We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Burgess Hill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Burgess Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Burgess Hill to your Saves list
Premier Inn Burgess Hill
Charles Avenue, Burgess Hill, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Hook Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Burgess Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I visited the premier inn to visit my Aunt who lives in a nearby nursing home. The Premier Inn staff are friendly and welcoming, the hotel is clean and tidy and the service is Excellent. Dinner was excellent too and you cannot fault the service. All in all I will definately go back and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    75
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
91
80
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mallorca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We often use Premier Inns as the rooms are warm, beds comfortable and have everything you need for an overnight stay. We were not disappointed , hair dryer, shower foam, hand wash, coffee and tea making facilities and TV were in the room. Would use this Inn again if we are in the área.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Overall not bad - the room was comfortable, and the food in the restaurant good - so overall good value for money.

The only downside was the room itself. The airconditioing did not work properly - even on full for 2 days in January the temperature never got below 19 degrees, so the room was too hot all night long. A green hotel? not really with an electric heater on full in the stairwell.

Come back again? probably not - certainly good but not brilliant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have discovered this is a good location for visiting Brighton & Hove - which we do quite often. Good clean and comfortable accommodation at a competitive price. Premier Inn in Brighton (near the pier head/seafront) is in a rather frenetic location with impossible parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This Premier Inn prides itself on being a "green" hotel although the décor is the usual Premier Inn purple bias which I enjoy but others are not too keen on. The rooms are spacious with open plan storage. A medium size flat screen TV gives a good range of Freeview TV and radio channels. The beds are pleasantly quite firm and extra pillows are provided. The bathroom has an over-bath shower which means climbing over the side of the bath but once there the shower was consistent and fairly powerful. I didn't turn it all the way up. Liquid soap is provided for those who like to travel light. Our room didn't have a shaver point and so (like me) take your rechargeable shaver or a wet one. I guess few people need the plug-in nowadays. You have the option to save the towels for extra "greenness". Internal noise was virtually non-existent with just a bit of outside noise from early morning leavers' wheeled cases. It comes with a Beefeater Grill attached which was useful for a coffee as we waited a few minutes for our room to be readied for our arrival. We also used the bar in the evening which provided a palatable red wine and had continental breakfast which was OK although we had to ask for plates, bowls and fruit salad to be restocked. The breakfast coffee was not as nice as the costa coffee in the bar. Overall we had a pleasant stay and if you wish to stay in Burgess Hill the Premier Inn is a good choice. We booked on line and got an excellent room only rate of £74 for two nights. Sunday nights are particularly cheap.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire Uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good Premier Inn. Excellent service and attention to detail. Stayed for a birthday celebration in the area and was good value for money. The breakfast was excellent and with good portions which suited us as we had a long journey back home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, Shropshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Friendly, efficient, clean, and quite, everything we needed really. However, somewhat hard to find as we don't have sat-nav and forgot the Google map we'd printed out. The staff were very helpful here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Burgess Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burgess Hill

Address: Charles Avenue, Burgess Hill, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Burgess Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Burgess Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel Burgess Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Burgess Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.