We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abbey House B&B

Abbey House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burgess Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbey House B&B
Save
You added Abbey House B&B to your Saves list
2 The Holt, Burgess Hill RH15 0RF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Burgess Hill B&B and Inns
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at Abbey House for 3 nights in Room 3 in April. It is the smallest room but very comfortable and certainly more than adequate for a short stay. The owners are incredibly friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was first rate.
I would definately recommend this B & B to anyone (and there is an extremely friendly cat which is the icing on the cake)
Laurence

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    8
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
14
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions - five star all the way!!!
Ideal location for 'nipping' over Ditchling Beacon into Brighton - Paul & Karen run a superb establishment with a marvelous breakfast to set one up for the day - their attention to detail is second to none.

Jayne & Roy Adames

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed for two weeks as i was on a training course near,This bed & breakfast was very easy to find, and when i arrived the hosts were very welcoming, the location is very quiet and you have easy access to the town (only 10 minutes walk away) I stayed in the single bedroom with en - suite bathroom,comfortable as well.
As i have an intollerance to Wheat & gluten the hosts were more than helpfull when breakfast was cooked. (ample) the owners were always on hand for you if you nedded any help with any thing.
I must say i would visit this place again if i needed to in the future.(exellent Hosts)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed for one night this week as I had business in Brighton but didn't want to actually stay in the city. The B&B is easy to find and the welcome very friendly. The location is very quiet and there is plenty of off road parking space outside the property.

I stayed in the single room with the en-suite bathroom and everything was great, well decorated, clean and with a great shower.

Breakfast was a highpoint of the stay, plenty of choice and excellently cooked. Owners were attentive but not at all intrusive at all times.

Overall, a lovely place to stay, thank you to great hosts, would be likely to stay here again on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I really liked this b&b, very clean and modern and so close to the train station. The owner was extremely friendly and welcoming and cooked the most delish and generous vegetarian breakfast. I didn't have any complementary wine but had a chocolate biscuit, cappuccino, latte, a selection of teas and individual portions of milk at my disposition in the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet for a good night sleep. I was let to stay until lunchtime which really made my day easier as I (and a very heavy bag) had an appointment in the afternoon. Will definitely return again and most certainly reccommend it to anyone.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I just want to thank the welcoming family at Abbey House, I must say I have had a very pleasant stay and the element of personal touch throughout is just great. The food excellent and would highly recommend this B&B to any person wishing to stay in the Mid Sussex area.

Yet again a big thanks to Paul and Karen and I hope to arrange with yourselves to come back soon for my 21st Birthday.

Room Tip: If you are lone traveller room 4 is great and the layout is most perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed because my wife booked the night here as place I would normally stay was fully booked. Very surprised and pleased ! Great value and welcoming. Would recommend it and would stay again if in the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abbey House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey House B&B

Address: 2 The Holt, Burgess Hill RH15 0RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Burgess Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Burgess Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey House Bed and Breakfast is a traditional bed and breakfast with modern delights, we are located in a quiet cul-de-sac within easy reach of Burgess Hill Railway Station, Burgess Hill Town Centre, The Victoria, Sheddingdean and Ditchling Business Parks and the South Downs National Park.Whether a business or leisure visitor, our Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Sussex will provide you the perfect place to relax and unwind.The superior quality guest bedrooms with Free Wi-Fi access have been individually designed with luxury and comfort in mind, and furnished to the highest standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbey House Hotel Burgess Hill
Abbey House Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbey House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.