We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parc de l'Hostellerie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Parc de l'Hostellerie to your Saves list
Le Parc de l'Hostellerie
13 rue du Golf, 21200 Levernois, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Levernois B&B and Inns
London, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Great hotel, great location, great food, amazing surroundings and staff. A little more expensive than before, but hotel has been renovated. The renovated rooms are very nice and so is the new bar area. We loved the fact we could have a drink on the terrace of the Hostellerie and charge to our room.

Room Tip: If you have heavy suitcases ask for GF room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Situated in a commuter “village” suburb of Beaune, close to the motorway network, it is not surprising that a stay here is popular with couples and families from northern Europe. Our “superior room”, decorated in dark brown and cream, was very small – just enough space to squeeze by either side of the bed – together with a small en suite. The TV, positioned half way up a wall, showed BBC1 and CNN along with other European channels. Commuter traffic started at day break.

On our first evening we had dinner in the bistro in the adjacent hotel. This was an informal affair with closely positioned tables and a menu displayed on a circulating blackboard. If you prefer more than a glass of wine with your meal then do ask to see the full wine list which gives a wider selection. The food was wildly varied in quality – an oeufs en meurette was delicious but a veal dish was tough and sinewy. On our second evening we dined at La Garoudiere in the “village” – do book ahead as we secured the last table that morning and saw those arriving that evening without a reservation turned away.. The atmosphere was great – more like an alpine ski lodge. Their basic menu starts at 17euros with others higher.. Steaks, cooked while you watch, vary from 20-30euros each.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

This hotel is in a quiet little area outside the main city of Beaune. Our room was very well furnished and decorated and had a very good ensuite shower room. The staff were all charming - friendly and pleasant. The meal in the nearby restaurant was superb. The bed was comfortable and we both had a good night's sleep. Very good breakfast the next morning. A very good place which is excellent value. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

this is a great place, off the beaten track, to stay for a few nights in Burgundy. A few minutes drive out of Beaune, but worth it. Slightly old fashioned but clean and great staff who totally explained the reception door locking situation on arrival, and recommended some great restaurants - the grill in the village, Le Garaudiere is wonderful, as was the one on the square in Beaune I can't remember the name of!

highly recommended if you don't mind peace and quiet, sunny courtyards and traditional ambience...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Right next door to the Hostellerie (4,5 times the price), a large double with a queen bed, walk-in shower, warm (and it was cold outside), well decorated, and a true bargain at 60 euros a night. We ate at the Bistro (4 course menu 34 euros, it shares the same chef/team as the much more expensive Michelin-starred restaurant). Only 2km from the motorway but peace and quiet. We will definitely return, next time in late spring/summer to take advantage of the terrace by the little river.

As for recommending to friends - we already have!

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

The Le Parc is an excellent location for a budget stayover. Except for the construction in the annex across the way (part of the takeover by the larger hotel next door) it was quiet.
The La Garaudiere restaurant was wonderful. The night it was closed the hotel staff sent us to a homestay place who did a set menu dinner with excellent wine choices.
Would stay there again.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — the construction next door
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

The hotel is within easy distance from the centre of Beaune, and is set in the countryside, next to the Hostellerie du Levernois. It was about 5 minutes drive from the centre of Beaune and all of it's attractions. The rooms were average, but clean and comfortable and all ensuite. It was quite refreshing to be out of the city centre, and in the quiet tranquillity of the countryside, but I guess if you're looking for somewhere a little bit closer to the action, it could be a downside. We got there in the evening and the lady on reception was able to make a great recommendation for a restaurant in the city, which she kindly phoned ahead and booked for us. I would recommend brushing up on your French however if you're going to be out and about in Burgundy, because a lot of people's English isn't great.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Parc de l'Hostellerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc de l'Hostellerie

Address: 13 rue du Golf, 21200 Levernois, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Levernois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Levernois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This nice building dates back to the end of the 18th century. It is situated in a park of 8000 square meters and houses 17 cosy rooms. The rooms and the breakfast room have been renovated while keeping the charm of the old mansion. The place is warm and welcoming. As soon as the sun goes out, tables are laid outside for breakfast or a nice drink with friends. The facade is covered in Virginia creepers, reminding visitors that famous Burgundy vineyards are close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Parc de l'Hostellerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parc de l'Hostellerie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.