We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated food served in a relaxed way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Berthier

Le Berthier
Rue du Chateau, 62360 Hesdin-l'Abbe, France
+33 3 21 83 19 83
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $28 - $112
Description: Soon find your site restaurant Berthier . Leave your email address and you'll be the first informed of the exit site! And on the occasion of its release , enjoy when you come to the second menu restaurant 50% for any purchase of a * menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Soon find your site restaurant Berthier . Leave your email address and you'll be the first informed of the exit site! And on the occasion of its release , enjoy when you come to the second menu restaurant 50% for any purchase of a * menu.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sophisticated food served in a relaxed way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We fully enjoyed our 3 course menu, we had a variety of fish, seafood and meat between us, all ingredients were fresh,expertly cooked and presented. The selection of wine is superb and the advice on hand greatly welcome. The service was relaxed, professional and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hounslow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“French cooking at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We took our meal in the conservatory so we overlooked the garden. The staff were attentive and helpful even though none of us could speak much French. The menu was well thought out and the presentation of the food was as one would expect from a top class restaurant. We were all impressed with our fayre and had a good night dining in this charming restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Limited menu but excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The limited menu was mainly fish but the quality of the food was excellent. The menu price is not cheap, 47 Euros for 3 courses.My wife really enjoyed the crab ravioli starter. The dish of the day seemed to consist of various mixed fish.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in lovely surroundings.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

A stunning meal, cooked to perfection and served beautifully in lovely surroundings. A real treat and we are certain to return again and again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Every mouthful was a delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

A really inventive menu that has your mouth watering (just reading the menu!). The 'tasting menu' is recommended with every course a visual and taste sensation.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Berthier also viewed

Hesdin-l'Abbe, Pas-de-Calais
Condette, Pas-de-Calais
 
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Saint-Etienne-au-Mont, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Berthier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Berthier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.