We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very few options in Lindisfarne for take away” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Heat Woodfired Pizza

Heat Woodfired Pizza
189 Derwent Ave, Lindisfarne, Clarence, Tasmania 7015, Australia
62 43 64 40
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Mornington Peninsula
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very few options in Lindisfarne for take away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Unusual pizza menu combinations, some pasta and now some burgers..and fried chicken
Decided on prawn pasta and Aussie pizza......both ok but nothing special.....prawns were the tiny ones, pasta sauce with pesto good....Pizza was ok...just nothing special

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    3
    2
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Terrible! Soggy in the middle and completely burnt on the edges.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We picked up a pizza from here and when we got it home we found the edges were so burnt and black that some bits had been cut off by the shop! It was also a bit burnt underneath, but the toppings were soggy. Then we rang to say we weren't happy with it, and were told "that is how wood fired pizzas come, and they often cut off the burnt edges". Terrible! I've had woodfired pizzas from elsewhere before, never burnt like this. Definitely do not recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The cook was very friendly and very accomodating, the food was excellent and was quick! we had the meatlovers and the pepperoni was awesome.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The woodfired pizzas from here were lovely - unfortunately they no longer make gluten free pizzas which is a shame but they do have other menu options e.g. wedges

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

The base was soggy, pizza cold. Fake ham. Way too much cheese.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heat Woodfired Pizza also viewed

Lindisfarne, Clarence
 

Been to Heat Woodfired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heat Woodfired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.