We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday! Better than expected!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grupotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grupotel Oasis to your Saves list
Grupotel Oasis
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Playa de Portinatx s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Wem, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday! Better than expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just returned from a week in Grupotel Oasis and had a fantastic holiday! Our room was massive always very clean as was the rest of the hotel, lovely view and air conditioning was effective.

The food was lovely! Lots and lots of choice and freshly cooked meat and fish available every day. It is true that you have to occasionally queue to get into the dining room but firstly this was only for a few minutes (thankfully as I get grumpy when hungry!) and definitely depending on the time you chose to go in so we worked round it. I have seen that some people have called the dining experience caotic but this was not something we found and even if it was busy I never felt rushed to leave the table.

By far the best part of this hotel was the staff who are incredibly hard working, friendly, polite and helpful. We were particularly impressed with the restaurant staff who made sure that the busy dining room ran very efficiently. Reception staff answered any questions we had and we had no problems with the language barrier with the bar staff.

The hotel is definitely not child friendly (no water slides etc) and entertainment is limited, however this suited us perfectly and the bars in Portinax are easily accessible if you want evening entertainment. The beach was down a lot of steps but all information I read prior to the holiday stated that it was not ideal for people with mobility issues and therefore this didn't come as a shock to us.

Portinax itself was quite small with a few shops, bars and restaurants but getting to other town like Elvissa (Ibiza) was easy. Beaches were clean and there was the option to do water sports if you so wished.

Having paid for a 3 star hotel we weren't expecting amazing things but the Grupotel Oasis delivered and was everything we wanted and more! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    100
    33
    24
    17
See reviews for
63
85
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned (28th Sept) after 2 weeks A/I stay at this hotel which is very clean and friendly and in a lovely position above the beach. It has to be said, there are a LOT of steps at this hotel but the rooms are spacious and all areas are kept spotlessly clean by the hardworking staff. Our "relaxing" break was marred by the total chaos in the restaurant! One dining room served 3 buildings and was woefully inadequate for the job. We often had to queue out into the road to wait to be seated ( no chance to choose your table) and once in the dining room actually getting your food was quite a challenge as the aisles were narrow and everyone had to criss-cross the room because of the way the food was laid out-- the bread and salads were one end of the display, but the butter and salad dressings were at the opposite end! The food was plentiful but often not as hot as we would have liked and the ice cream was not as cold as it should have been - it was soft and "foaming" most of the time. While we were there the pool bar closed which meant that if you were sitting by the pool and wanted a drink you had to go down a flight of steps, cross the road, down another flight of steps, cross the foyer and the bar area to get served and then carry your drink back again. These gripes apart, Portinatx is a lovely place and we will be back, but not to this hotel!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are above the bar and sun terrace and can be affected by rising cigarette smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

after just returning from this hotel after a 2 week all inclusive honeymoon I must say how disappointed we both are, the only positive point I can say is the hotel reception staff are very polite. the waiting for the restaurant can get frustrating sometimes the bar staff are rude and pretend they do not understand, the hotel and around the beach smells of sewage, we emailed the hotel prior to going saying it was our honeymoon and to confirm we had asked for a sea view and if they could make the holiday anymore special, of course they emailed back saying they would try but they did not do anything at all special not even a sea view. this hotel is for Germans only and at one stage there was about 3-4 couples that were English. There is a view shops nearby by but trust me after 1 week you have seen everything they have to offer, needless to say we will not be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks stay at the Gruphotel, I will try to find something positive.
We had a junior suite; this was spacious, overlooked the beach and was kept very clean. However, it also overlooked the bar and was therefore very noisy.
We were on a half board basis; and were disappointed to find that when we paid for branded drinks in the bar, we were actually given the cheap ‘ready mixed’ drinks given to All Inclusive guests, when we pointed this out, the barman pretended he did not know what we were talking about. Consequently, we took our custom out of the hotel of an evening, there are a few nice bars directly facing the hotel.
The management of this hotel which consists of 3 separate buildings; really need to understand that all of the diners from 3 buildings will not fit into 1 dining room!!
Each mealtime was a nightmare; guests have to queue outside waiting to be seated, this queue often stretched into the road. Once in the dining room; the dining ‘experience’ was rushed and hurried, not quite the relaxed holiday atmosphere one would wish for. The food was adequate, plentiful and replenished constantly. The hardworking dining room staff work tirelessly to clear the tables; but, to be honest, it felt as if you were in a staff canteen, everyone jostling to be ‘served’ and I use the term served very loosely.
Portinax is a pretty, low key resort; however, I would not recommend it for anyone with any walking difficulties or families with pushchairs due to the amount of steps, nearly 50 down to the beach from the hotel. There was often a very unpleasant sewage type of smell, sometimes in the hotel and often on the beach and even in the sea!
We had a hire car; and discovered some lovely places on the island, which is very green with lots of white beaches and pretty little villages. We will return to Ibiza, but not to Portinax or the Gruphotel because of the reasons stated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from this hotel.and we really enjoyed it. Its was very clean, quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 202 with overlooked one of the pools. The room was spotless and the aircon great, The check in was easy and fast and the girl on reception (Pamela) very helpful. Food was very good always hot and a fair choice of dishes... yes there was chips but loads of other dishes as well including smoke salmon pasta mussels etc there was always fresh fish and meat being grilled at lunch and dinner. We did have to queue a couple of times to get in for dinner but only for a few mins, Not much entertainment just a couple of acts but they were relly quite good and hardly any kids which suited us as we were looking for a quiet break. The hotel looks out over a really pretty beach and bay. Not much to do in the town which was about a 10 min walk away but a lovely walk around the bay to get into it. We found that all the staff worked very hard and a "good morning, please and thanks" went a long with them We paid for the WIFI which worked very well.

