We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic relaxing time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais du Plessis Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Relais du Plessis Resort to your Saves list
Relais du Plessis Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Route de Thuet | La Coupure du Parc - Chaveignes, 37120 Richelieu, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Richelieu
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic relaxing time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed at the Relais du Plessis for 3 days and 2 nights on bed and breakfast, including 5 treatments and it was just brilliant. The resort is great, the cottage was very nice, super clean with a homely atmosphere. The access to the spa with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room was very comfortable. The treatments were really good, we had a great time there and will go back again with pleasure.
The location of the resort is great for site seeing, only one hour away from Tours and lots of castles to visit around in this area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    128
    73
    41
    15
See reviews for
106
134
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

I am not the kind of person who usually rates hotel. However, after such week end, I feel almost obliged to recomend it to people looking for a lovely week end.
Rooms are spacious and very clean (not so often in France I would say), employees dedicated to customers, reasonable equipement in the room, wonderfull landscape and cherry on the cake; lovely owners who can speak english !!!! Definitely a place to visit!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

New (2009) resort with chalet accomodation. Chalets are well-equipped and surround a central facility with a very nice swimming pool. It is intended to be a resort for French families who stay for a couple of weeks. We were not lucky enough to have more than a few days, but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The friendly staff made us feel very welcome. The surrounding area is a delightful part of France and deserves a much longer visit. We intend to return and will definitely stay at le Relais du Plessis again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

A very enjoyable stay, all you could need for a quiet self catering visit, appartmentsare well equipped with ceramic hobs,microwave and dishwasher and very nicely presented, The bedroom although compact was clean and airy and nicely finished The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful . The food in the restaurant had a limited choice, but was exceptionally good and well presented and the menu was changed daily. There is a choice of two menus offering either 2 or 3 courses , the price was appropriate for the area. Snacks were also available in the bar at lunch and early evening.
More information in the apartment about facilities and local attractions would have been useful ,also an English translation of the spa treatments available. Some means of shade on the balconies would have been helpful, perhaps a garden parasol but generally the aparment was very well equipped,
The area around the pool was always very busy again limited parasols present.
A good base to explore this part of the Loire and further afield.
Le Grande Parc de Puy du Fou is well worth a visit even with the 2 hour travelling each way.
Futuroscope is just 1hour by car and the evening ticket available from 5pm is a good deal at 15Euros
A very enjoyable stay and we would return if in this area again

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais du Plessis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais du Plessis Resort

Address: Route de Thuet | La Coupure du Parc - Chaveignes, 37120 Richelieu, France
Location: France > Centre > Indre-et-Loire > Richelieu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Richelieu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais du Plessis Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Touraine Loire Valley and the Loire Valley Castle, our resort *** place as top concern: nature, ecology, responsible tourism and discover of French heritage and traditions. Implanted in a 4 hectares park of trees without cars, our Residence welcomes you for a stay based on quiet, relaxation and wellness. Our wood cottage are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard of quality.During your stay, savor the gastronomic dish of our well-known Chief or escape un our SPA of 320 sqm (Sauna, Steam bath, spa bath, quiet room, massage, hydrotherapy ...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Relais du Plessis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Du Plessis Hotel Richelieu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais du Plessis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.