We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant family holiday!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach to your Saves list
Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puerto de Portinatx s/n, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant family holiday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 18th-29th September. A family of 5. Good size family rooms. Plenty storage. Good size balcony. Main pool not huge but big enough. Entertainment through out the day. Shooting,archery,table tennis etc. Great family fun. Mexican bar with icecreams,nachos,wraps etc and also self service pop for the Kids with slush and milkshake. Plenty choice on spirits and cocktails and a local beer. Beach bar with the same drinks. Burgers,hotdogs,pizza chips etc great for the Kids. Main restaurant was ok in size and we never once waited for a table. Good choice of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. A bit hit and miss but always something for everyone. No complaints really. Staff always had a smile and always happy to help. Evening entertainment yes sometimes a bit lacking but that didnt spoil our night. Alba, marta and jaffa(Jeffrey) absolutely did their best. Brilliant with my 3 girls through out our holiday. All in all excellent holiday. Looking already to book for next year. If i had to give a negative it would be the amount of stairs but please dont let stairs keep u away from this fabulous hotel. Oh and portinatx is a beautiful quiet little place for a chilled holiday :-D. And can i mention we met some great families who we will be staying in touch with. George and his gang, Ian Lorraine and girls and also dawn smokey and their little family. Nichola and kids and the gang from sunderland :-). Meeting these lot really did make our holiday even better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisebeachibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Many Thanks for your voting.
We are glad you had a brilliant holiday.
We looking forward to see you soon again in Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    135
    63
    13
    9
See reviews for
183
74
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We recently went on our first holiday abroad with our children; it has taken me a while to convince my husband that they are at a suitable age for taking on an aeroplane. He had been put off the 'travelling with children abroad' idea because off past experiences when he had been abroad as a child, feeling cooped up and uncomfortable on the plane, bored and irritable, and he couldn't imagine that travelling with our own children was going to be any different. However after a number of discussions, and the fact that I sorted out passports for them all, saved up a tidy sum towards it, and then eventually the threat of me taking our children abroad on my own for their first holiday, he gave in and agreed we should go. The date was set Hoorah! The date was sent, Aug 22nd 2013, 10 nights away for us all.

After weighing up our budget and the cost of holidays in august, we decided, although expensive, it would be a sensible option to go all inclusive, as the children could then eat and drink whenever they fancied and we could ideally relax without having to worry about the children's fussy appetites, and the clearing up that comes with our family after every meal time.
We chose a 3* AI hotel in Portinatx, Ibiza. It is one of the quieter resorts of the island, and the hotel is perched on a hill, built into actually. One of the main focal points when we arrived was the white walls, scattered with wonderful red brick stairs, with blue edges, going off in all sorts of directions because of being built into the hill, not at all the kind of hotel structure I was used to seeing, it felt very authentic.

It was quite late when we arrived and the food areas were all officially closed, however after checking us in efficiently, with a small amount of broken English interaction, teamed with a beaming smile from him, the man behind reception gestured to us towards some stairs behind us, it was the dining room, all set up ready, he had organised a cold buffet to be prepared for our arrival. Well you can imagine how lovely that was after a long time travelling, and it gave the children the first taste of all inclusive as they were able to help themselves to ham and cheese, with salad and breads. They thought it was great and this was just a midnight snack! Then to our surprise another member of the hotels team came in and was ever so apologetic, saying how much lovelier the food will be tomorrow. My first impressions at this point were that the hotel employees were a friendly, hard working team of staff. The building so far was clean and well organised. The redeption area was welcoming and there was free wifi available.

After we had eaten, it was on to our room. This was actually quite an effort for us, although the stairs were lovely to look at, climbing them with 4 children and 6 suitcases was a real challenge, there was a small lift about 3 staircases up to take us to the next level where access to our room was, however it only fit 2 in at a time so we took it in turns to ride up, and the worst thing was it was a really rickety lift with a light that kept flashing on and off, so incredibly creepy also. After the lift experience it was a further staircase and finally we arrived to our room.
It was a good size room, a large sofa bed in the main area, with a small kitchenette, small dining table and chairs, and another large extra bed. It had fitted wardrobes and access to the small balcony, and a TV and small sideboard, and then another separate twin bedroom for my husband and me. The decor was very good, clean, bright colours, and red tiled floor. The bathroom had a bath and shower (which needs updating as it is barely a trickle), sink, toilet and bidet. We were tired so we all went to bed fairly swiftly. After hardly sleeping in the room due to the lack of air conditioning and waking up the next morning to no view at all, except brick walls, when I had paid for a sea view room, we decided not to unpack as I had no choice but to complain.
Reception was completely reasonable and understood why I was so unhappy with the room. We had a different room within 2 hours, it was exactly the same, except of course the air conditioning worked and the view was beautiful, looking out over the sea and glorious landscape of rocks and caves. I was thrilled with this room.

