We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great selection of Tapas...spoilt for choice,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Curro

Casa Curro
Plaza Salitre, 5, Osuna, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Osuna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a great selection of Tapas...spoilt for choice,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

a great place to sample the tastes of Spain....tapas galore..over 100 dishes to choose from and really reasonably priced...we always enjoy our tapa experience here..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    9
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Tasty and original Spanish Tapas. We recommend misterio and croquetas. Good service. Worth to visit this place. No English skills but nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

On adivice of what we read here under, we went to Casa Curro. And we did exactely the same than the other visitors told us hereunder. We let the owner doing his own choices of typical local Tapas. As we eat really everything we were really excited by what he all brought us to the table. We received approx. 7 different Tapas from high quality. We really enjoyed them all ... A lot were from fish. The one I appreciated the most was the one based on Aubergines and Salmon with Mango Lemon sauces ... A real high level meal. With a bottle of local white wine, finishing with a dessert and one coffee we land with us two at a cost of 36 Euros. So really excellent food for a cheap price in a traditional Spanish atmosphere.
The best Tapas from Andalosia !

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

While driving from Seville to Malaga, we stopped in Osuna. Trusting the Trip Advisor reviews, we visited Casa Curro and were not disappointed. Having absolutely no clue what to order from the vast blackboard menu we asked our waiter for a selection and left it up to him. Not entirely sure what we had but everything was delicious!! Aubergine with prawns, meat with a signature potato cut into a mushroom shape... so inventive! Definitely worth a stop even if just driving nearby.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Followed the advice of previous reviewers and had a really good evening. We had 2 bottles of wine €12 each nice. 1 white 1 red. Over the evening the 4 of us shared 8 varied tapas picked by the cook and all were tasty some quite novel total bill €45. Very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Curro also viewed

Osuna, Province of Seville
Osuna, Province of Seville
 
Osuna, Province of Seville
Osuna, Province of Seville
 

Been to Casa Curro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Curro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.