We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel, but some room for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aeolos Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Aeolos Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aeolos Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street | Perama Gastourion, Perama 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Perama
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A good hotel, but some room for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Transfer from airport - dropped us off at the bottom of the driveway (no explanation, but now know it's because the road to the hotel is narrow and windy).Thankfully the man at the moped rental shop explained how things are done! A minibus from the hotel collected us about 10 minutes later - which was nice.

Reception/ main hotel - speedy and efficient check-in. Rented safe for 20 euros for 7 night stay. Would be useful to be given a card with the opening times for the various restuarants.
Clean, lots of seating areas inside and out, bar, internet room, 2 small shops selling holiday souveniers, newspapers, books, sweets, snacks, etc.

Room 716 - garden bungalow. Lovely view. Double bed, but is very small. Fridge with a complimentary bottle of water; tea/ coffee making facility; wardrobe with lots of hanging space but no drawers; balcony with a table and 2 chairs and a lovely view over the rooftops to the sea.
The toilet in the bathroom stopped flushing, but this was very speedily fixed.

Not 4* standard - throughout our stay the room was never cleaned properly - mirror dirty; floor in bathroom had hair, bits and footprints from shoes; sheets were never changed. No maid service on Sunday - it's not that we can't make a bed, but when you only have 7 days off a year and have paid to stay at a hotel you want to be pampered the whole time.

Outside areas - very pretty gardens with a variety of flowers, lovely views and very clean. We managed the steep inclines despite it being very hot and not being the fittest of people!
The cats and 2 dogs are a delight and a real asset to the hotel - we are very much animal lovers and were missing our dog. They are very friendly and the dogs are extremely patient with the children who all want to fuss them.

Pool - infinity pool is lovely - clean, fabulous view and very inviting. Sunloungers are all reserved very early, but seem to remain empty until later in the day! The terrace by the pool is very small and really not big enough for the size of the hotel. There is no where to sit. There is a pool bar, but you cannot actually see the pool from it, which has limited seating, but it is shaded.

Beach - really disappointing. The area is completely taken up with sun loungers, which are all reserved under cover of darkness! The beach is shingle and entry in to the sea is either via quite big rocks or by wading through seaweed.

Food/ restaurants - The food is good, though not hot enough on occassion, with lots of choice and we always found something that suited our taste buds. The fizzy drinks are rather weak. The 'fruit juices' taste very strong, too sweet and reconstituded.
Not a 4* standard - the crockery is quite often chipped or dirty - lipstick, stains and smears on.

Staff are very friendly and work incredibly hard, thank you.

Entertainment - we were impressed. The animation team work hard. They entertained the children really well every evening. The adults were entertained with sketches karaoke, a quiz and music.We went to the Greek Night and really enjoyed the dancing. We were also lucky to be there for the largest moon in 20 years which was celebrated with a fire throwing/ juggling and acrobatic act on the beach. Really good.

Not the best hotel we have stayed at, or a great location, but all-in-all a good holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    54
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
52
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A lovely resort with stunning views, consisting of hotel rooms and separate two storey apartment blocks. Our apartment had a wonderful sea view and was clean and comfortable. The all inclusive is very good value with buffet style full board including drinks and ice creams. The pizza and pasta beach restaurant is excellent and a brilliant place to escape the midday sun. The sea was clean, clear and warm! The beach radio entertained us for an hour each day which was a good addition to our days on the beach. I can recommend the Greek night when their was an amazing buffet.
We love this place and will definitely be returning next year. It is not suitable for those with mobility problems.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Vejle, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The food was very very very good, and the staff was very nice.
It has lovely pool areas and a nice beach.
The cleaning of our room was not very good. The towels were very hard to get changed, og the sheets on the bed didn´t get changed eventhough there were marks on it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From Cleaner to General Manager you are guaranteed a warm friendly smile. There are no problems, only solutions. From push chair to pensioner there is something for everyone. Corfu town is a 1.5 euro bus ride away with all the shops an eating places of character.
We have been returning to this resort for 24 years and the improvements have been massive. This is a resort for the 21st century. The Island of Corfu is often referred to as the jewel in the Ionian sea, Aeolos provides the perfect setting
Excellent as always. Welcoming staff providing friendly and efficient service. Great location with facilities to match. Quality restaurants producing excellent fare for all tastes under Andreas the head chef. Fun for all ages. Highly recommended. Thank you Mr Andreas, Gregory, Socrates, Yannis, Mikos, Mikkis, Vangelis, Anthi, Violetta and Christos for making our holiday one to remember. Will definitely return next year. sas Efharisto poli