In the meantime waiting for our room swap, we had a chance to sample the breakfast. The children couldn't believe the amount of food they had to choose from. There was the usual continental style breakfast, which we had a taste of the night before, meats and cheeses, and breads and sweet pastries. The English style breakfast was the usual one of eggs and bacon and sausages, tomatoes, beans etc. as well as plenty of fruit and yogurts, beverages such as coffee, juice etc. The food was faultless. It was the same at the lunchtime and evening meal, amazing quality of food, salads, meat, fish and vegetarian dishes, children’s favourites, and even chef led dishes, such as freshly carved meats and complimentary cocktails at mealtimes, along with wine, beer and sangria, and glorious desserts! The staff also have to be commended again as the food times in the restaurant were very busy, the staff were always very quick to clear up the dishes and get the tables ready for the next families waiting to tuck in.

After breakfast, it was onto the pool, 2 pools actually, one with shallow to deep and one suitable for younger, fairly shallow the whole mass of the pool. dvisable to get up early and get a sunbed ans it gets very very busy, they open them up around 8.30am, so you can't get them any earlier than this, one of the prime spots around the pool is directly diagonal to the stage area, the corner, just located above where the toilets are on the floor below, the sun hits here about 10ish and remains there til gone 5pm!! Next to the stage area is also where there is a Mexican bar from 12 noon until 6 pm serving nachos and tacos and of course ice creams unlimited, including Cornettos and Magnums, from 10am-10pm. And unlimited beverages, hot and cold, alcoholic and non-alcoholic, there was even a non alcoholic cocktail menu, along with slush puppies and milkshakes. I think the children thought they had died and gone to heaven.

And as if that wasn't enough, they have their own hotel beach bar, sat right on the beach, literally a few steps away from the hotel entrance, this was the ideal location to enjoy a sunset (which is amazing, but it sets ever so quick, i was really surprised at how fast it disappeared into the ocean) meal or drink, the kids played on the sand and we took a rod and caught some little fish from the ocean. The Beach Bar served the same beverages as the Mexican Bar and there was also a small buffet, and snack bar serving burgers, hot dogs, and pizzas etc, 12noon - 10pm. My goodness we were all going to be bursting after this holiday!

I honestly cannot fault the hotels quality of food, the evening meal certainly was of a very high standard. And the whole family agreed.

The employees of the hotel were always polite and smiled a lot which made us all feel very welcome. especially Mavi behind the Mexican snack bar, who was so attentive she knew our favourite drinks within a few trips and was ready and welcoming on our approach to the bar every time.

As well as the bar and restaurant staff, the hotel had an excellent timetable of entertainment and activities going on throughout the day and night. There was shuffleboard, water polo, darts, rifle shooting, to name but a few. They had quizzes and put on shows throughout the week. The whole team of staff work really hard to make everyone’s holiday a wonderful experience. Well done Alba and Marta and Emma and Trixie for bringing so many of us together for fun and games!! There is also a kids clubs which when you register, the kids can stay and play for an hour or so, it is very well run as far as i know, but mine wouldn't stay, they were too busy enjoying the pool.

The Cleaning staff come every other day to the room, to clean and tidy and replenish the toilet rolls, and then every day very early about 6am, they are out pottering about cleaning the rest of the hotel, I did see one giant cockroach but it wasn't inside the building, it was outside near the road.

The location of the hotel is great, It is opposite a beautiful rocky island edge, very nature filled, and great for a climb and we paddled in the most beautiful secluded bit over the other side, taking some bread from the buffet to feed the fish, they just swim around you, its so pretty to watch, and if you want a bigger beach then there is a huge one up the road, and a few bars, including del boys which is where we chose to go for a night off so hubby could watch a bit of footy (it had a pool table and a PAYG internet station so kids were happy) , we did notice that on the way back from del boys, that most places were closed, this is definately the right choice for a family holiday as there doesn't seem to be anything open, after midnight, no rowdy night clubs, this is not typical ibiza, but we did also happen to notice that underneath our hotel there was one place that was open late, it was not part of the all inclusive, it had music playing but not loud enough to keep us awake, i did wonder whether this place is more a venue for the locals to go out? it didn't open til 11pm so it was definately too late for us and the kids. We also rented a pedalo from the small beach and went fishing in the caves, vey exciting, if a bit nerve wracking!!

I would not hesitate to go back here; it really was a little bit of paradise in Ibiza.

The Paradise Beach Hotel Portinatx, Ibiza, it was our children’s first holiday abroad, and now as far as I’m concerned everywhere else has a lot to live up to.