Room Tip: go when the kids are at school if are looking for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Returned again to this hotel with a group of female friends in June this year.Portinatx is a beautiful, quiet, relaxing resort,not for everyone, but if you like gorgeous, peaceful surroundings with very low key nightlife well this is def the place for you.

The hotel itself is your typical 3 star hotel,but it has a fantastic location right on the beach with cracking views.The beaches are lovely too,clean,clear shallow water but watch out for the jelly fish if the sea is rough!

Our check in this year was just fine,polite helpful staff on reception.the rooms are all very spacious.I have stayed in a double room and a studio on previous visits and this year chose a suite which was very spacious indeed,looked like two rooms converted into one,it also had a sea view. All rooms I have stayed in have been very clean.

There are quite a few steps to the beach and Portinatx itself is a little hilly in parts so probably not suitable for those with walking difficulties.

The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere although at meal times can be a bit hectic and busy depending on what time you decided to eat at.The food choice is great,breakfast plenty of choice and same at lunch and dinner,the usual meats,fish,salads,plenty of choice,nice and hot,and of course chips are available if thats your thing,cakes,desserts and icecream.We went all inclusive so beer or wine was included with meals if you wanted.All the staff in the restaurant worked very hard clearing tables and seating people.

There are 2 pools, the one behind the hotel has sunbeds around it and is a nice area,the other pool at the front bar has tables and chairs around it and the sunbeds are located on an upper level away from the pool.There is also internet access and a pool table available.

Despite what other reviews say we always found the bar staff to be all very hard working sometimes working up to 10 hour shifts,so yeah they can be excused for occasionally being a bit grumpy, but we found them all very polite and friendly,we even got a song from barman Mariano this year!!.

There is not much entertainment on in the hotel,three nights out of seven, so if that is important to you, its not the hotel for you.

There is one bar in the resort with entertainment on nightly which is Vincents,usually tribute type acts.there is also an English pub Del Boys but we didnt visit it.The Ciguenya bar directly across the beach from the hotel also is a great bar,open till the wee small hours and has very friendly bar staff.There are a few other bars and restaurants but not many,so if you are looking for lots of choice again Portinatx is not for you.

So to sum it up the Grupotel Oasis is a very relaxed 3 star hotel in a beautiful quiet resort with very hard working and friendly staff,clean spacious rooms with great food and service.

Some people who visit Portinatx love it so much they return year after year and I will probably do the same and go back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

just returned from a 10 night all-inclusive 17th Sept 2013.excellent location with a beach on the door step the beds around the pool were a nightmare dog eat dog the food was ok if you liked fish as it was on the menu afternoon and night but the staff were nice and friendly read previous review about the poolside bar staff i will have to disagree as we found pleasant and helpful and could not do enough for you also the reception staff were superb the only downside was if you were going on trips outside meal times was no alternative also could do with free wifi

Room Tip: don't go to room 329 no sun and you are just staring out at a mass of wasteland and high trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grupotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Oasis

Address: Playa de Portinatx s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grupotel Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly in front of the Portinatx beach. The beautiful setting offers the perfect combination of magnificent pinegroves and a breathtaking view of the idyllic Cala Portinatx beach. Located in a quite resort making it ideal for families and couples. Rooms: Sat-TV. Fridge. Ventilator. Balcony. Sport & Leisure: Three swimming pools, children's pool. Table tennis. Pool table. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Lounge & pool bar. Services: Babysitting service. Car rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grupotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Oasis Portinatx
Grupotel Oasis Hotel Portinatx
Grupotel Oasis Ibiza/Portinatx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grupotel Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.