We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great holiday destination for relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Australasia Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Australasia Playa to your Saves list
Apartamentos Australasia Playa
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Playa S'Arenal Petit 1, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great holiday destination for relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. We were there for one week and it was cleaned mid week. We were given fresh towels then too. The air con was a bit erratic. We never had any problems with the hot water supply. The entertainment next door started at 8pm each night and it is loud so this might not be the place for you if you want to eat in and sit on your balcony each evening.
The reception that is never manned isn’t actually the reception for Apartamentos Australasia. It belongs to the Es Grop Apartments opposite. Instead you need to go to apartment 206 for assistance. This is the same place where you check-in. It’s easy to find – just follow the signs.
To get to the larger of the two beaches, down the steps and to the right, took just over 5 minutes. On the way you pass a Spar, which is well stocked and very handy. On the beach there were plenty of sun beds for hire. The beach is lovely, gently sloping and there is a lifeguard. You can easily laze away the days here.
There are a handful of restaurants in Portinatx. Our favourites were Restaurant Jardin Del Mar for its great sunset views (it’s at the end of the bay, through the crazy golf), and Es Puet Blanc, near the smaller beach. Great food, laid back service. If you were staying for more than a week you would end up going to a restaurant more than once I would imagine.
Portintax is very family orientated, perhaps less good for couples looking for bars and clubs. A great place to relax.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
23
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the apartments for 4 nights arrived 11pm taxi driver had a hard job finding it as its part of es grop complex( which it does'nt say on the very useful map they send you, then we got dropped off and had to look for signs in the dark to find the room the owners occupy to get our keys was a bit like treasure hunt anyway found it in the end owner lovely tho hardly speaks any English took us to our room and gave us a can off beer each which was lovely, the room was very clean and had plenty off cooking utensils, tv but only Spanish channels safe didn't work and had 2 wait 24 hours for it 2 be fixed, we were given 1 lot of towels when we arrived and these didn't get changed at all while we were there, the balcony tho was gorgeous and this is where we spent most of our time while in the room looked straight onto the pool and sea view, there was never any1 in the reception area just a phone number which I have never experienced b4. The trip down to the beach is a long 1 we counted 200 steps ( depending where u get off 2) there are no hand rails the steps are the slidey tiles that when wet would b very dangerous also one lot are stone and crumbling badly would not recommend for any1 with prams disability or breathing problems. Apart from all this I love portinax and will def return and if they put an escalator in would stay at these apartments again as they are excellent value for money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Big apartment with huge terrace. Seaview. Quiet surrounding. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Beaches nearby but overcrowded. Way back demands (or results in!) good shape: app. 50 steps. Thanks to booking.com we paid a very sharp lastminuteprice...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location, 5mins to beach via some steps. Nice pool, 1bed apart with big terrace. Only down side is hotel next door! Loud loud game shows, entertainment(which we hate Hense staying in apartments). But not a hiday breaker. Resturants very nice but don't expect fabulous food. Apartment was not cleaned during our stay and a brush/mop at our disposal would have been nice. Air con available (€50 deposit).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in a studio for two people. It was spacious, comfortable, had great cooking facilities and was only a couple minutes walk to the centre of Portinatx. The complex was also peaceful which helped us relax and unwind pretty quickly. On returning to England I realised I may have left some valuables in a drawer in the studio. As a last resort I sent an email to the complex explaining my concerns. I promptly received a return email containing a photo of my belongings from Manuel. I couldn't believe my luck. Manuel ha since confirmed my belonging will be returned to me by mail as soon a possible. Fantastic service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here at the end of October for the English school holidays, and I have to say Ibiza is a beautiful island.
The accommodation is located at the top of a hill above the bay, with fantastic views accross the cove.
Our room was for a family of four, with twin beds in the bedroom and children sleeping in the lounge on a sofa and pull out bed.
Facilities were to a good standard, with television and a private balcony.
Locally the restaurants were excellent.
We organised the trip ourselves and hired a car from the airport, which i would recommend, as the savings made through not taking airport transfers paid for the car!
A great holiday which we were enjoyed and will return, don't be put of by the reputation of the island, if you want a spot away from the main towns, then I recomend a visit to Portinatx.
If you are considering booking this accommodation, do it directly with the apartments, communication is good and perhaps you will get a better rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are larger, ideal for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Australasia Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Australasia Playa

Address: Playa S'Arenal Petit 1, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Australasia Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Australasia Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Australasia Playa Ibiza/Portinatx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Australasia Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.