We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bits-the staff and the views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aeolos Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Aeolos Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Aeolos Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street | Perama Gastourion, Perama 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Perama
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best bits-the staff and the views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ok- first things first- this resort is not on a “mountainside”. You don’t have to have the agility of a young goat to be able to get about, but to be fair it is slightly steep and there are plenty of steps, so you have to be able to mobilise reasonably well. We saw people with walking sticks and they struggled as there are no facilities for the disabled whatsoever.

We stayed for two weeks and at first were dismayed by our room, which was basic in furnishings and quality. When we arrived we saw there was no shower head fitting on the wall and the door handle for the bathroom door was hanging off. We mentioned this at reception when we went for dinner, and on our return, both problems had been fixed. Well, I consider that good service, so fair enough, on with the holiday and not to worry about the room. The staff were helpful in this manner, for example, when I could bear the hard bed no longer, I asked for a mattress topper and go one. However what most let the hotel down was the standard of cleanliness. The room was barely cleaned for the two weeks we were there. The bed was made, towels replaced and bins emptied, but the floor was not cleaned. The same cobweb lived in the bathroom for two weeks. Similarly, the fabulous views in the restaurant and the potential to see dolphins, were spoiled for me, by the filthy window sills and the hand prints all over the windows which remained for the duration of our holiday.

There are very few staff at this resort and most of them do seem to work hard. The waiting staff can speak numerous languages and work quietly and efficiently. They are smiling, pleasant and patient, even with rude guests. The food is great and frequently replenished. The views from any area of this hotel are fantastic. There is not much to do at all in the vicinity or in the evening for adults, and for us two weeks was a little too long. We met some great people and enjoyed our time there. Some people moaned all the time about the steps, the narrow beach, the animation team and watered down beer. It is a three star hotel………….and for three star it was very good. It can never be four star as there are no facilities for disabled guests and there are some other health and safety issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Mrs Cookiebabe,

thank you for your letter describing us your stay in our resort.
We are happy that you have appreciated the service provided by our staff. We shall take into consideration all your comments.
You could visit us next year to see the improvements after the renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    365
    163
    79
    51
See reviews for
270
459
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Not like the pictures bad food to busy nice food at the beach dont get there to early as the germans are there and taking all the food dont expect meat as it is all reformed even the bacon in the mornings . Not enough toilets for the amount of people stsying there very noisey in the evening but at least it goes off at 11pm if you are looking for quite place dont bother

Room Tip: All rooms are basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear 444kim,

thank you for having sent on Tripadvisor a letter and sharing with us your opinion about our hotel.
We hope that you have enjoyed our island.As all our visitors, we invite you to come and see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Not a good start when my sister and I were given a double room instead of the family apartment we'd booked as we could have separate bedrooms. I had to explicitly tell the receptionist that we didn't sleep together before they gave us the room we'd booked and paid for. The apartment was clean, the fridge was a nice extra and the air conditioning excellent. The site is well laid out and the pool lovely however finding a sunbed each morning that didn't have an early-rising guest's towel on it wasn't a good start to the day and a lot of the umbrellas were broken. The hotel's beach is shingle with a little sand, very small and very crowded. The food really needs sorting out. It is bland, unimaginative and poor quality although there is plenty of it. Even though we were all inclusive we ate out for the last 3 or 4 days. Finally the beds - if you like a hard mattress this is the hotel for you. You can ask for a mattress topper but even with this I woke up aching and stiff and I don't have back problems. Perema is isolated and the buses only run every 75 minutes so a car is a good idea. I was disappointed overall but there is the potential there to make this a much better quality hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Mrs HR_87,

