We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and VERY good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nou Noi

Nou Noi
Rue F Mistral Palazzo Del Mar, 83240 Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, France
04 94 05 45 53
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tasty and VERY good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We saw this restaurant when we ate at Le Marine our first night in Cavalaire. Nou Noi is adjacent to Le Marine and we wondered why Nou Noi was so crowded. Back at the hotel we looked in TripAdvisor and saw that it was number 1, so we went to Nou Noi the following evening.

We were definitely not disappointed. Nou Noi had the best of service from the time we came to the end. We had their 25€ menu. Everything tasted delicate. A kind of spring rolls, shrimps and vegetables inside, as a starter. Mmmmm! Chicken i curry with a mild taste. Big portion. We really liked it. Desert was something made from litchy fruit and coco nut. Delicious too.

Recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Magnus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solid Asian food with a French twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have lived in HK for 6 years, Philippines for 2 and travelled extensively around Asia - I've had my fair share of Asian food. In Asia (or London for that matter where you can get world class Asian food) this would be an average place but given it's lovely location and the really good service I've given it a very good. Some of the reviews on here are a little gushing for what it is but if you need your Asian food fix and are getting a little bored of the same tastes each night it's a nice place to mix it up. We had a mix of all the starters which was good - lots of deep fried spring rolls etc, then we went for the beef and sizzling prawns/squid. It's not really a sharing place, which is how i like to eat Asian food but we mixed it up and both mains were solid enough but if you eat Asian food all the time you won't be blown away. We'd come again if we were in town for a while again and needed some Asian flavours. I also want to try the Indian place in St Trop which I have heard is good for taste bud variation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ojojojojoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Prawns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We tried eating here & it was fully booked with locals which we took as an excellent recommendation so immediately booked for following night at 8pm! They had saved 2 tables for us - inside & under the exterior canopy! Good job as all the remaining inside tables were taken by French! We had a great meal with good local wine & excellent service! The mixed platter starter had the most amazing battered prawn- in still dreaming of it!
Yes we shall return & will ordered them as a main dish !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitten196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First-rate Asiatic Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Simply the best Asiatic cuisine I have experienced, all beautifully cooked and presented, and a charming hostess, friendly without being intrusive - just right. I cannot account for the negative review posted here, except "there's always one..." Other review sites - try Nomao.fr - confirm this is an excellent restaurant and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank pipbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nou Noi also viewed

Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, Var
 
Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, Var
 

Been to Nou Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing