We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Champagne B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Champagne B&B to your Saves list
Champagne B&B
1 Rue des Vaches, 02850 Reuilly-Sauvigny, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
“Fantastic Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic owners! Friendly, trustworthy, and responsive. I highly recommend this B&B. I met one of the owners, Bill, and he was fabulous. You won't find a better place to stay and experience the full France B&B experience.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    20
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
94
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bill and Meredith run the B&B. Originaly it was an old farmhouse but during the years they converted it to a B&B with nice, big rooms. It is situated along the road from Epernay to Chateau Thierry in a very small village. Nice hills with woods behind the B&B and a short walk down, you reach the Marne river. The only "problem" is a bit poor ventilation in the wash/shower areas. Bill and Meredith are from USA but live and worked in France for many years before they started the B&B. I hope they will stay in good health for many years to come because they are not the youngest any more (mid 70).

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

A warm welcome and great hospitality were the hallmarks of a very enjoyable and comfortable one night stop. Introductions to champagne houses and a booking at the local restaurant made things even more fun. Bill was a thoughtful and engaging host who went out of his way to make our stay a memorable one.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We have chosen this b&b for three nights as the base of our Champagne exploring trip. The location is perfect to see the champagne touristic route.

The owner is very helpful and friendly man. We enjoyed his company during the breakfast.

The b&b is very cozy and is nice decorated but not a brand new. So it has some small problems with the douche, doors are making some noise and there are some spiders in the corners. But my husband says that if there is a spider in the house, it means that this is a good home! ;) In this case these lacks were not spoiling our stay there.

The only thing that people staying there should keep in mind-there is a very small choice of restaurants to eat. A few nearby are quite expensive for such a small village and the kitchen starts working almost everywhere from 19p.m.
And the nearest supermarket is about 20 min by car.

Thank you Bill.
Anastasia and Co.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in July 2014 when we went to the Champagne are to buy champagne for our wedding! We enjoyed the B&B and Bill & Meredith are very helpful - they were the ones recommending the champagne house were we bought all our champagne. Also helped us with restaurant bookings! We will definietly come here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights while we toured the surrounding area. Very close to Epernay and Rheims. Bill and Meredith were great hosts, very friendly and helpful. Bedrooms were comfortable and quiet. Enjoyed the patio in the evenings and appreciated the fine champagne they shared with us. The breakfast was tasty and the company appreciated

Room Tip: we stayed in the main part of the house and were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Champagne B&B for four nights in mid September in the room with twin beds which was delightful, quiet, and very comfortable. Our hosts, Meredith and Bill were exceptionally generous in helping us meet our daily needs which involved my wife's need for special dietary requirements. Meredith and Bill have both led very interesting lives and provided much welcome conversation and information about the area. Their restaurant recommendations were much appreciated. The surrounding area is quite beautiful and full of history. The breakfast is plentiful and the table arrangement provides ease of conversation with the other guests.

As an aside, we made a day trip to Laon (about 1and 1/2 hours away) which is a major plus if you want to see a beautiful Gothic cathedral away from crowds in a medieval atmosphere.

Harold and Natalie

Room Tip: Twin bedroom is a good choice. I did not see the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Champagne B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champagne B&B

Address: 1 Rue des Vaches, 02850 Reuilly-Sauvigny, France
Location: France > Picardy > Aisne > Reuilly-Sauvigny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Reuilly-Sauvigny
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meredith and Bill, a well-traveled American couple, enjoy sharing their four bedroom B&B with guests from around the world. Breakfast conversation is invariably lively. The Champagne B&B is in a 150 year old stone farmhouse situated between forest and vineyards of the Marne River valley, near Epernay and Reims, and an hour east of Paris. It is in the same village, Reuilly-Sauvigny, as a highly regarded restaurant, awarded one star by Michelin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Champagne B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champagne Bed And Breakfast
Champagne Hotel Reuilly-Sauvigny

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champagne B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.