we would like to thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor.
We regret if, by giving you a family room you received a wrong impression; all the family rooms have got one large bed and one sofa bed ( as the standard double rooms have) plus one more sofa bed.So, we do not imply anything; this is the room layout.
According to the majority of our guests, they have remained impressed by our cuisine ( even the fussy eaters and guests with health issues).It is a pity that you have had to spend money and time eating outside when we have such a variety of food selection and the chef being willing to satisfy any particular requests.One last thing not to confuse the readers: Perama is a place situated in the heart of the island cutting the long distance between the most southern and the most northern point of Corfu,2 kms from Mouse island, 2,5 kms from Sissi Palace (Achillion),3 kms from Benitses fishing village, 8 kms from the airport, 9 kms from Corfu town and 11 kms from the port.Your tip of hiring a car is a very good idea as there are so many different places to visit.Feel welcome to visit us if you will miss our island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good clean hotel with excellent service, the staff are first class however the all inclusive ends at 11pm and there is no where else to go for a late drink, apart from pay at the bar !! the entertainment was none existing apart from one night when a duet arrived and gave us a really good evening, the food although good was a little repettative but too be fair most all inclusives are.all in all a good holiday just could have been a little more adult entertainment and the all inclusive bar till midnight, not too much to ask for.

Room Tip: as long as its got a sea view it will be fine, and what a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Mr michael p,

so glad to read that you have appreciated our hotel and you found the service provided by our staff of high standards.We always listen to the comments of our guests; we take them into consideration and try to find ways to ameliorate the quality in all the levels.
It would give us a pleasure to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Really nice hotel, very good for couples. Lovely pool, beach & communal areas. We had a recently decorated room we were very pleased, we had room 505B and had amazing sea views. Some people we talked to had the old style room but I understand these are getting decorated at the end of this season. The food was very good and changed each day with the restaurant having theme nights regularly, the modern restaurant overlooked the amazing sea views. The main bar area was in the same area as the modern reception, the seating was all very nice with a top rated seating area outside with again amazing sea views. In the evenings the hotel put on entertainment for family's what was a shame as the hotel seemed more suitable for adults, we found the animation team interrupted us a bit to much in the evening and put to much pressure on people to join in. This lagoon pool and its bar was our best place, the views again amazing, the bar seating area was very good, only bad point was lack of loungers. We only went to the beach once as we like the pool more but it did seem very nice and has a good bar and pasta/pizza restaurant during the day and a very good a la cart evening. Bus links to Corfu town and benitses were good and recommend to do. Overall a very very good trip, it would be even nicer if it was a adults only hotel as I think there is not enough for family's and 80% of people staying are older couples. I would rate this hotel/ holiday at 4/5*I am a travel agent myself for Bath Travel and would recommend my clients to go to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly decorated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Jedwakefield91,

