We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Menorcan Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Cranc

Es Cranc
Escoles,, 07748 Fornells, Minorca, Spain
+34 971376442
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Fornells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A real Menorcan Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Having spent a week on the island of Menorca with friends, we visited this delightful restaurant one evening. This family run restaurant was very welcoming and friendly, The service throughout was 1st class, and the food was just super. It was well cooked, well presented and served, and it was great value for money too! Of all our meals during the week, this was definitely our favourite by far. if we visit the island again, we've no doubts about where we will be heading, so watch this space!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    93
    29
    16
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You must see the Lobsters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away of the main tourist drag near the main square this is not an obvious tourist spot but do go in. Friendly, friendly staff can't do enough for you. The tourist menu for 15 or 18 euros inc Bread, Wine and Water for three fresh courses is great value. Fish is their thing and Lobster is good but expensive, out the back they have huge tanks of liver lobsters and they are very happy to show you. A must go for great value.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Caldereta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The fish was fantastic quality, staff were polite, prices were reasonable for the quality I received.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVELY PAELLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I don't see how anyone could say anything bad about it, the seafood paella is amazing with freshly caught prawns, mussels etc. The locally caught fish 'sirvia' (think thats how you spell it!) is amazing, comes with tasty chips that are better than macdonalds any day! The service is great as well as being just a few steps from the sea even though not on the main promenade.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

One of the best meals I have ever had, friendly staff, lovely fish soup, Paella and fish. The champagne sorbet is unbelievable. I returned two days late I loved it so much.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Es Cranc also viewed

Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 
Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 

Been to Es Cranc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Cranc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.