We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in lovely surroundings.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aeolos Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aeolos Beach Resort to your Saves list
Aeolos Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street | Perama Gastourion, Perama 49100, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Perama
montrose
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hotel in lovely surroundings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just came back from spending a lovely week here,the food was lovely from salad starters to gorgeous sweets,the staff all over we're very friendly and helpful,the rooms were spotless with clean towels daily.although hotel is built on a hill can't say this was much of a problem,we stayed in the main building,not sure how you would be in the chalets on the rest of the grounds.

Room Tip: No rooms that we could see would be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    90
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
68
106
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived at this hotel 25th April, it had just opened foir the season so any pitfalls please bare this in mind. We where uplifted to the main reception and very quickly booked in, within 10 mins we here in our room up at the top logoon pool. The room was very nice and so was the views from the room and pool area. Food was good, drinks good and beers in a large plastic glass.. Grounds where kept very tidy, plants just been bedded etc for the opening. staff very helpfull and friendly. Overall a very nice hotel for the price we paid. Postives - food, drinks, staff, views, grounds,room and animation team are good at atleast trying to get people off there bums to join in around the activities.
Negatives - ants in our bed which came through a small hole in the tiles ( we where quickly moved for the night and next day our room had been gutted and ants gone ) understaffed ( no one cleaning around pool during the day or at the end of the night, sometimes peoples rubbish was still there the next day. We booked into the Al a carte on the Thursday for our 21st anniversary ( booked for 19:30, arrived and we where still waiting for our sweet at 21:30, we had been sitting waiting for 45mins on our sweet course when i finally had enough, i paid my 9 euro for the 2 glasses of wine and left. they only had 2 waiters trying to meet and greet, take orders, serve, clear tables. ect ect. this was poor as we had been so looking forward to the meal and night )
It actually looked as if they where understaffed for the volume of people at the hotel,lots of French arrived ( think there must have been a holiday in France ) so hotel actually became very busy, if more staff had been there i think it would have made a difference with standards and service. Hotel is on a hill hence the views, keeps the fitness up after all the food and drink. Entertainment very basic but again the hotel had only opened on the 25th April. I think these issues will be resolved ove the first few weeks as it is very good value for your money.

Room Tip: My opinion, get a room at the top of the hill, yes it a walk but the views are tremendous
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned yesterday from a week in this lovely hotel. Gave it 5 stars as had a fantastic time and would highly recommend it to anybody looking for a relaxing holiday in the sunshine.
Lots of great things to say about this hotel...
Best bits:
* Cocktails
* Gorgeous beach setting.
* Great choice of food. An added bonus to have a pizza and pasta beach restaurant with fantastic choice. The chef would make anything off the pasta menu for you fresh. Best pizzas I've ever had!
* One night had an a la carte meal down on the beach all included. Think there was about 7 courses but lost count! It was really tasty.
* Spotlessly clean. Had a room overlooking infinity pool and out onto sea.
*the staff were so friendly. Agnes who worked in the bar was so lovely and worked so hard.
* Entertainment team were very good and something different every night. Theres plenty going on too in the day, darts, french bowls, yoga, games, stretching, volleyball if you fancy it.
* The thing I liked the most were how friendly everybody in the hotel was from all different nationalities. Met some lovely people and have had such a laugh all week.
Don't really have anything negative to say! Just that theres not much around the hotel itself so not good for going on walks but you can catch a bus to Corfu town or Benitses if you wanted to take a break from the sunbathing! Or the rain which was the case on one of the days! Also not a great hotel if you have difficulty walking or disabled as lots and lots of steps as set in the hillside, particularly getting from the beach up to the accommodation. I didnt mind so much as a way to burn off the pizza calories.
All in all, fantastic holiday for relaxing and for great food and a fab time, highly recommended. Got a great tan too!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this resort for our honeymoon. First impressions were really good. The hotel room 3110 was very clean and had everything we needed. The view from the room was very scenic with a sea view. The food was a bit of a let down with the lack of Greek options. The food also didn't stay hot or warm for long. The swimming pool was too cold for the low season but overall we would definitely recommend it and come back ourselves.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my Father took a trip to this resort back in July 2013. I can not fault it. The food was great! Every day there was different choices, so you never had to have the same food day in and day out (unless you wanted to of course). There was a little pasta/pizza place at the private beach and it was to die for! The bars around the resort were all lovely, the drinks were different and you were spoilt for choice. The bar men were great to have a conversation with, they always smile and made us feel welcome. The animation team were amazing, they loved us and all of the visitors and made us laugh on several occasions. The rooms were okay, they done their job, i mean, who really goes on holiday for the rooms anyway?? The area was great, not far from Corfu town or the other town (which for the life of me i can't remember what ut was called). I would suggest this place to anyone who want a nice, relaxing and fun Holiday

Room Tip: We had a sea view room! It was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Arrived in Aeolos ,had to wait for the room which was ok as we wanted rooms next to each other as we travelled with friends which was arranged for us .Hotel is in nice location with spectacular views ,we had room beside the infinity pool on the first floor which was disappointing as everyone could look in to our room if wee did not keep the curtains closed there was bushy fence but its too short and we found people looking in .We had opted for all inclusive option there was lot of choices of different foods,best thing was deserts could not get enough of the them ,there was always nice selection of fresh fruits. If you want get good view for dinner better come early as there is usually queue around dinner time but your seated swiftly .As for staff most of them where friendly apart from older blond lady in beach bar who was extremely rude and unhelpful ,all other staff was kind enough especially the entertainment team which made us laugh during the different themed evening entertainment programs.If you thinking of renting quad bikes or a car don't go to guy from TP company as he is rip off go to next Town Perama you will get better value and better car or quad bike.We rented quad bike and visited different towns along the cost and found superb sandy beach as one beside hotel is rocky .Beach towels can be hired with deposit of €10 and can be swapped every day ,beach bar food was salad and picas and snack food ,different fruits selection was nice free cocktails, frapees, vine trough out the day .If you want to get good spot on the pier for sun loungers must go early and get the spot .Also wifi wasn't free like anywhere else you had to buy voucher to use wifi in the room.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are better ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

My partner & I enjoyed a wonderful time at this hotel, second visit for my parner but my first. The staff are very polite and friendly, the food is very good with plenty of choice, nice clean hotel & resort would definately go back again can't wait .

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aeolos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Beach Resort

Address: Main Street | Perama Gastourion, Perama 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aeolos Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-inclusive resort that combines nature, culture, activities and a beach holiday all in one place. With its elevated position,it offers great views over the Ionian Sea, "value for money" accommodation in double or family rooms and a vast choice of food and beverage options. Its proximity to Corfu Old Town (UNESCO World Heritage Site) and Princess Sissi's Achillion Palace makes the resort an ideal base for exploring the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aeolos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Aeolos Beach Hotel Perama
Aeolos Mareblue Hotel
Hotel Aeolos Mareblue
Aeolos Hotel Corfu
Aeolos Orange Holiday Resort
Aeolos Beach Resort Corfu/Perama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aeolos Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.