We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Ducale Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Ducale Suites to your Saves list
Palazzo Ducale Suites
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Duca degli Abruzzi, 8, 90046 Monreale, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Monreale B&B and Inns
Eidsberg, Ostfold, Norway
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We drove there in a rental car. To get to Monreale is easy, to get through Monreale is tough! One block away from the hotel I left the car and walked to the hotel where I gave the keys to Mr.Daniele, the managing director and asked him to collect the car and park it in the hotel garage. This private parking costs Euro 10.- extra, and was one of my best investments in Sicily.
The hotel is superb, a nice large suite with two rooms, designer bathroom with hot towels. And the hotel has its own bar that becomes a breakfast bar in the morning. Thank you, Daniele, for making our last night in Sicily our best!
Oh, don't forget to visit the cathedral where construction started in 1174 by the Norman king. Utterly fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    39
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
139
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is really an excellent place to stay when you want to visit Monreale or other places like Palermo, Segesta etc. The rooms are perfect and modern. The staff is very very friendly. The children wanted to stay again there only because the staff was so friendly! Also you have to enjoy the brilliant breakfast; all fresh and served in a very nice room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

A perfect location in a beautiful, quiet, downtown area. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect! Great breakfast inside the hotel. Good parking.location inside the hotel. The owner was incredibly available and ready to help in any way. We had a very good vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were for 2 weeks in Silcily and we only stayed in hotels/B&B's with a high rating. I would say most were actually a positive surprise, but this was no doubt the best in particular for the price we paid. We paid a room and it was a suite, we moved from anoher B&B to this place and the owner helped us. The rooms are clean, stylish and spacecy. The attitude towards service is in line with a good 4 star hotel. Enjoy the last night before you leave Palermo and you will keep Sicily in a good memory.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The new, attractive suites are comfortable and quiet - much more so than a hotel in nearby Palermo is likely to be. Staff do not speak much English but they are helpful, and that help includes getting your car in and out of the tricky entrance to the garage. Our only "caveat" is that if you expect staff at the desk all day and night, and if you need staff to speak English, this might not be the place for you. If you phone staff with a request / problem, they will come, but we did not have a cell phone. In spite of this, we were glad to stay here and found it comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was god featuring fresh juices, cheeses, and good baking. The price was excellent for the suites, a very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoinhas, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Palazzo Ducale was one of the best places I've ever stayed! If you want to get some great service don't think twice.
My boyfriend and I got in Monreale after midnight and the manager, Danielle got there to receive us and help us park our car (if you're renting a car, choose a small one).
We had problems with our luggage and Danielle called the airport and helped us a lot! On new year's eve he made reservation for us in the excelent restaurant Bricco e Bacco.
You'll have a great breakfast with a special cappucino and croissants.
This is definately a good choice, great room, great breakfast, great staff, everything!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We wanted to see the magnificent Norman Monreale Cathedral (a must if you are visiting Sicily) before flying back from Palermo and found the Palazzo Ducale suites to be a perfect base for the night, just a few hundred yards from the cathedral. Rooms were clean and comfortable with a good sized sitting room which would have been useful if we had stayed more than one night. Daniel was a great host and his parking skills are awesome and necessary as the entrance their private parking is very tight. If you have anything larger than a Fiat 500 get him to park it. Finding the hotel by car is not too bad as the yellow hotel signs are considerably better than the normal useless Sicilian road signs, but keep a look out for the last sign as the alley is very small.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Ducale Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ducale Suites

Address: Duca degli Abruzzi, 8, 90046 Monreale, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Monreale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Monreale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ducale Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Monreale, in a small block of flats 200 metres far from the Cathedral, there is "Palazzo Ducale Suites." The strategic position of our hotel allows you to live the historical centre and the atmosphere of the town, and to savour our traditional dishes in the nearby typical restaurants. Thanks to the closeness to Palermo (4 km far) our guests will be able to discover its art treasures while benefiting by a stay far from the town chaos. Staying at Palazzo Ducale Suites includes a large breakfast with the typical dishes of our land. Each room is well furnished, equipped with the following: bed and sofa bed, private bathroom with shower, bidet and washbasin, complete set of bedding and towels, hairdryer, television, Sky, WiFi, Internet point, supplying electric energy, cold and hot water, heating, air conditioning, independent entrance, daily cleaning. Moreover we provide a large indoor parking area. The level of the equipment and services is comparable to what you can find in a four stars hotel or boardinghouse, but the terms are definitely cheaper. Palazzo Ducale Suites is easy to reach from the motorways, the railway station and "Falcone Borsellino" Airport (PMO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Ducale Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ducale Suites Monreale, Sicily - Province Of Palermo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Ducale Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.