We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Cavalaire” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Comptoir des Saveurs

Le Comptoir des Saveurs
Nouveau Port, 83240 Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, France
+33(0)4 94 05 46 10
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Cavalaire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were in a group of five and picked this restaurant on the basis of location, over looking the marina and a good menu selection. There are reasonably priced set three course menus in the evening as well as a la carte. Our party enjoyed a variety of meat and fish dishes served at the right temperature with perfectly cooked fresh vegetables. We had champagne, wine and dessert and the bill was just over 66 euros per head. Considering the location and quality we thought this very good value for money. Service by a very friendly young waiter we wouldn't hesitate to go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Not cheap, but a good place if you want really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had lunch here by accident, attracted by the menu, which turned out to the menu for the much more 'cheap and cheerful' place next door! I stopped the rest of the family from migrating by quickly ordering a bottle of wine and we all agreed this had been a good move when we were served the really excellent - and superbly presented - food. One sour note: on bringing the bill I pointed out to the young junior waiter that our coffees had been omitted. No problem, says he, and quite the right thing to do, given how much we had spent. So I paid and was about to leave a generous tip when a more senior waiter told us there would be a charge for the coffees. So they got paid for the coffees - using what should have been a tip. Bad judgement in my view.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best fish in Cavalier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Right situated with a good choice of food and wines. The service like everywhere in France;) but tending to be fast.
The Sea-bass was marvelous all together with sauce and side dishes!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geldrop, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food on nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent and seasoned very nice.
We reserved outdoors but due to the wind the nice staff relocated us after starter to the inside.
Place to come back to!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Smart place. Very nice food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Walked in as a passerby because the place looks clean, smart and cared for. The food turned out to be very good too. I tried the Bouillabaisse. Not the best one I have ever had ( that is to be found in Golf Juan) but tasty enough.
Service was fine. Not the most charming staff I have ever come across but more than acceptable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Comptoir des Saveurs also viewed

Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, Var
Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, Var
 
Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, Var
Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, Var
 

Been to Le Comptoir des Saveurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Comptoir des Saveurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.