We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly complex” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aeolos Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Aeolos Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aeolos Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street | Perama Gastourion, Perama 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Perama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly complex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed a week at the hotel with our 6 and 4 year olds. The complex is hilly but we were fine with that! Lovely, clean room, with a fridge and superb shower. It was a nice touch to have a chilled bottle of water on arrival.
We did not leave the hotel complex so I can't comment on the location. There was everything we needed on site.
There is a kids swimming pool which is tiny. However my two enjoyed the lovely main pool, which has stunning views. The water was a tad cold though!
All inclusive was a great option for us. The variety of choices meant we were all catered for. The kids loved the head waiter as he made a big fuss of them!
The drink weren't brilliant- but we managed to get through them!
We didn't use the kids club-but the mini disco was quite late at 8.45pm. There were very few children there but enough for them to make friends!
This is a multi national complex-French, Swedish, German etc, which made a good mix.
My children fell in love with the hotel dogs, puppy and cats!
All in all, lovely people, great accommodation.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic Trip. Hotel clean and rooms well equipped. Food great with large selection. Beach bar/restaurant - good service during the day.

Some tip:

Take waterproof shoes as beach very rocky/stony. Don't worry if you have no foot protection as you can buy shoes for 7 Euro's from the little store at the far end of the beach..

Buy yourself a water bed for 10 Euro's from the same shop. Great for floating around in the heat.

Pedalo hire 5 Euro's for 30 mins - hire on beach

Taxi from the airport 25 Euro's

Use the little shuttle bus to get around the resort as very hilly

Fully recommend Greek Night - fabulous food and good laugh

Room Tip: Blocks 8 & 9 good sea view. Don't book a room near hotel reception/pool - very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Pavije,

we believe that "girls on Tour 1,2,3 " must be a sequel : )
So, on this episode, we found out that sea shoes would be useful, with 5 E you can become a pedalo captain and the Greek Night is a fabulous entertainment.
You have given in a few lines so many information for the Tripadvisor readers which are important indeed. Thank you for your letter and we would be happy to see all the members of the "girls on Tour".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel in May for two weeks this year, having stayed there last year in May for two weeks also. We wanted to come back again because we enjoyed it so much the first time. We had a lovely room with superb views. We even had soft cushions and wooden patio furniture! Last year on our patio we had plastic chairs and table which was near the pool area.

I have to say that we enjoyed the holiday more the second time around. The hotel serves good food in the dining room, but even better is the lunch time Italian a la carte down on the beach, looking out to sea with its stunning scenery with a glass or two of white wine, which I have to say was always of a very good quality, and a tasty dish of pasta or pizza. The hotel is isolated in its location, but you can the local bus into Corfu town or Benitses, or you could walk along the road into Benitses, which takes roughly half an hour. At the back of the hotel going by the tennis courts, you can walk into the nearby village of Gastouri, it is a good climb at the start but then levels out a bit, this takes about half hour to forty minutes. In Gastouri there are a few cafes, a couple of tourist shops and Acheleon Palace, once the home of the Empress Si-Si of Austria, which you can visit. We also visited Mouse Island about 10 15 minutes by bus, or 40 minutes walking roughly, that is worth a visit. There you can watch the planes coming in or going out and be frightened to death!, because they are just over your head and as you can imagine, deafeningly loud!

The entertainment was not too good, but most people just sit and drink on the balcony, and enjoy the views. We went there for my birthday, and on the day of my birthday we saw two dolphins swimming by - a first! Also I was nicely surprised when one of the staff delivered to my room a birthday cake.

All in all a brilliant holiday, and we would certainly go back there.

Room Tip: Room 203 Levante block was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Christine,

we are so happy to see that the second time you visited us was better than the first one. This means that the service provided has improved after comparing the 2 seasons. This is very important for us. We believe that, next year, you will remain even more pleased by your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel June 16th to June 30th we had a brilliant stay the staff are so kind my moms disabled and they helped her around by providing the mini bus to and from the main building and also to and from the beach. The food is lovely if you want something heated up or cooked more the chefs will do it the resort it self is just breath taking with beautiful views from either end of the resort I will totally be booking here again

Room Tip: Sea front views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mrs Hannah,

thank you for recognizing our efforts in providing the best service for our guests. As you have realized, if you talk to us and tell us your wish, we are always listening and trying to make your holidays relaxing. You are welcome to visit us next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly, welcoming and able to cater to our every need. The receptionists and bar staff all spoke excellent English, which was particularly helpful. One particular waiter at dinner caught my friend Alexandra's fancy, whose name was Atilla - if the hotel could pass on just one message that despite her dangerous nature, she made it home alive and well, to Atilla this would be greatly appreciated!!

