We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Great, Not Bad. Small but has AC & Somewhat clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Teresek View Motel

Save Saved
You added Teresek View Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teresek View Motel
27000 Jerantut | Taman Negara,Kuala Tahan, Pahang Darul Makmur, Kuala Tahan, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Kuala Tahan
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not Great, Not Bad. Small but has AC & Somewhat clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

There wasn't anything spectacular about this place but it was good to have cold AC and a warm shower. The place is not the cleanest but seemed cleaner than other places. Sound doesn't travel from room to room but it does travel into the rooms from the street/outside. It gets quiet at nighttime. No Wifi. Although the family running the motel seems nice, they were not very interested any providing services (laundry, tours etc) but you can go right outside for a lot of that information and services. Very good location and the restaurant/cafe across the street had good descent food.

Room Tip: AC room is super cold or off but you can move the vent up to adjust how much air hits you. No mosqui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    15
    11
    9
See reviews for
2
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We arrived without any booking at Kuala Tahan, what a mistake !!
The only available place was this hotel, we stay just one night and we changed because it was really horrible. It is really dirty, VERY noisy because of the bar across the street, ugly place... We had a room with a "street view", avoid it. I did not sleep a lot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Tahan hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 via mobile

Negatiotate room price. We got AC rooms at RM70. AC seemed to have two positions: on or off. Thus it can get cold at night. Bring or ask for blankets.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Room 7 - avoid this place at all costs.
Room 7 - avoid this place at all costs.
Room 7 - avoid this place at all costs.
Room 7 - avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Dirty walls, dirty bathroom, aircon and warm shower was a bonus. Good location in the village.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We arrived in Taman Negara without having booked anything. While comparing several hostels and hotels, this came out as the best... although that says more about the other hotels, which were dirty and humid. We had an aircondtioned room for 50 ringit, which is a pretty good deal I think. Airconditioning is a MUST, don´t forget that, Taman Negara is a tropical rainforest and it´s about 40 degrees and bloody humid... so without one your room is a microwave.

I read on the other reviews that they had dirty rooms here, but that changed. Our room was clean, both our bedding and shower, and we had a little balcony. It was very small though, I´m glad I only had a small backpack on me, I wouldn´t have known where to drop a suitcase. No closet. But I was reading reviews about rats and insects in other hotels in Taman Negara, and compared to that this room was heaven.

Service is absent. While we arrived, a girl at reception looked at us very annoyed. She said she had a room if we wanted, and when we asked to have a look she seemed very angry. Then she asked: "you want it or not, you can go if you want." Maybe she was just having her period, I don't know, but she gave is the impression that we where a nuisance for her where she wanted to get rid off. I also accidentally locked myself out once, and they didn't have a spare key to open the door... my boyfriend had to climb up the balcony to break in to our own room, which was surprisingly easy. So, don't forget to lock the windows, as they don't have safes or anything!

No breakfast, no internet or wifi (but possible across the road in an internet cafe), no drinks or food. Normally there's only 1 restaurant at a time serving food in the whole village, but all of them are very close.

Oh, and another tip: you might think that the black mirror-windows aren't see-through... but that's only true during the day. I found out (naked) that you can see everything through it when you have the lights on inside... nice ;-(

Room Tip: airconditioning!!!! and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011 via mobile

Old hotel with poor service. But rooms have airco which you will need in the intense heat of the jungle. Take room with balacony because doors/window lock poorly. Characterless, but good location in the center of the village, small mini market across the road.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Teresek View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teresek View Motel

Address: 27000 Jerantut | Taman Negara,Kuala Tahan, Pahang Darul Makmur, Kuala Tahan, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Jerantut District > Kuala Tahan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Kuala Tahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Teresek View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teresek View Hotel Kuala Tahan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teresek View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.