We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sizzling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ca Na Marga

Ca Na Marga
Urb. Ses Salines n.1, 07740 Fornells, Minorca, Spain
971376410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 30 restaurants in Fornells
Price range: $24 - $46
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Restaurante de ambiente calido y trato cercano. Destaca su barbacoa mediterranea en la que, ante sus ojos, y sobre brasas de lena, cocinan carnes, pescados y verduras de temporada. Magnifica bodega climatizada y muy elaborados postres caseros. Brasas encendidas hasta la 1:30 de la madrugada. Visita obligada.
bamburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sizzling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The smell of the wood fired BBQ hits you as soon as you step into this friendly, laid back restaurant. It's become a regular when we visit Menorca as the food here is consistently good. The Bear and I share a rib-eye on the bone for two. We're greedy and there is ample juicy steak for us both. There's a great selection of starters, meats and fish, as well as pizzas too. A surprise hit was my baby octopus with chickpeas that I had as a starter. It melted in the mouth, and tasted so delicious, guilty feelings about baby squids evaporated like the good red wine I was drinking. Friendly, attentive staff. We've eaten here as a couple, with friends and as a raucous group! My sole gripe was people smoking in the outdoor area, which was semi covered.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    64
    50
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great food, best for Pizza and Grilled meats cooked on a wood fired BBQ. Very very friendly staff, reasonable value, filet steak the best ever!.

Very good with Kids, games area outside under cover with bar area, table football, air hockey, pool etc. eat outside or in.

Must have the goldfish bowl sized G and T's

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place for steak and socializing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We came a few times for a meal during our stay in Ses salines. The ambiance is always great here and lovely vibe and food. Our first night just off the plane with the kids we ordered them some chicken to share, I had chicken kebab and hubby had a steak. Unfortunately the kids chicken was still pink in places as i cut it up for the them but the waiter took it back and re-grilled for us. The chips are addictive so lush. They are great with the kids and dont mind the noise and doing anything required to help. They have great character ice cream pots which keeps them going till time to go.

Went again just with hubby and had pizza this time, really nice thin lovely crisp base just the right toppings. They have a great wine selection to choose from, so something for all tastes. The puddings are very good too. Catalan creme is very nice. Our third visit had pizza again, but fair too much cheese on for me it got a bit sickly so could not eat it all. But it was still very nice.

Would of given 5 stars but for the under cooked kids chicken. Would recommend though, great place to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food at great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We ordered sirloin steak and half a chicken and both were very well-cooked and great value for money. The green pepper sauce was delightful. The portions were enormous and it was difficult to finish the main course as a result. The staff were friendly and attentive delivering a good level of service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great steaks but poor kebabs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have dined here a great many times over the years. The BBQ cooked meats have been and still are very good but tried one of their kebabs for a change this July - what a let down. Sparse pieces of meat on just one skewer represented very poor value for money and put us off dining there again on our return in September. A great shame.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca Na Marga also viewed

 
Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 
Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 
Fornells, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Fornells, Minorca

Been to Ca Na Marga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca Na Marga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.