The selection for our vegetarian guest was excellent, surprisingly so. The food was generally very good, one doesn't expect everything to be to your taste - but the vast majority was absolutely delicious. The a la carte evening at the Beach Bar was particularly good, with excellent table service, a great atmosphere and a good 3 course meal, complemented with the wonderful sea view and sounds of the waves slowly splashing onto the sandy shore. Magnifique! The drinks were also very good, the cocktails used local spirits and some such as the Spritz, Aeolos Dream, Sex on the Beach and Rum and Cola particularly good - the soft drinks were sugary but very palatable, with a good selection. The wine at dinner on tap was equally good, and if one wanted finer wine there was a very good mini market at the bottom of the hill that sold wine with good bottles of dry white for just 3.30 euros.

Having booked a bungalow with garden view at first, we were surprised to be given a Main Building room with sea view. However, this turned out to be a blessing in disguise! The room had an EXCELLENT view, one we suspected might be the best in the hotel (room 301). The beds were OK, the air conditioning was extremely effective - so much so it could cool the room down to 16C at night. Good for those who like to wrap up at night! There were tea and coffee facilities, with a complimentary bottle of water in the room. The 'fresh flowers on arrival' in reality equated to a petal in a small square bowl of water, which was nice but potentially misleading. Nevertheless we were very happy with our room and made a good home out of it! The cleaners were, finally, excellent - and kept the room very well, replacing towels and sheets regularly as well as being very friendly (when I asked for some more shower 'vanity kits' for my waxy ears we had a good chuckle!!!!).

The all inclusive service was really all inclusive. The optional 'Zorbas' night was an extra at a cost, while if one wanted internationally branded drinks that would also understandably be a cost, but reasonably everything you could expect was included.

Buses ran regularly to Benitses and Corfu Town, both of which we went to. We may particularly recommend a light-hearted visit to the Corfu Shell Museum, where we were given Steve Irwin's hat and a papier-mache shark to hold and take pictures with. Bizarre but good. For lunch we strongly recommend the Argo Taverna in Benitses, run by English folk but very good atmosphere, food and service. Corfu Town was also very nice, if the pigeons were a little too commonplace - the Old Fortress was a good visit.

Pool much bigger than expected, very clean and sunbeds always available (although we did come early season); beach had pedalos for hire at 10 euros an hour. Not the best sand in the world, but a very nice beach with very clear water. Both were a little climb, but this was never a huge problem and neither were more than 5 minutes' walk.

Overall an excellent holiday and certainly we will be considering visiting again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear reviewers from Cambridge,

that was a beautiful letter plenty of information and positive comments too.!
It is a pleasure finding out that our customers are satisfied. Thank you for sending us your opinion and we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this resort through RCI as a timeshare swap, although I was told all apartments with kitchen facilities was full, I was offered a hotel studio room, as it was just my wife and myself, I accepted thinking we would we would be in a comfortable accommodation, how wrong. The room reminded me of a 50s Butlins/Pontin's holiday chalet, very basic, a wardrobe with just hanging rails, no shelving or draws to put away your smaller clothing, so we were practically living out of our suitcases, insulation was practically non existent, you could hear all conversations from adjoining rooms, including the use of toilet facilities, we had an electric kettle, 2 mugs, 2 wooden sticks (no spoons) complimentary 4 green tea bags & 2 very small milk cartons, and no sugar, a fridge, and a safe which we had to pay a non returnable 40 euros for the use of the key. We thought we would have the same room service as we have been used to at our previous timeshare. We arrived on a Friday for a 2 week holiday, the following Tuesday our towels were changed, the following day they changed the sheets on our bed and our bed was made, the following week they came on the Wednesday to change our towels and the same with the bed, maids did come in every day except on Sunday, to empty the waste paper basket? This resort caters for all inclusive which we were asked if we would like to upgrade to this, the cost being 280 euros pp per week, which would have cost us on their exchange rate about £1000.00, having spoken to other residents who booked an all inclusive package holiday, with what our own timeshare cost, plus flights, plus RCI, and if we took up the inclusive offer, the cost of our holiday would have worked out over 3rd more than what they paid, plus they were not situated at the top of the resort which is built on the side of a steep hill. One of the staff said we were the only ones there on a timeshare basis, as the timeshare contracts had come to an end, they were not renewing them. in my opinion , RCI should never have offered this resort as a swop, it was like paying for 5* and getting 2* on accommodation basis.

