We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The atmosphere, interior decorations and Alison were just amazing, something much different tnah in normal restaurnat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro

Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro
18, Balvenie Street, Dufftown, Scotland
01340 821428
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 12 Restaurants in Dufftown
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Scottish, British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The atmosphere, interior decorations and Alison were just amazing, something much different tnah in normal restaurnat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The atmosphere, interior decorations and Alison were just amazing, something much different tnah in normal restaurnat. First feeling maybe a bit strange but STAY, you will lake it. Sandwich was fresh made and very tasty. I love that kind of places when I am in different country. I recomend it for 100%.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Alison is a star!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Great food, wonderful atmosphere. Alison the host makes you feel 100% welcome and nothing seems too much to ask.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

As my wife and I are vegetarians we were recommended Noah's Ark for our dinner.It is a cosy little place with very creative interiors.Alison,the owner was very welcoming.She lit candles around the room as we entered.
We were a bit picky about the ingredients required for our meal.Alison immediately went to a nearby store and brought them.
We had a lovely salad with excellent dressing,followed by a three egg omelette.An excellent PIMMS accompanied the food.
We had an interesting and long conversation with Alison on all kinds of subjects.
A very interesting evening.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A charming and quite original place to have a meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Food was tasty - decor fun and original. The owner was helpful and sensitive to our needs.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Best Milkshakes Ever and fantastic snacks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Home made meals and snacks of very hight quality, we had the best milkshakes ever at Noahs Ark we will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.