We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel! Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Colvert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Colvert to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Colvert
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   rue du golf 23, 21200 Levernois, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% less on 2nd night !*
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levernois
airman74
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel! Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went there on business.
Because of the circumstances, we arrived VERY late at night but the staff were just wonderful. Very professional and hospitable.
They made us feel like at home. Food was lish, rooms clean and tight
Definitely I will recommend this hotel and I hope to go bak again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    17
    19
    13
See reviews for
15
57
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were so pleased with Best Western Colvert. It was not only roomy, but it was spotless and our room was large. The rural setting was great. The employees were wonderful and very helpful. I can highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had broken our journey at this hotel on at least 5 previous occasions and had enjoyed our stays.
This time we were to be disappointed and felt that the standards had deteriorated.
The room was rather tired and the toilet had a smell of stale urine. The exterior balcony had not been cleaned with an old cigarette packet together with cigarette ash on an un-cleaned table. The two exterior chairs were also dirty.
The room was clean but we found the pillows hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was in need of a refurbishment and the towels were hard and becoming threadbare.
The breakfast was a disappointment in that there was a small basket containing small slices of bread and two croissants. Surely in France where the quality of bakers produce is so good a much better selection and quantity should be available. At €13 this breakfast was poor value.
The positive points are: free wi-fi, easy access to the motorway, a very pleasant rural location which is quiet and restful.
It is rather sad to see a hotelthat we enjoyed in the past sliding from good through mediocrity to poor. It is in real need of a makeover and management renewal.

Room Tip: It seems that all of the rooms are identical with some having views of the golf course and stream wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH 6714 Semione (Ticino)
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

for at least ten years we have had the great pleasure to stay many times in this charming hotel in the heart of the Burgundy wine region.From the lovely village LEVERNOIS it takes only a few minutes-drive to reach the centre of Beaune. The surrounding golf guarantees rest and repose & at night the little stream maybe the only " noise " you hear. (some rooms face the road and gardens - but there's little traffic at night) The rooms are comfortably large and pleasantly furnished - those facing the golf offer a covered terrace - the bathrooms could though be a bit larger. On the first floor a large and inviting lounge may tempt you to taste some of the famous burgundy wine and here you find a fairly generous breakfast . During the summer the hotels pool will refreshen you after a busy stay & you may relax aside the little stream watching the little ducks . The charming staff will certainly do their best to make your stay very pleasant and Susan ,versed in many languages (incl.Dutch !) will gladly help you to get around the famous Côte d'Or. Anna & Jean Switzerland

Room Tip: the rooms facing the little stream are truly very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Our one night stay at this hotel was very disappointing. Sailing under the banner of Best Western we thought at least it would reach an acceptable standard, but sadly it didn't. However, on the plus side we were upgraded on arrival as I had asked for a room away from road noise and one remained unsold (I suppose). The room was large and acceptably clean (just). However, the small balcony which just about housed one plastic table and two plastic chairs (not very clean) was covered in cobwebs which rather spoiled the effect of the pleasant view across a stream onto the golf course. (Previous reviewers have made similar comment).

We ordered two chicken currys from a very limited collection of what were essentially 'ready made' meals which we ate amongst the cobwebs and for which we paid 30 euros! The portions were small, and although quite tasty, the food was only luke warm.

There were dead plants in the common areas, and we were charged to park in the car park which I thought really took the biscuit. Promised Wi-fi was 'down' and never got up. The lady at reception was not really very friendly (English!) and certainly did little to make us feel welcome. Would we stay there again? Most certainly not!

Room Tip: If you really have to stay there ask for a room away from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

No restaurant, and breakfast was basic pastry, was not included and was expensive. Having stayed in a premier inn the previous night it puts this hotel to shame. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable, the lady on reception was helpful, but stern.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have never stayed in such an expensive hotel without a restaurant , The view of the golf course and stream were very nice, but this hotel is three times the price that it should be, I would avoid. There is a Comfort Inn close by with a restaurant which I am sure would have been far cheaper. Breakfast for a Family of 4 was 52 Euros and was all self service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Colvert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Colvert

Address: rue du golf 23, 21200 Levernois, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Levernois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levernois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Colvert 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Golf Hotel Colvert offers you a very special welcome in calm and relaxing surroundings. Our very spacious rooms (over 25m²) are well-lit and comfortable and equipped with WIFI internet access, telephone, televison and each has its own terrace with garden furniture. There are airconditioned rooms and a locked and monitored garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Colvert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Colvert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.