To be fair to Aelos Beach, if a family booked this resort through a package holiday company with all inclusive, they would probably feel they would have had a good deal, the food in the main restaurant is very good with plenty of choice, facilities in the resort are excellent, easy bus service into Corfu town or Benites, the staff are very helpful and courteous, depending on where you stay, the downside is you need to be fit, the hill situation is quite steep. I would never say I wouldn't go back again, but it would have to be a nice room and all inclusive.

Room Tip: I asked to be moved because of our basic facilities, but was told all rooms are the same?? from phot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Michael,
thank you for this detailed letter you have posted on Tripadvisor.
As we realize, although you found Aeolos Beach a good deal for the guests who use the all inclusive system, you did not remain satisfied as RCI guest. You can send an e mail to our hotel and the representative of RCI can answer you back and explaining you all the details.
We will be happy to see you back, maybe as all inclusive customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this All inclusive hotel for 3 days. Hotel staff brilliant always happy and helpful. Room (1 double bed and 1 single) comfy beds, lovely bathroom, shampoo conditioner and shower gel provided- beautifully clean, balcony with fab view. Fridge in room and good air con. tip - take an ice cube tray. (we stayed in rooms 505A, 513A and 513B) - a little walk to the main hotel but very quiet so no disturbances. Food in hotel could not be faulted, plenty of variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Went to Greek night on the Friday (22 euros extra) Food was the best ever, and we had a fun time. Don't bother going to the a la carte restaurant - no where near as nice. At meals only wine, water or soft drinks. Main bar and beach and pool bars served cocktails and local spirits, English brands were extra. World Cup football on so massive tv in lounge for those who wanted it. Pool lovely but got pretty crowded. Beach all shingle but plenty of sunbeds and parasols. There is a road between hotel and beach although hotel has an underpass. Had a kids pool and entertainment for the kids followed by adult show (did not go so can't comment.) Did not have time to use Spa so cannot comment. You get a 20 euro voucher. Massages 1 hour around 60 euros. Not many English, mainly Germans and Russians and Polish. I think we were the only ones who dressed for dinner - very casual. Everything stopped at 11pm so ideal for families. If the beach was sandy I would go back again as very reasonable price and only a 3 hour flight from Luton. Taxi from airport 25 euros (10/15 min ride) so not worth booking a transfer taxi so easy. This hotel is not suitable for the less mobile if you want to visit the beach or get out and about.

Room Tip: Block 1 near pool, short walk to hotel - long walk to beach. Blocks 11 and 12 between pool and hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
As we see more girls came on tour in Aeolos Beach and remained satisfied. We are proud to read that you have much appreciated our service provided, our cuisine and you liked our rooms and the surroundings.Also you have given many information about Aeolos Beach to the Tripadvisor readers which will give them an idea what to expect.Thank you for visiting us.Feel always welcome .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aeolos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Beach Resort

Address: Main Street | Perama Gastourion, Perama 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Perama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aeolos Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-inclusive resort that combines nature, culture, activities and a beach holiday all in one place. With its elevated position,it offers great views over the Ionian Sea, "value for money" accommodation in double or family rooms and a vast choice of food and beverage options. Its proximity to Corfu Old Town (UNESCO World Heritage Site) and Princess Sissi's Achillion Palace makes the resort an ideal base for exploring the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Aeolos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Aeolos Beach Hotel Perama
Aeolos Mareblue Hotel
Hotel Aeolos Mareblue
Aeolos Hotel Corfu
Aeolos Orange Holiday Resort
Aeolos Beach Resort Corfu/Perama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aeolos Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.