We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly spotlessly clean little Hotel. A hidden Gem!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perama Hotel

Perama Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Perama Hotel to your Saves list
Perama Hotel
National Road, Perama 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Perama
n yorks
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great friendly spotlessly clean little Hotel. A hidden Gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed for a few days late Aug with my 15yr old twins to finish our Corfu holiday after fun in Sidari, wanted a place convenient to airport and so we could easily visit local places such as Corfu Town, mouse island, Kanoni etc; and this Hotel proved perfect

Very friendly welcome from owners Yiannis and his lovely English wife who hails from Harrogate. Shown to our triple room on 2nd floor which proved to be spotlessly clean, modern and with a lovely view of the sea. Bathroom again modern with good powerful shower and hairdryer etc and again absolutely spotless. Continental style breakfast was included in the price, as was remote control air con which most places charge extra for. Room cleaned to a very high standard every day with fresh bed linen and towels provided

Double glazed French windows opened up onto the balcony which was very private, easily enough room for 3 or 4 to sit in comfort and admire the view and having a full size fridge in the room a major bonus for a late night glass of wine and also meant that plenty of drinks could be kept for the kids so keeping costs down. Another major plus for us is that we could get a good free wi fi connection from our room which we found invauable as i needed to keep in touch with home.

Obviously its position means aircraft noise and also near a main road but we found it great fun watching the planes fly past at balcony height just a few hundred yards away ( we even watched our own plane land before we took a short taxi ride to come home on it), and although our room was nearest to the road it wasn't at all intrusive and we didn't have any noise problems at all, the planes were loud but they didn't fly over that often and thanks to the heavy double glazed doors and air con we found that our sleep in the comfortable beds was undisturbed, noise free and peaceful.

The beach was a couple of mins walk down some steep steps and is gorgeous, quite small and pebbly but the water warm, shallow for quite a way out and crystal clear with excellent snorkelling. When we were there we had the beach pretty much to ourselves, there is also a very good shower on the beach and a short walk or swim brings you to the neighbouring hotels beach who's facilities are free to use.

Ten min stroll away is the causeway between Perama and Kanoni. This is directly on the flightpath and just off the end of the airport runway and you can sit on wall as planes are taking off or landing roar just above your head; an experience not to be missed, completely free and only available in a few other places in the world.

In summary if you are visiting this part of Corfu then I couldn't recommend this Hotel highly enough; Superb value, clean and modern, easily booked online and in a superb position for visiting local attractions with extremely friendly and helpful owners.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room as front facing ones overlook road. (although they do get more afternoon sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago.
The rooms were basic and small leading to a nice terrace. Room was at ground level but at the back overlooking the sea etc.
Hotel is noisy because its situated in main road and also close to airport's runway approach, but..aviation enthusiasts will love it and simply don't care for the noise and enjoy every single aircraft :) Aircrafts don't fly overhead but ahead ovr the sea some 500-600m away perhaps.

Renting a car is a must and parking was abit of a problem.
Bfast was simple but OK for the price we paid.
No wireless internet and didn't need to ask for A/C during that week.

Travelled late September.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

A small welcoming family run hotel at a budget price. In ambient temperatures of 36+C the rooms were quite stark but offerred a retreat of cool calm comfort with everything necessary, a wonderful view and access to a modest beach . Local buses provide good services up and down the coast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qatar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

This Hotel was so bad I wanted to go home IMMEDIATELY. We were met off the bus with the [--] song and everyone was laughing at us! It was straight off the bus thru the bar.

The staff were so rude and the room was really basic. Even the cockroaches wore overalls. No need for an Alarm clock AIRBUS and Boeing arriving as early as 5.30am at rooftop height.

You get a break in the afternoon and then its jets at rooftops again until late on.

I went home for a rest as the only way to survive was to get smashed every night!



dreadful hotel which gives Corfu a bad name.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

cant believe the other reviewers are real people
the hotel was horrible and the owners really unhelpful.the airport is just nearby and the hotel is right on the main road. its really dirty and when i told the owner there was a rat that came on our balcony everyday he just shrugged. if you want a relaxing holiday dont come here

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

A very pleasant hotel with beautiful surroundings, relaxing atmosphere, very clean and friendly staff, it felt as if we were part of the family that runs it. Very well done exceeded expectations, kepp up the good work.

Joe and Gemma Zammit

  • Liked — very friendly staff, great view and very quiet
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perama Hotel

Address: National Road, Perama 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Perama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perama Hotel Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.