We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, just go there !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chateau Clery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chateau Clery to your Saves list
Hotel Chateau Clery
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du Chateau, 62360 Hesdin-l'Abbe, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hesdin-l'Abbe
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect, just go there !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went for a 3 day break because it is so convenient to Eurotunnel/ferries etc, close to decent shopping and places of interest (in our case, Agincourt). Hit the spot on all fronts. Check-in fast and efficient, room 103 (in the main hotel) spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Staff pleasant and helpful. Restaurant food and service first class, cooking and presentation well up to first class standards (the pattiserie especially was done with flair and imagination). Don't recognise the establishment criticised by other reviewers, they must have stayed somewhere else !

Room Tip: Room 103 in main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herefordboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went for the one night gastronomique offer €100 pp for dinner bed and breakfast. We were offered room upgrade to big room above bar with fable views of lovely grounds. Comfortable room with lovely bathroom. Dinner was very good, fab presentation and tasty. More fish than meat and no vegie option on set menu in deal. Expensive drinks but good choice. Will def visit again on similar deal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smartrollerskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
194 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Took the Escape to the Chateau package which was one night's bed, breakfast and dinner. It was expensive but we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in this charming little place- nice comfortable room (we were in "the cottages" next to the main building), sweet bar area and lovely restaurant (although it must be said that the service from our waitress didn't quite match the prices on the menus) and beautiful setting in the grounds. It was a perfect place to unwind for a night before venturing off elsewhere in this part of France.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delius17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cotswolds
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had an overnight stop here and were delighted with everything. We travelled with our dog and were warmly welcomed by a charming young man called Clement, who showed us to our "cottage". We were upgraded to a very spacious family suite, as there was more room for our large dog, such a kind gesture. There was even a dear little dog bed and bowl provided, but our dog was rather too big to take advantage of this extra! The grounds are lovely and there are paths to wander over 12 acres. The food was excellent too. Wifi was very temperamental in the cottage, but for one night that wasn't a big problem. The bathroom was very well equipped with plenty of towels and towelling robes were also provided. We will certainly plan to stay again.

Room Tip: Dogs are warmly welcomed in the cottages, so not able to comment on the rooms in the hotel itself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCotswoldsWhizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at the chateau for our wedding anniversary and overall were very happy with our stay. The staff were extremely helpful and very kindly upgraded us from a luxury room to a suite in the cottages which was a lovely surprise. Food at the chateau is very good although quite pricey for what you get as you could easily eat at a michelin restaurant here for less money and the breakfast buffet is fairly limited. Good location to explore the local area, we would be happy to return at some point.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devonian54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. I cannot fault anything. The food was just fabulous. The staff were always friendly and helpful and the rooms were just lovely, spacious and cleaned every day. A perfect venue for a romantic weekend away.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102 which was very spacious with a bathroom with handbasin and a separate shower r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londo
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good size rooms. Heating had not been turned on before our arrival so room was initially very cold although fortunately warmed up reasonably quickly. No blind or curtain in bathroom and gym was closed due to technical reasons. Food good. Close to golf courses in Le Touquet. Overall reasonable value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesdin-l'Abbe
24.6 mi away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
4.8 mi away
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
#1 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
20.5 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Westminster & Spa
Hotel Westminster & Spa
#2 of 24 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel  La Matelote
Hotel La Matelote
#3 of 17 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Clery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Clery

Address: Avenue du Chateau, 62360 Hesdin-l'Abbe, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Hesdin-l'Abbe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hesdin-l'Abbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Clery 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Chateau Clery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Clery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing