We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good All Inclusive Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach to your Saves list
Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puerto de Portinatx s/n, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Perthshire, Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good All Inclusive Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The Paradise Beach Apartments are a good 3* all inclusive hotel with great pools and friendly staff - food was average all inclusive grub - the beach at the Paradise beach was a huge let down hard packed sand and loads of seaweed - but the views from most apartments were stunning - Portinatx has nothing much going on - we went at end of September only two buses leaving town one to Ibiza Town and one to Santa Eularia - We hired a scooter and explored the island but unless you plan to leave portinatx you really have seen and done it all in a day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    133
    63
    13
    9
See reviews for
183
74
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly, especially those working in the dining room. Food is really quite good, normal all inclusive buffet style, but includes salmon, prawns, paella, smoked salmon etc (not every day!) . 3 meals daily plus snacks (pizza, hot dogs, burgers - at beach bar or mexican snacks at pool bar). Drinks are good, pretty much everything included, nice coffee too. Plenty of sun beds, pool is cold though! Nice area, very pretty beach just round the corner. Kids club run by Germans but they were really nice guys, spoke excellent English and made our kids welcome. Not really into evening entertainment but I have to say it was good - Spanish dancing (great costumes), Clever parrots (riding bikes etc) Quiz night (big screen questions - fun) Dinner For One show (hilarious after a couple of drinks!) Bingo (not my thing normally but it was a laugh (incl. shots!!))About 30 min taxi ride from airport (42 Euros). The only real downside is that the dining room can not cope with hotel capacity which meant more often than not you have to queue. I would definitely go back again if I was looking for a cheap all inclusive deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

At first it seems like a great bargain, and to be fair the hotel is clean and rooms are bright and airy. However the whole complex is aimed at Germans and the staff assume you are German! I can understand the need for entertainment but as another reviewer states its non stop, loud banging until late at night which you cant get away from in your room as its done around the poolside. As for the meal times....its not enjoyable, more of a stampede as everyone waits in a que at the top of some stairs until the rope is dropped!!!! Its a 100 metre sprint to get a table! I realise its all inclusive but really you would think food was in rations! Also there is no indoor bar where you can sit and have a drink, you have to either sit outside around the pool area or walk across the road to the beachside bar which is very basic and no atmosphere. I cant speak for any other people but I came down with sickness on the Monday after arriving Saturday afternoon. I was unwell until the Thursday and found it difficult to eat anything. Make of it what you will?! The only positives where having our toilet fixed reasonably quickly and the shower replaced before we got up to our room from reception after reporting it! Would I go back, not a chance!!
Also if you are in the area I would highly recommend Dell Boys Bar which is just up the road, serves great food and run by a lovely English family!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

just returned from a week at paradise beach apartments in portinatx , we had a great time with great weather.I cant believe anyone could write a bad reveiw of this place it was an absolute bargain for the price,we paid £630 for two adults for a week all inclusive,the staff were great especially ali at the pool bar who never stopped making coctails and cooking mexican snacks. There was no restriction on the amount of drinks you could have or the amount of food , the restaurant served good food all the time we never had a bad meal all week, the hotel is mainly for germans but they really included the english guests in everything and you didnt have the usuall english drunks singing football songs which was great. all the german guests were polite and family orientated. the only critisisum is of the evening entertainment which was a bit naff but the animation team tried really hard and allways included the english. all in all a fab week would recomend it to anyone .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We chose Portinatx because it is marketed as a quiet family resort which is what we wanted and why we chose the accommodation. The hotel was not perfect but not bad either. Rooms were spacious and clean fine i. My daughters room was not up to scratch because the aircon was not working and the portable thingy made no difference so she was permanently hot and slept badly.
Food was okay. Far from memorable but okay. Staff were mostly friendly just a couple with miserable faces.
The whole holiday was ruined by the loud banging music that the animation team decided we needed despite constant requests to turn it down. Reception would call them and it would be turned down only to be cranked up half an hour later. Ruined it for us really. We have films of our granddaughter in the pool and her chatter is drowned out by the din. Those are moments that cannot be recaptured. Came to a head when the music was already loud and it was cranked up further and the language in the song was disgusting and not fit for young children.
We complained to reception and the music was turned off. Half an hour later boom boom boom all over again. It was impossible to escape the banging base even in the room with the window closed. It left us wondering who actually runs the hotel. The management or the animation team?
So quiet family holiday in so called sleepy Portinatx ruined.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011 via mobile

Difficult review to write, as we have stayed at much better hotels. To get the negatives out of the way, the food is not brilliant, the pool not suitable for toddlers, they could do with cleaning up the beach immediately opposite and the hotel appeals to some shockingly rude Germans. However, I enjoyed thinking about the whole experience in a different way. The price per night is fairly equivalent to a uk travelodge, and if you were told that you were going to stay at a travelodge by a beautiful beach in a lovely resort, and that (ignoring the poorer cooking) they would throw in free croissants, french fries, fresh bread, alioli and olives, with cruzcampo and sangria on tap, you'd think it pretty amazing.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We travelled as a couple in search of a chilled out sun holiday and that's what we got! I did read the reviews on here and was nervous about our choice. The all inclusive is good and the bar on the beach was good. The Mexican bar is good too. The food wasn't the best and limited if you are a fussy eater, but I enjoyed the salad bar and choice. The beach bar doesn't serve breakfast like it states on our arrival pack. There are some amazing restaurants on the beach and road going into to town, well worth going to especially El Puetro. It is mainly a German hotel, and the kids club and entertainment is mostly in German, but it was ok. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach

Address: Puerto de Portinatx s/n, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are located in Portinatx's cove, to 28 Km from Ibiza, surrounded with trees and a magnificent natural landscape. It stands out for being one of the calmest and agreeable zones of the island, in which you will be able to enjoy with all your family of the rest that deserves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach Hotel Portinatx
Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach Ibiza/Portinatx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.