We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So peaceful.............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkmore Holiday Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dufftown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkmore Holiday Cottages
Save
You added Parkmore Holiday Cottages to your Saves list
Parkmore Farm, Dufftown AB55 4DN, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
newcastle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“So peaceful.............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We wanted to do the whiskey trail and Dufftown is the place to stay as it is local for many of them. I looked at booking B & B in the area and the cheapest was £60 and didn't look inviting - then I stumbled across the Parkmore Cottage Website - we can only comment on the cottage which we stayed in which was The Bothey - sleeps 2 - has full kitchen including dishwasher, microwave ect. Has separate shower room and toilet, under floor heating, log burner. TV. Fantastic upstairs bedroom with velux windows. This was only £55 per night - so much better and private than a b & b. It was spotlessly clean.
I think there are a few different cottages on site all different sizes, very quiet. Has excellent facilities, on site laundry room, no charge. A internet hut, free of charge.
All in all this place is perfect for relaxing great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great place to stay - well equipped cottages in a beautiful location. Having stayed in a number of the cottages over the last few years it is always the first place I look to book. Owners are lovely and very helpful. The only things stopping a 5* rating are squeaky beds and the odd dodgy spring in a mattress.
Perfect for kids and dogs too :-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at the Neep shed in Aug 2012. A spacious, clean en well equipped cottage with plenty of room, a bedroom for both our kids with a bathroom for everyone :)
The large garden had a kids play area which they used when we were in.
The Wi-Fi was in a little shed at the back of the house, which was funny, you could sit, surf and look at al the leaflets at the little shed.
The hosts were very friendly and helpful, thanks to them we got to search little Lego-men at Brodie Castle which the kids adored!! Lunch at Brodie castle was also a hit.
Highly recommendable if you're looking for a peaceful location with stunning views.
We even saw 2 deer in the garden in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was a great experience to stay for a week at Parkmore Stable cottage. The host was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. We stayed as party of 5 + small baby and a dog. The cottage was very well equipped with all the necessary amenities and we had a really good fun. Stable cottage has a lovely wood burner what makes the house very cosy and we looked forward to get back there after long day trips. We were provided with a travel cot and a high chair for our baby what made a big different in our daily routine. Only thing that my husband insist to mention - quite hard and small beds :( Otherwise nothing to fail and I would definitely recommend it :) Great experience :) Special thanks to Di for all the help!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dullstroom, South Africa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

First the positives: The view is great, over the hills of Dufftown, and our cottage was tidy & clean. Due to a (my own) mix-up on the website I thought we were staying in the cottage I saw on the web. Straw-End was a little disappointing, in need of some TLC. The dining room chairs are falling apart, the front entrance needs some paint and general cleaning up, and the double bed is very uncomfortable and creaky. Di is very friendly and welcoming and makes up for the negatives.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in the Neep Shed for a couple of months. The location is quiet, peaceful with lovely wooded areas to walk and deer to be seen of an evening. The cottage itself was extremely well equipped with a nice fire, 3 good sized rooms and 3 bathrooms (with the most amazing showers!). We appreciated having free access to washing and drying facilities next door to our cottage. There is ample parking and right outside the cottages is a kids playground that we could see from the lounge window. The cottages are in a great location near all of the Speyside distilleries, beaches and national parks and far away from the hustle and bustle. The cottages are set on the hills outside Dufftown well away from the road. Viv and Di are amazing. They were so helpful and were kind and lovely to our children. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Best two months spent at the height of highland games for a Clan gathering and many celebrations. A place to nourish the soul with family and friends young and old :) Pleanty of walks and gardens to roam, a short drive to Dufftown for supplies and more to see and do.
Great kitchen where many days and nights passed with good company and food...oh and liquid refreshment :)
We will certainly be back and recommend the place for those that want to relax, enjoy the countryside and experience culinary delights in the most unique venues :)
Viv and Di were the most fantastic hosts...

Room Tip: The Farm house is great for many generations in one place, spacious enough to retreat to tranquility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkmore Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkmore Holiday Cottages

Address: Parkmore Farm, Dufftown AB55 4DN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Dufftown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Dufftown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkmore Holiday Cottages offer the very best self catering accommodation in North East Scotland. Situated only one mile away from the famous Glenfiddich Distillery. Dufftown offers golf, whiskey and much more. Why not come and see for yourself? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkmore Holiday Cottages Dufftown, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkmore Holiday Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.