Room Tip: Take a trip to Paxos, anti-Paxos and the Greek mainland on Captain Alexanros fast boat from the Aeol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford Bridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel after reading all the other great reviews on trip advisor, and we weren't disappointed. It was the first time we had taken our kids (8 + 15yrs), on a sunshine all inclusive holiday and they loved it! Our family bungalow room was clean and spacious, the hotel was immaculate, the choice and standard of food was excellent and the staff were so friendly, they were all so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Even when my daughter's teddy ended up going to laundry by accident, everyone was on the search for it until it was safely returned clean and fluffy! We didn't spend much time around the pool as you will only get a sunbed if you're prepared to get up early and reserve one, but the view from the infinity pool is amazing. The beach is perfect for snorkelling, my advice would be to wear water shoes as the shingle beach and sea urchins can be a bit treacherous. The beach bar provides pizza and pasta which is freshly cooked to order. The kids could wander up to get drinks and ice cream whenever they liked. This was an ideal location to explore from, you can catch a bus at the end of the drive to either Benitsies where my teenager enjoyed the water sports and catch the bus in the opposite direction to Corfu town to wander round the old town and Fort, which had amazing views and a surprise beach which was welcome to cool off in! Don't be expecting 5star entertainment at the hotel but the entertainment staff try their very best and it's very funny and enjoyable to watch! We would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends and would love to return sometime in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super nice rooms, very modern. The bathroom is awesome! We had a room in the same building as the lobby/reception with a unique view. The people in the hotel are very kind. The beach is nice, too bad there are rocks when u go in the ocean for a swim. But it's not that big deal. Swimming pool is very busy, get up early to reserve a bed. But it look very nice.
The food was good as well.
We had a great time. I would go back in a few years.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ist trip back after gap since last visit (to mainland) in 1997. We chose hotel for proximity to Corfu town, which we wanted to visit, and also for brochure/website images; the pool particularly, and this did not disappoint. The views from the pool area were lovely, and it was great to have the terrace bar to retreat to when the poolside 'Euro-thud' music came on - why do hotels feel obliged to do this as it makes it impossible to relax?

Staff were great, very helpful and welcoming, and the Animation Team certainly earn their money. Whilst we didn't really bother with the usual evening shows (our kids of 10 and 14 enjoyed them) we did thoroughly enjoy the Greek night, and were lucky enough to be there for the 'Full Moon' beach party on our last night.

Food was fine, fairly good choice, but would really appreciate it if this (and all hotels) would label veggie food, as it's quite difficult to detect whether or not meat/fish is present without looking like a picky 'Johnny Englander' I would also suggest (quite seriously) that hotels and/or travel companies reward guests (you know who you are!!) who don't waste conspicuous quantities of food. That's the downside of all-inclusive it seems!

Room Tip: Would guess that all rooms have good views, even if not sea-facing, as gardens are lovely. Watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aeolos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Beach Resort

Address: Main Street | Perama Gastourion, Perama 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Perama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aeolos Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-inclusive resort that combines nature, culture, activities and a beach holiday all in one place. With its elevated position,it offers great views over the Ionian Sea, "value for money" accommodation in double or family rooms and a vast choice of food and beverage options. Its proximity to Corfu Old Town (UNESCO World Heritage Site) and Princess Sissi's Achillion Palace makes the resort an ideal base for exploring the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Aeolos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Aeolos Beach Hotel Perama
Aeolos Mareblue Hotel
Hotel Aeolos Mareblue
Aeolos Hotel Corfu
Aeolos Orange Holiday Resort
Aeolos Beach Resort Corfu/Perama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aeolos Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.