past it was a 5star hotel....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Possidi Holidays Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Possidi Holidays Hotel to your Saves list
Possidi Holidays Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   , Possidi 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Possidi
Certificate of Excellence
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Maybe in the past it was a 5star hotel....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The location of the hotel is fine.the stuff is very friendly.the rooms are ok....but someone faces a lot of problems during the vacation in the hotel...the water in the room was horrible and it was stinking,not even for hand washing.after complaining they tried and it was a little bit better.
the breakfast buffet had a lot of things,but they did taste awful.there was nothing that it was eatable.the breakfast was till 10:30,but at least twice,they were taking foods away from 10:15...
the pool was closing at 19:00 (sorry but at that time it is still "noon" in Greece).you had to pay deposit for the beach towels and you should keep them at least 2 days.you should pay for hotel's sunbeds on the beach....you had to pay a deposit for the safe box.the hotel is TOO expensive for what it is offering to the guest....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    62
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
119
59
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

1.There is a mini bar, but empty;
2. You have to pay a deposit for towels and safe deposit box;
3. The food in the restaurant is horrible;
4. No room service after 10 am;
5. Terrible overall service;
6. The people that stay in the hotel are mainly very poor people from Bulgaria and Roumania or Russians;
7. Very uncomfortable beds;
8. No parking;
10. Poor internet connection;
11. You have to pay for sunbeds and umbrella at the beach;
12. Selfservice at the beach.

What can I say, this is not a 5 star hotel. You could have better hotel in this reagion for much lower rates and better service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I come back to Possidi this summer and confirm that Possidi Holidays is perfect summer destination.

Most beautiful about this place is clear sea, beach with excellent conditions for relaxing vacation and very nice surroundings. Kassandra is very nice peace of earth with a lot of forests , green fields, long sandy beaches and view to Olympus that could give you sunsets in different colors every evening (depending on weather conditions).

Hotel beach is maintained well, it cost 7 € for umbrella and 2 sun beds, and hotel provides beach towels. It is very clean and not too much crowded except for weekend days when there you could find a lot of visitors. If you do not like to walk a long distance in shallow water to reach sea with depth suitable for swimming , this is good for you, 5 m from the coast water is deep and good for swimming.
This year I saw fishes that jump out from water when surface is calm and there is no crowd.
There is absolutely no undersea vegetation as far as average person could swim out and it is very convenient, also there was no ships, boats etc. to disturb swimmers.
Personal in Beach Bar and Poll Bar are very polite and helpful.

Our room was Family room in main building and it was big enough for four persons , our balcony was big and give us direct view to the beach , so it was like we are spending all day at the sea.
Cleaning and changing of sheets and towels are regular and detailed. All entertainment areas of hotel is very clean and one could notice everyday efforts to keep it in good condition.

Sidewalks are clean , planed and well elevated . For those who would like to avid bumps, jumps and stairs I have to say that this is perfect and all areas of hotel , bars , pool , beach and restaurant are easy accessible.

Regarding a restaurant and food I find it to be improved comparing to last year. Breakfast is good and you could find something for every taste. For dinner you could find tasty dishes with salads, different offer of meats and vegetables. I find that offer of fish for the dinner should be better. Sweet things , cakes and creams was very good and me and my children did enjoyed in it.

At last, but not least important , I have to say that Reception personal are polite and efficient. I have made reservation with some special requests and everything was fulfilled with no problem. Miss. Sofia who is handling reservations responds fast at e-mails and there was no problem to arrange our stay, she is also very kind and helpful at the desk.
What could be seen in Possidi Holidays is effort of all team to make guests stay comfortable and pleasant and me, my husband and our two kids really have a nice time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The rooms were very clean and spacious. The food was goo d and variety. The flowers in all resort were very nice

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were second time in Possidi Holidays. The most beautiful thing is the beach. I have traveled all Kassandra beaches and Possidi has the most beautiful one.
This is not definitely a five star hotel and you should be prepared for that. But it has all you need for calm vacation. Food is OK. It taste good, the one thing is missing in the breakfast no fruit.The dinner is good and you will not be hungry.
This time we were in the main building looking in the backyard. The room was wonderful.
Last year we were in the room upstairs on the hill and it was OK also. But this year the tourist who were in that room complained on bugs in the rooms.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for familiar people with children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is not a five star hotel. It pretends to be but couldn't be further from that. The rooms are worn out and musky, the mattresses are old and uncomfortable, the staff is indifferent, unhelpful, rude and clueless.

Worst of all though is that this hotel does not even offer the basics such as...clean water. The water in the shower smelled strongly of sewage. Not a hint of sewage but full on strong, rancid, unmistakable smell of raw sewage! So foul was the smell that it took over the whole room and even though we where in a dire need of a good shower, we dared not wash with this water in fear of contracting God knows what. This problem has been mentioned in reviews before, but when I had read them prior to visiting the hotel I had dismissed them as being perhaps too picky and difficult. If only I had taken that review under more consideration.

What was even worse was the receptionist's respond to such a problem. After displaying an indifferent and rude attitude when confronted with this issue, and failing to provide us with another room which would not have this problem, she stated that she believed this is a non issue since no one else in the hotel had complained about that and that it was our problem. When I asked to see the manager, the receptionist said that there was not any at the hotel ( no wonder !) and that she was in charge despite only being in charge of bookings. I have never- in- hotels over Greece and around the world - experienced such rude and impolite service as this one.

I would never stay in this hotel again, even if someone offered me a free stay. It is apparent that who ever is running this hotel ( the Head of Bookings perhaps since there was no manager to be found?) does not care for quality and hospitable services. They pretend to offer 5 star amenities but in reality this is a badly kept hotel that does not seem to care about its visitors. Even to get one star the hotel must at least offer clean water!! Never again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at a very nice building separate from the main hotel. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The beach was so close and also had a great view from our balcony. The food was fine too. We had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Possidi
22.6 mi away
Athena Pallas Village
Athena Pallas Village
#1 of 37 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
22.3 mi away
Elea Village
Elea Village
#2 of 37 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
7.4 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pefkohori
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
10.9 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#2 of 26 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Possidi Holidays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Possidi Holidays Hotel

Address: , Possidi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Possidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Possidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Possidi Holidays Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Possidi Holidays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Possidi Holidays Hotel Halkidiki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Possidi Holidays Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.