your opinion counts not only as a guest who stayed in our resort, but also because you belong to the tourism industry.We would like to thank you for sharing your memories with us and thank you for recommending us. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Not the perfect holiday and so.... so..... disappointed because we had booked an all inclusive holiday for 1 week 17th -24th July 2013 the previous year and we were so...so...looking forward to our holiday. We had researched the Mareblue Aeolos Perama and read numerous reviews and were excited about our holiday in Corfu. This was our second visit to Corfu previously we had stayed at Nissaki the Nissaki Hotel. Very good hotel with high standards.
We arrived late in the early hours of the morning. There was no 'Welcome drink' on arrival yet we did observe other new arrivals were given 'welcome drinks'. We were driven in a minibus to our room and were disappointed that we were given a Terrace room although we had booked a Balcony room. We did send 4 emails to the hotel with our requests - sea view, quiet room, high floor and balcony - none of which we were given and no we did not get any response from the Mareblue Aeolos Beach Resort.
Mareblue Aeolos Beach Resort is set on very steep slopes which are also very hilly over a large area in gardens in local Corfu style architecture. Not suited for anyone with mobility or anyone who is faint hearted to tackle so many slopes upwards. The main slopes throughout the complex is named 'Cardiac Hill'. We are fit and healthy but we found the walking very hard work.The main building of 5 floors is central and consists of the reception, restaurant, lobby cocktail bar and two small shops with hotel rooms. These rooms are noisy as they are above and below the restaurant Rooms 30 - 39, lobby bar and entertainment area with deliveries to and from the hotel. There are 12 further blocks scattered throughout. Artemis is one of the blocks placed furthest away and at the top of the main slope. Our room was in this block Room 2504 Double bungalow. Whether it was a new refurbished room was difficult to tell. The bathroom was equipped with a shower at the side of the narrow bath , hairdryer beside the door and mirror. The room itself had a small double bed, bed sofa, small wardrobe with a fridge and safe inside, kettle, TV and A/C. At least we had no leaks nor floods from the toilet or bath nor sewage smells. Our terrace room faced the back of first block of Artemis so our view was blocked. The room location was noisy as it was next to the children's play area. The walkways throughout the complex is used by vehicles so traffic does go through and past these rooms.
Be prepared to walk up and down to get to the restaurant for breakfast, dinner and tea or drinks at the lobby bar, or down to the beach or up to the Lagoon Pool and Bar. The mini bus can be used to take you up to your room or down to the beach however we were unlucky each time as the driver always said he was busy. As for being able to sunbath at the Lagoon Pool you need to be prepared to claim your sun lounger with your towel 6am or else you had no chance of anywhere later. This was the same on the beach. Seating is limited around the pool and beach and it gets very busy and full. The hotel could do with providing more areas to sunbath. The all inclusive package offers soft drinks which were very sweet and syrupy similar to Soda stream drinks. They were not branded drinks such as Coke. The alcoholic drinks were not branded drinks. For branded drinks you needed to pay extra. This is the only draw back at this hotel. There were always excuses made to pay for extras such as alternative meals and drinks. To keep your room after 12 on the day you vacate cost us 30 euros up until 5.30pm.
Throughout the hotel are numerous dogs that roam around. They are full of fleas and sit on the furniture at reception and often walk into and drink the swimming pool water. They often fought with each other making growling noises and barking. We did not like this.
Our holiday experience was disappointing. Even the food choice was very bland and a fight to even get any. The Zorbas evening meal was the Greek theme but cost 22 euros each. The Eros Meal fish menu was 170 euros for 2.
Mareblue Aeolos Beach Resort is a very busy hotel and is too busy to bother with individual customer service so there is very little contact with the customers on a one to one basis. We prefer to stay in hotels that value their customers and will appreciate our business. On that basis we would not return to this hotel as we felt disappointed that it did not match up to our expectation.
On a positive note we did meet a great group of people on our holiday and it is for that reason our holiday was special. We formed our own entertainment group of which we did aerobics in the swimming pool.

Room Tip: to gain a sea view you need a balcony room or high floor to avid obstructions of olive trees or buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Mrs Wackend,

thank you for your review and for the photos posted on Tripadvisor.
We regret that, as it seems from your letter, there has been a lack of communication between us.
We hope that this will not be an obstacle to come back and visit our beautiful island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bajina Basta, null, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This year we again spent a week in this hotel. It was great, great food, great drink. Animation team was great. My only complaint is that I did not get a birthday cake (used to have me on that), but the wine and cakes for returning to your hotel is correct your mistake. And most importantly to say a restaurant on the beach has a lot of great food this year. Best regards and see you again ..
P.S.yara,yara...nice song!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear pajoiporodica,

we are so happy first of all that you came back to our hotel and secondly because you found once more everything great.
We are really sorry for not bringing you your birthday cake this year.
Next year you shall get one and we will let you choose the flavor you like : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aeolos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Sentido Aeolos Beach Hotel
Sentido Aeolos Beach Hotel Perama
Aeolos Mareblue Hotel
Hotel Aeolos Mareblue
Aeolos Hotel Corfu
Aeolos Orange Holiday Resort
Aeolos Beach Resort Corfu/Perama
Address: Main Street | Perama Gastourion, Perama 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Perama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aeolos Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-inclusive resort that combines nature, culture, activities and a beach holiday all in one place. With its elevated position,it offers great views over the Ionian Sea, "value for money" accommodation in double or family rooms and a vast choice of food and beverage options. Its proximity to Corfu Old Town (UNESCO World Heritage Site) and Princess Sissi's Achillion Palace makes the resort an ideal base for exploring the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Aeolos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aeolos Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.