We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and picturesque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cala Xarraca

Cala Xarraca
Ctra. d'en Portinatx, Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 10 things to do in Portinatx
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“quiet and picturesque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

one of Ibiza prettiest coves. It comes with decent (if steep) road access and a restaurant (which we haven't tried).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    40
    16
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“stunning!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

lovely secluded bay with crystal clear water for snorkelling not many people there.its a must, no wonder it has been used for many films.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you like little secluded places away from the rest then this will be the place to go to. It has a little cafe/restaurant just off the beach to go to to get refreshments whilst you top up the tan.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Location great, pity about the prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Loved the beach and the bay, very pretty and clean and the water so clear. We cycled there, fine getting there but serious hills going back! As we had no car we had no choice but to eat in the restaurant, the food was average and seriously overpriced. The sunbeds and umbrellas were also much too expensive, but as one of us is a redhead there was no option but to pay up.
I would go back, but with my own supplies.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good snorkelling spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went to cala xarraca after the lady in the moped-hire shop recommended it as a snorkelling destination. There's good parking and road access taking you right to the beach, there's also a restaurant but we didn't eat there. The beach is two little bays, the first with a strip of soft sand and then pebbles at the waterline. There's a lot of seaweed debris, which is what you'd lay your towel down on (very comfy but blows everywhere!). The second little cove is accessed by a walk around the rocks (leftwards as you face the sea) which is not suitable for young kids. The entry to the water is rocky but this little cove is quieter and the water clearer (freer of seaweed debris) so better for snorkelling. Maybe it was bad luck, but we didn't actually see much marine life on our day there, but it was really fun (and SO pretty!) nonetheless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cala Xarraca also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Cala Xarraca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cala Xarraca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.