Room Tip: worth paying for sea view, its beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisebeachibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Many thanks for your detailed opinión.
We are glad everything has been to your liking and hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Got off to bad start by kept waiting on coach at airport for a delayed flight which then took 2.5 hrs transfer.first of all we looked at mixed reviews and decided to book as it was a second holiday and cheap.You get what you pay for here.location wise if you, ve got kids great but when you're in your 50, s not much else to do.Rooms large we were in the green building over looking th pool at the end rooms 126 &127 and cleaned alternate days.Restaurant on the small size and quite busy at time making it a little cramp.The food at lunch and dinner was of a good standard and plenty of choice.The pool area, s were good we used the top one (kids) as it was fairly quiet but a lot more kids in hotel than expected for time of year.Pool bar through day was good but be warned the beds & brollies on beach €15 for 2 very expensive.What we were dissapointed with is that there was no where to go for a quiet drink except the pool bar which had the kids entertainment on or the beach bar with no atmosphere.In a nut shell this hotel was self catering at one time and needs a few changes to adjust and accomadate all inclusive guests.overall what you pay is what you get with this hotel.

Room Tip: The green building are the rooms overlooking the sea and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisebeachibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your voting.
Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach is a recommended family hotel, this means that many families visit us with children.
We looking forward to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just come back from paradise beach 10 night stay. 8 of us went 3 adults 5 kids of different ages. Really enjoyed my stay, kids didnt want to come home. Think the only down side was the steps, far to many they have been designed very poorly, there like a maze. But part from that I had no bad points. Very clean hotel, food wasn't the best but there was always something there that I liked. Kids filled there faces with pop and ice creams. The staff were very helpful and always polite, and enjoyed talking to the kids. Portinatx town beach is beautiful, the sea is crystal clear and warm. The weather was great. Beach bar had plenty to eat and drink so did the pool bar. I don't understand how people can write bad reviews, you get what you pay for. I would go again. The entertainment on a night was lacking, but during the day everyone had activities to do, shooting water polo, archery, and so on. Very good over all.

Room Tip: I was in room 46 over looking the beach, massive balcony really nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisebeachibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Best thanks for your opinión.
We are glad you had a fab stay and enjoyed your holiday.
We hope to see you on your next holiday in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nine of us including 3 under 8s stayed here A/Inc 18-25 Sept and had a great holiday. Arriving about midday we were given 3 rooms all reasonably close to each other 2 were immediatly ready and one took about an hour. We were in the green block with two of the rooms on the top floor which had enormous balconies 145 and 141 all 3 rooms had pool and sea view and overlooked the evening entertainment. Only one issue was room 135 was occasionally a bit whiffy of sewerage. Room service was every other day and they did an excellent job rooms cleaned to a high standard.Pool area was a nice place to chill and a good idea to chain sun beds up till about 0830 but still people came scurrying out and reserving beds as soon as they were unchained....you know who you are....also no need as there are loads of beds to go round. Food round the pool was just ok nothing special and soft drinks are self service. Beach bar was also very nice with A/I bar and basic food, chips pizza burgers spag bol etc, not the best beach ive seen but kids loved it. Main restaurant was excellent always good selection of food for all meals and never had a bad meal all week. Staff throughout the hotel all deserve a pat on the back for there hard work to make the hotel what it is especially Pepe who literally never stops everywhere you go hes there working. Animation team is 2 spanish girls and 2 german guys and they do a great job kids loved the mini club and evening disco, daytime activities usual stuff darts archery water games but there not pushy with you to join in. Evening entertainment im sorry to say was truly awful.Portinatx is a short walk away with a small selection of bars Vincents in my view is the best. I would have no hesitation in recomending the Paradise Beach if your after a quiet relaxing break and will probably return some day but just be aware if your elderly/disabled there are many many steps.

Room Tip: High floor for best views. Room 145+141 in green block which are corner rooms have huge balconys and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisebeachibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Many thanks for your rating.
We are glad you had a great holiday.
We will work hard to improve on our evenig entertainment and hope that you visit us again on a future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel was clean rooms were great with fabulous views staff were helpful and friendly always cleaning and food was good. Very relaxing nice place to chill definitely go back. The only downside was the entertainment but they did try but overall an amazing holiday and we got to see sunset almost every night beautiful place.

Room Tip: higher up the better views book premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisebeachibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Many thanks for your opinión.
We are glad you had a fabulous holiday and will be happy to see you again in Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Been home from Paradise Beach,just over a week,and wish we were back!
Had a bit of an upset when we arrived at 3.30am,and there was no room for us till 11am,but the hotel compensated us well,and we ended up having a lovely week.
Our room was on the 5th floor with lovely views of the pool and sea,it was spotlessly clean,and the maids come in every other day,
The food was good,always something to eat,even though me and my husband are fussy eaters!it could be abit chaotic at times in the dining room though.
The best thing about the paradise beach is the location,situated on a small beach,with its own beach bar where you could still use your all inclusive.
All in all,brilliant value for money,would defintley return,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisebeachibiza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Many thanks for your voting.
We are glad you had a brilliant stay and decided to visit us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach

Address: Puerto de Portinatx s/n, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are located in Portinatx's cove, to 28 Km from Ibiza, surrounded with trees and a magnificent natural landscape. It stands out for being one of the calmest and agreeable zones of the island, in which you will be able to enjoy with all your family of the rest that deserves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach Hotel Portinatx
Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach Ibiza/Portinatx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.