We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Euchelia Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Euchelia Resort to your Saves list
Villa Euchelia Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Giovenale, 03030 Castrocielo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castrocielo
San Rafael, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Villa Euchelia is truly a wonderful destination. We stayed with them on our arrival in Rome and was so taken by the hospitality that we rebook them on our return to Rome. Annemarie is a very gracious host. This property is outstanding and we recommended to others without reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
151
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Easy to find and park, instant check in and personally lead to our room. Bright and fresh, superb bathroom, all immaculately clean and well maintained. Good air con. Slightly quirky dining room but great food and magnificent breakfast (included for us,booking on expedia). All home made produce and really delicious. Set us up for the day and no lunch needed! Will definitely stay again if travelling in that area. Firmly recommended. Anna-Maria was a superb hostess!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HobRt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed as guests of Annamaria and Pietro for three days. Our trip to the hotel was hampered by a breakdown of our rental car which resulted in us reaching our destination 5 hours late due to the inadequate and ineffectual concern of the car rental personnel. We called ahead and informed the hotel that we would be late. We were told not to worry and that they would keep some dinner for us: and they would wait for us no matter what time we arrived. True to word, Pietro was there to greet us outside when we finally arrived. As a group, we occupied 3 of the 7 rooms available. Each room was well appointed and meticulously clean. There is an obvious pride and passion to providing quality service. Personal touches of country charm and an obvious penchant for romance and hearts added so much character to the rooms and hallways.

With much regret, we missed out on an evening meal in the restaurant. This was due to our sightseeing and late return to the hotel, but on every occasion, Annamaria was more than happy to hold our meals for us.

We have travelled extensively, but have never experienced such personal care.

The location was brilliant with a small village winding through a rocky outcrop. The rooms spotlessly clean with quality linen and comfortable beds. The breakfasts delicious and a nice change from the typical Italian hotel breakfast. The grounds are beautiful and include a charming courtyard and a separate pool area. The hosts are generous, hardworking and genuinely passionate about their Villa. 10/10 and a big thank you.

Room Tip: The couples room with a balcony is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here after our wedding with our family and it was lovely. After a long trip with our car breaking down they were at the gate to greet us even though it was late. The hotel is wonderful with amazing views, incredibly clean, delicious food and the friendliest staff.

Absolutely wonderful from start to finish, we didn't want to leave. Perfect. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

After a terrible day with a broken down van for 6 hours in 38 degree heat. In the middle of the industrial area of Rome with 8 other hungry, tired and moody family members we arrive to the warm, beautiful welcome of the lovely couple who run this gorgeous little hotel. My nephew had just got married a few days prior so they welcomed us with champangne and very yummy homemade cake. All rooms were delightful, quirky and fun. Extremly clean and all amenties are supplied. We had shared with a split room, the other room attached was large and lovely but we only had a sofa bed and a very tiny bathroom. I probally would only use this room for small children. Breakfast was fantastic, an amazing spread and awesome coffee. Unfortunately we did not have time to have dinner there but one of my family members did and said he had the best schnitzel ever!!! Now that is saying something! The village surrounding the area is a lovely visit. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area for some time out. Thank you Villa Euchelia for a great, very memorable stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed gorgeous. Just don't put adults in the split bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

we only had a one night stay on our way back to Rome airport from our trip to Puglia but would quite happily return just to visit this hotel and the surrounding area.
After reading the other reviews I decided to book for dinner and am so glad I did. It was so special and for the price of dinner bed and breakfast it was still less than one night in the masserias for just bed and breakfast.
The bedroom was beautifully decorated with a large bathroom and the whitest linen and towels.
A very special experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

From reception to departure a stay at Villa Euchelia makes you feel special in a very special place. Nestled in an authentic Italian hillside village our stay provided many happy surprises. The owners chef Pietro and AnnaMaria Miele have created an exceptional atmosphere from which to explore the beautiful western coastline and beaches, breathtaking views of the natural park to east and closer to home the enchanting hillside villages along the road SS8 which will bring you back in time.
If planning a trip to Italy include this gem of a surprise for 4 or 5 days so you can enjoy the mountains, seaside and towns at your leisure. You will feel like royalty at the Villa in a setting that provides plenty of variety for those in search of the true Italy not found in books. Take time to stop in the small towns, take a stroll and practice your Italian in the cafes and pastry shops ( plan ahead everything closes from 13:00 to 16:00 )
Our only regret is we did not spend more time at Villa Euchelia, it was a true pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Euchelia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Euchelia Resort

Address: Giovenale, 03030 Castrocielo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Castrocielo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castrocielo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Euchelia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18th century Elegant Residence immersed in an oasis of tranquillity.Rooms have a romantic and exclusive atmosphere.Full breackfast with homemade cakes, biscuits and jams served in the garden or in the lemons veranda.Relax in the panoramic swimming pool.The restaurant is for Gourmet.Free parking.Elegante Dimora dell '700 immersa in un'oasi di tranquillità.Camere dall'atmosfera romantica ed esclusiva.Ricca colazione con torte, biscotti e marmellate fatte in casa.Relax nella panoramica piscina con acqua iodata.Ristorante per intenditori Gourmet.Parcheggio gratuito. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Euchelia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Euchelia Resort Italy/Castrocielo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Euchelia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.